Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End

1830 West Main Street, Rt. 25| Riverhead New York | 11901| United States| 1-631-3692200-277| Email Hotel
1-631-36912021-631-3692200-277
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End

Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1439 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    941
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    45

A regular hotel

By

September 16, 2021

I wish I took pictures, very surprised for the price what we were in store for! The Continental breakfast was minimal and disgusting served on what looked like hamburger rolls for the egg sandwiches. Not only did our bathroom light blow but our key didn't work for our room door as well. We had to walk down several times to have the key replaced and it continuously did not work. When we returned at the end of the night with luggage and bags we had to wait outside our room for over an hour for somebody to come and help us to get the door open because our keys again did not work. You can imagine late at night tired wanting to go into our room with our luggage and lay down we couldn't because our doors wouldn't open. They finally sent maintenance to fix the door and they brushed it off like it wasn't that big of a deal. This was the third night that we were staying there and we had had issues for about 2 days. They did offer us a small discount off of the last night's stay but they were not considerate of our feelings of frustration about the issues that we had dealt with. The restaurant inside the hotel we had purchased dessert one of the nights we stayed and the lava cake which should have been warm was ice cold like it had just came out of the refrigerator. It was about $12 for a small dessert and it should have at least came how it was offered. The plants in front of the front door were dying and should have been watered. Being a heart patient I was very unhappy that I had to go up and down to change my hotel room keys that wouldn't work especially at 10:30 at night when we arrived back. The manager that we dealt with was not courteous and in fact was quite rude.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding weekend

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed for a friend's wedding. The food and service at the wedding was great. This was our 5th stay at the hotel and would have thought that it would have been recognized by the staff at check in, in some way. So much for loyalty.

Read More
Read Less

Pool, too cool

By

September 14, 2021

After hours party continued on the lawn outside our room. It ended at 4AM, which made the day less fun. Should be some sort of way to keep the parties in the room. We won't be back.
Building Rear door did not require room key for entry from parking lot. The door that is halfway up on the right.

Read More
Read Less

Little getaway

By

September 11, 2021

Hotel Indigo was perfect for what we had in mind: a place near the outlets, the aquarium, a place to unwind poolside or fireside. Restaurant was good as was the staff. I especially liked the outside area with places to eat, relax by the fire, and have a cocktail or two.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 10, 2021

club

Amazing stay and great service the food was great and the pool was amazing

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable nights stay

By

September 06, 2021

Check in was simple and quick, I wasn't too impressed with the room at 499 per night, nothing special about it, I am pretty sure that I asked for a pool view king suite. It was a regular king bed room. A bit disappointed. But the room was clean bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Property was very clean and the staff went above and beyond.

By

September 06, 2021

The property and room were very clean. The staff accommodated our every need. The location is also very convenient to everything from dining to shopping.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Consistent Quality

By

September 03, 2021

club

Consistent Quality of the IHG brand...Quality on site bar/restaurant... location is convenient...

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, great food.

By

September 01, 2021

platinumelite

We were in Riverhead for a long weekend, checking out the local wineries. This location was right behind an impressive outlet mall, close to excellent restaurants and convenient to the wineries along the North Fork. Upon arrival, we were told to check out their complementary breakfast. We weren’t expecting much, but it was excellent with lots of variety. We are looking forward to our next visit in the fall.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

September 01, 2021

Stayed 3 night weekend fior an event. Hotel is very nice , staff courteous. Room and bathroom a little on the small side .
Outdoor pool looked nice . Bistro, their restaurant/bar had typical menu with nice indoor and outdoor dining . The free breakfast buffet was on the skimpy side in both quality and quantity . The location of this hotel was excellent , easy access to Riverhead , north and south forks , outlet shopping etc. I recommend this hotel ,

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

August 29, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel is fine. Staff is not overly friendly or welcoming. No acknowledgement as a platinum IHG member. Rooms are small with double beds, not queen. Bathrooms have no fans and little space for toiletries. Common areas are dated

Read More
Read Less

Awesome little getaway

By

August 28, 2021

club

My reason for staying here was for a little double date getaway with my husband and friends. The place with very inviting and clean and the staff was super polite and professional. Will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less