Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University

810 Red River Street| Austin Texas | 78701| United States| 1-512-4811000-| Email Hotel
1-512-48110081-512-4811000-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University

Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1259 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    715
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    76

Great place for birthday parties

By

June 29, 2022

We celebrated a birthday at the Hotel Indigo. The staff was friendly, the pool area was great, and the outdoor bar was fantastic. The hotel is nearby the Moody Center and not far from the downtown bars.

Read More
Read Less

The view was so good!

By

June 28, 2022

In general, everything better than I expected. It was clean with good view

Read More
Read Less

Nice Weekend Getaway

By

June 27, 2022

Enjoyed visiting Indigo Hotel blocks from historic 6th st. This property is fairly new and provides valet parking.

Read More
Read Less

We enjoyed our stay!

By

June 25, 2022

Great rooms! Great staff! Good food! Nice location in downtown Austin but not in the center of the action, thankfully. Will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

June 20, 2022

This hotel is in the heart of the club district. If you like being in the thick of it, this is a great location. If you want a quiet, relaxing sleep, it probably isn’t the location for you.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay, thank you so much. Fantastic staff

By

June 16, 2022

club

I had an awesome stay and the staff helped me out with everything I needed. hi incorrectly booked my second day on the wrong date and Otelia Bunton and Robert Sanders we're both not only incredibly helpful in getting the issue resolved but they also made me feel like I was a valued customer and not an inconvenience to their work day at all. They were also very good at explaining how the systems work and what I should do to have a smoother stay next time at any IHG hotel. Thanks to them IHG has a new lifelong customer. Thank you to them and all the other staff working during this week. Y'all have an incredible summer and see you around!

- Ray

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Indigo

By

June 10, 2022

platinumelite

Hotel was great but I used my points and the hotel charged my card anyway so I was double charged. So after numerous phone calls and emails, I am still waiting on a refund.

Not happy at all!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good location for downtown Austin

By

June 05, 2022

The location is great for visiting downtown Austin and has easy access to the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 05, 2022

Valet is friendly but expensive. Probably the going rate in downtown. All things are walking distance. Clean hotel. Our blowdryer didnt work in our room, but they were quick to replace.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with Fresh looks and design & Clean

By

June 02, 2022

Room was clean and cool. The atmosphere was refreshing and the location was nice. It was convenient to have the parking as well as the down stairs bar and restaurant. The bar next door was also fun. The staff was very professional and handle everything efficiently and with a good attitude. Highly recommend a stay at the Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location, welcoming and friendly staff.

By

May 31, 2022

All around amazing place to be. Cat has the best service, drinks and vibes.

Jesse is a star employee. Keep being you, Jesse!

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable stay

By

May 21, 2022

The hotel is nice and the rooms are spacious. There is enough lighting in the room and places to plug in your electronics. The hotel is close to a music venue so you can hear from across the street at night for any live music which might be a disturbance but it's not an issue.

Read More
Read Less