Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Adelaide Markets

23-29 Market Street| Adelaide South Australia | 5000| Australia| 61-8-84722410-| Email Hotel
61-8-8472249961-8-84722410-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Adelaide Markets

Hotel Indigo Adelaide Markets

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 217 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Brilliant all round

By

April 12, 2022

club

The service in this hotel is exceptional, as are the design and facilities. Absolutely love all of it. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

April 09, 2022

We had an exceptionally pleasant stay at this hotel. From check-in, to breakfast, rooftop bar, and check out all of the staff were well trained and helpful. We loved the design of this hotel as well. Well done Team!

Read More
Read Less

Great city stay

By

March 20, 2022

Location was just what we wanted as we had returned our rental car. We could either walk or catch transport to anywhere. Our room was very comfortable and the bed excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel just maybe in the wrong area

By

March 01, 2022

platinumelite

Check in a little confusing, also scanning driver license, what in our opinion is illegal n Australia.
How safe is there IT network? How quickly can somebody gain access to these data s.
Rooms are great the bed is perfect, one of the best sleeps I had.
Disappointing is the menu in the restaurant, this is in regards the variety and pricing.
When I say a bit in the wrong area, it is more or less in the so called China Town.
Would I stay there again? Yes as I long have to get my driver license scanned.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

A HOTEL MUST VISIT

By

December 14, 2021

club

Great efficient friendly service, excellent facilities, amazing hotel decor, food was delicious. highly recommend for various people to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Indefostaycatiom

By

December 12, 2021

club

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at Hotel Indigo. Both times on a State Govt “Great State” voucher.
The first time was in the middle of winter so we didn’t use the pool. This time it was warm enough for me ro have a dip (but not warm enough for my wife).
The rooms are quiet and the beds are comfy. Our King Sized bed had the two single bed mattresses joined by a zipper. In hindsight should have gone for queen sized bed.
We stayed on a Tuesday night so the roof top bar was not open. We did not use the restaurant as the hotel’s location (next to Gouger St (lots of restaurants)) gave us lots of interesting alternatives.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable accomodation

By

December 09, 2021

We are so pleased to have chosen the Indigo Hotel to use with the state accomodation voucher. The closeness to the city, markets and the Her Majesty’s theatre was a plus. The uniqueness and the used history of South Australia with the building very much impressed us. The staff who guided us through this was so good. The rooms very clean
and planned. Breakfast was very well catered for. We enjoyed our stay and already recommending to our friends on facebook.

Read More
Read Less

Cosy Little Local Staycation

By

December 07, 2021

Great city hotel. Clean rooms. Awesome rooftop bar. Location is perfect to Gouger St eateries and close to tram to take you to the city centre of Rundle Mall.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay in a beautiful and clean hotel

By

December 01, 2021

Well situated in the heart of Adelaide Central Market at the southern part of Adelaide CBD. There are many food places opened up to 10-11pm on weekends, which is perfect for late night snack. Nearest tram station is Victoria Square stop, which is about 5mins comfortable walk away.

We got the premium king room, which had a great view of the Adelaide CBD. Room was really clean and the interiors were well thought of. Just found the toilet flush is too strong which some water might spray out. Free refreshments were well stocked up. I loved the provided hair dryer which is VS Sassoon, although it's heavy, it is a powerful hair dryer which reduce the frizziness on my hair!

We also visited their rooftop bar for Sun night dinner. Dinner was great with free DJ on-site. Would prefer if they have more menu options, but I guess their main focus is drinks and rooftop views.

All in all, I would book their hotel again in future if I happen to fly down to Adelaide again.

Read More
Read Less

Refreshingly New Hotel

By

November 29, 2021

club

Room was a nice size and well appointed. Decorated nicely to reflect the location. Shower was wonderful with great pressure, though bathroom slightly on the dimly lit side. Bed very comfy. Aircon working well.
Hotel located in an easy location. Close to public transport and the markets.
View from the rooftop bar/restaurant really nice. Staff very friendly also.

Read More
Read Less

a must stay

By

November 29, 2021

for a small hotel, and a little room it's designed perfectly and is definitely worth a stay. definitely a little Luxe

Read More
Read Less

FANTSTIC LOCATION GREAT EXPERIENCE FUNKY AND FRIENDLY

By

November 27, 2021

MY SECOND TIME AT THE INDIGO AND IT WAS AS GOOD AS THE FIRST TIME IF NOT BETTER

STAFF ARE WELL VERSED THE HOTLE IS SPOTLESS AND CLEAN

THE LOCATION IS SUPERB AND NOTHIG WAS AN ISSUE

ILL BE BACK FOR SURE

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE !!!

Read More
Read Less