Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown

111 Greensboro Avenue| Tuscaloosa Alabama | 35401| United States| 1-205-4691660-| Email Hotel
1-205-46916501-205-4691660-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown

Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1071 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1071reviews

  • 5 Stars
    784
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    25

Excellent Hotel

By

December 23, 2020

This is an excellent hotel in a great location with a very nice staff!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

December 22, 2020

I stayed here for the first time on a recent business trip. The hotel ,lobby is very well appointed. My room was clean and comfortable. They were having a [private party at the hotel restaurant but there were plenty of good places to eat within walking distance of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Downtown Tuscaloosa Hotel

By

December 20, 2020

Spent a night here this time. Front desk staff acknowledged my previous stay from over 2 years ago. Provided complimentary drink coupons. I used one for a local beer. Bartenders were cordial. Bed comfy. Good night sleep. Hot shower.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

December 17, 2020

club

I loved the room and the river view. Will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

December 14, 2020

Very nice hotel, located near downtown Tuscaloosa. Hotel feels, looks and smells like its new. Rooms are clean, spacious and have nice views. Awesome roof top restaurant/bar with indoor and outdoor dining area. I stay in town on business and as long as rates stay in budget, I will happily stay again. The two times I have stayed the reception did not offer an upgrade for me, I am Spire Elite. When I asked, they indicated they could not do that.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

December 13, 2020

Hotel was very nice with a couple exceptions. Refrigerator was removed from the room, and cleaning was done only upon request.

Read More
Read Less

Quick overnight stay

By

December 13, 2020

club

Comfortable, clean, great location. Definitely recommend. Call direct, not third party. Saved tremendously.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Hotel

By

December 11, 2020

club

We love staying at Hotel Indigo when we travel. This was our first experience at Hotel Indigo in Tuscaloosa and unfortunately, I cannot recommend it at this time. Our first room was littered with trash from the previous guests, so clearly no COVID precautions taken between visitors. The front desk clerk apologized and gave us a second room. This room still had dirty carpet, ill-fitting sheets and mildew in the shower grout. Management needs to oversee the cleaning process - especially when they are promoting safe protocols during COVID. Finally, we ran up to the hotel's restaurant, The Lookout, for a quick bite at 5 PM, when it supposedly opened. The door was locked for a while, so we waited in the hallway for a while, then when the staff finally opened the door we saw 5 staff members just standing in the bar hanging out, as if they were too busy chatting to unlock the door. To make matters worse, the restaurant smelled like sewage - almost like a sink backed up. I asked our server and she said she smelled it as well. I sound like a giant complainer...and I am not...this is the first review I have ever written on a company website. But hotel cleanliness is important; and I realize it is an under appreciated job, but when you are paying top price for a couple rooms and a suite for two nights at a hotel you usually love and trust, it makes you sour on the brand.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

December 08, 2020

platinumelite

This is a beautiful hotel in downtown Tuscaloosa. The décor was very nice, and the rooftop bar was fun. I found the bed to be too soft for my liking. I'm not sure if it was just the soft top or if the mattress was a little worn. I do prefer a firm mattress so maybe it was just me. The floor to ceiling windows overlooking the river made the room feel open and airy. I loved my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bonne chambre et bon service

By

December 06, 2020

Le concept du rooftop bar était intéressant. La chambre était propre et la nourriture était bonne. Bonne sélections de bières.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

December 04, 2020

Excellent location and Super Friendly Staff. Convenient and easy to find and always helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Room cleanliness and comfort

By

December 04, 2020

I really liked this hotel. The room was not completely cleaned when I checked in. Small issue was that there was a plastic bottle cap under the desk. So I question the attention to detail. Also I was there for two nights and the room was not cleaned on 2nd day. Since I paid over 200 a night for the hotel, my expectation is that it would be cleaned.

Also, the pillows were ENORMOUS... hard to lay your head on one unfortunately.
I still liked the hotel very much and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less