Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University

810 Red River Street| Austin Texas | 78701| United States| 1-512-4811000| Email Hotel
1-512-48110081-512-4811000
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University

Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 924 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

924reviews

  • 5 Stars
    533
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    53

Poor service, fair sleeping accommodations.

By

August 12, 2020

club

A wonderful location, but poorly functioning lobby, w/o
available amenities.
Had to enter via a neighboring hotel, which was difficult!
Poorly marked parking, with most spots reserved for valet,
when no valet service was allowed.
Overall an unsatisfactory stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place

By

August 11, 2020

club

Amazing clean adorable !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

It’s alright

By

July 07, 2020

I stayed here for a well deserved staycation. My goal was to relax and stay in my room all day and do absolutely nothing! To somehow, feel kinda back normal...
The overall vibe of the hotel is great. The fun and playful colors, the quirky details of the interior is cute! Due to the ongoing crisis, there isn’t a lot of life in the hotel. The lobby was just dead, no music, no welcomes, no friendly smiles (of course-masks...), just do your business — next!
The room was nice, it’s quiet, clean. I wish I have brought my HDMI cable so I could connect my laptop to the TV because cable tv shows is just— boring af.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

July 01, 2020

Quiet, clean, comfortable and proximity to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Regret staying here

By

June 30, 2020

club

Upon arrival I was told I did not have parking and would have to pay $30/per night even though I booked with parking. Front Desk lady then searched further and finally found that I indeed have parking. I should not of had to take out my information to show this.

- She gave us our room number and wrote it on our packet (room 937) and key. We had a lot of luggage with us and attempted to go up to our room only to not be able to find it after searching down every hall. We went all the way down and told the front desk lady that we could not find our room and she just looked at us and shrugged her shoulders and said to follow the numbered signs. Thankfully, another employee (I believe it was the manager) overheard us and told us that it can be confusing up there but that he would show us our room. He could not find the room either and had to call downstairs to front desk for her to double check our reservation which she then realized she had wrote down the wrong room number. Very irritating.

- We were told again by front desk that the extra key she gave us would unlock the parking, and if not, to just take a ticket and come by later so she could fix it. This aggravated me a little as I did not pay $30/night for parking just to have to go to the front desk each time. But I was hopeful I would not have to. Every single time we went to leave and come back our key did not work. We were told by someone (I believe to be the manager again) that if it does not work and we can not get out to just pay the parking fee and they would reimburse us. I did not agree with this as I did not have $30 to pay out every time but was hopeful again we would not have to do that. Sure enough we were stuck in a situation where our key did not work and I called the front desk 6 times with no answer. There were cars behind us waiting to get out so we had no choice but to pay for parking in order to get out. After more attempts at the front desk I finally got through and was told by the front desk that there was nothing they could do and we would have to call the number on the machine to get money back. I voiced to her that someone said they would take care of it it if we had to pay to which she argued with me that they did not. After continuing my argument and saying that I had no choice but to pay as there were cars behind me and the front desk did not answer my 6 phone calls she finally said they could fix it. That is ridiculous.

- I was not made aware that The Hotel Indigo's pool would be shared with The Holiday Inn's. When we went to the pool around 9pm the entire pool was completely filled with young kids coming back from a baseball game that were staying at The Holiday Inn playing games making it impossible to even get in the pool. I would not of booked Hotel Indigo knowing this. Another female guest from The Holiday Inn was laying upright topless on a man by the pool and bar. This was the night of the 27th of June if you would like to check cameras. I know these people were all staying at The Holiday Inn as I not only saw them enter from the Holiday Inn side but also over heard them.

- Sunday morning I went down at 10:30am to grab breakfast. The refrigerator fully stocked with breakfast items was locked. I went and asked the front desk if it was locked as I didn't want to pull to hard on it. He informed me that breakfast was over. I later looked up breakfast hours at Hotel Indigo and it clearly states it is untill 11am on weekends.

I want to give everyone the benefit of the doubt but our stay was the worst hotel experience I have had.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and guest services

By

June 24, 2020

club

Hotel was very clean and the staff were accommodating for the situation that they were handed. However, guests that book need more guidance as to where to check in (we had to walk into holiday inn then be guided through to Indigo).

Read More
Read Less

Luis

By

June 23, 2020

club

Luis at the front desk was very helpful he explained the differences from our last visit to this current one and was very helpful in navigating what we needed to do with the changes they made due to the pandemic. He was friendly and he was very knowledgeable he also helped clarify the issue with our third-party booking company to make sure we were set and had a room reserved

Read More
Read Less

Great Quality Stay

By

June 23, 2020

club

This is clearly top of the line quality of Hotel, but front desk lady needs more training in customer service horrible experience. Holiday Inn owned by same company has outstanding staff they were able to accommodate and make us feel welcome in Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Haunted vibes

By

June 17, 2020

club

Hotel Indigo was shut down For COVID 19. Only opened bc Holiday Inn Express was sold out. Wish I would have known before I booked my room. There was no front desk staff. Had to walk down the hall for holiday in staff. One elevator didn’t work. No signs saying why. No bar, breakfast, no working phone in the room.
Had to move rooms due to loud neighbors. The whole experience was a mess. It was my first time staying at Hotel Indigo and I can’t say that I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway great value

By

June 16, 2020

We came to Austin to try to get away from the craziness of Dallas and had a great time staying at this hotel. Nice quiet floor, great view, nice room and super helpful staff made the experience worth while. Plus the central location made it super easy to get around Downtown! We’re definitely planning on staying again when we’re back in town

Read More
Read Less

GM is on vacation

By

June 05, 2020

platinumelite

I asked to speak with the GM while I was there and he was never in during my stay. I called from the airport on my way out of town, and was told the GM was in, but would call me back in the morning. Of course I have yet to hear from anyone after complaining about all the frustrating things that occurred during my stay. I emailed, no response.

Read More
Read Less

Bedroom Layout

By

May 30, 2020

Overall the layout was very clean and organized, although the bed placement/headboard was directly in front of the a/c vent. Which was a blowing towards our faces.

Read More
Read Less