Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University

810 Red River Street| Austin Texas | 78701| United States| 1-512-4811000-| Email Hotel
1-512-48110081-512-4811000-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University

Hotel Indigo Austin Downtown - University

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 980 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

980reviews

  • 5 Stars
    558
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    61

Great stay, but.....

By

December 21, 2020

The location was great, close to restaurants and extremely walkable. Austin appears to have a homeless problem, was a a little surprised by this. Hotel appears to keep front entrance pretty clear, My only issue with this location was the excessive dog barking. If you are going to allow animals I would recommend folks control their dogs and the hotel enforce this. It was pretty loud and if I would have known would have requested a floor without dogs.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

December 21, 2020

Location is good near downtown. Hotel was comfortable. Due to covid indego amenities were all closed and had to check in through holiday inn. No room service available during weekdays. Somewhat understand.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Check In Experience Ever

By

December 16, 2020

club

Check in process took me an hour and was a huge hassle. It was very confusing to find the parking and the multiple cards to operate the garage,room door, elevator were not labeled and way too confusing.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

December 15, 2020

platinumelite

They need to learn what ihg members expect and the type of service they are used to!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room poor customer service

By

December 02, 2020

club

Hotel and room was nice but upon check in I requested tooth brush and tooth paste and had to come downstairs to requested again after 4 hours. I called again to request shower cap and still I had to call twice to requested, I had to take the shower without the shower cap because I couldn’t wait any longer.
On top of that the the sink was clogged and I called again.
Customer service was very slow, even though the hotel was low in occupancy.
I went out and I arrived at the hotel around 1 am and my friend wanted a room and there were no one at front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

November 30, 2020

club

The Hotel Indigo is in a prime location in Austin, TX. Easy access to the Highway and local streets made nice for traveling. The staff is always helpful with any inquiry.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 24, 2020

club

Nice clean and perfectly located to walk about 6th street and surrounding area . Tastefully updates and had the Austin vibe

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing. Park elsewhere.

By

November 24, 2020

club

While we stayed at this hotel we parked at their deck fro $30 a day. The second night our car was towed. The front desk said it was probably for double parking. This is impossible as there are no stripes painted for spaces.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service will never stay here again

By

November 24, 2020

club

Austin was great However it was ruined by this hotel stay they offer free parking just to have your car towed and having to pay another 300 dollars.

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend

By

November 23, 2020

club

The bed and shower were comfortable which is important. The staff was not very intelligent and seemed confused about the protocol of their own hotel. I booked a room at the Indigo, they tried to give me a room at the attached holiday inn express, which was surrounded by very questionable and shady looking people. Finally, they gave me a room in the Indigo hotel. The staff seemed confused the entire time and did not seem accommodating when I would get catcalled and verbally harassed in the lobby of the hotel. They were busy gossiping and chit chatting rather than having awareness and taking care of their guests. Would never stay here again and DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

November 19, 2020

platinumelite

Great big room and really quiet. Very nice decor and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great new and clean hotel

By

November 18, 2020

club

The hotel is very nice and updated. I didn’t quite care for the loud music at 7am on Sunday morning but that’s okay. I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less