Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read less
Book now
More options Fewer options

** Best available rate search does not include affiliation rates.

Find your stay
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Find

* Required field

Upcoming reservations
Find your stay
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Find

* Required field

voco St. John's Solihull

Compare notes

We like knowing our guests have had a great stay with us – or finding out how we can make their voco experience even better. Read our verified guest reviews below.
alt
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 300 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

300reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent value and new updated hotel

By

November 12, 2020

club

Stayed at the hotel in 2013 and was a little disappointed (hotel bit tired etc). Complete renovation. Lovely decor, rooms newly decorated, comfy bed, great bathroom. Storage space. Despite fact not full food/beverage due to covid, we were still able to get wine from the bar and take to room, though there was no wine list with prices offered. There was an easy sheet to fill in with hot and cold breakfast requirements which u could just leave outside the door and was ready at the time you desire downstairs to be collected. If I had to make a suggestion / there didn’t seem to be a way to watch eg Netflix on the TV without screen sharing from an android device - couldn’t see apps on TV

Read more
Read less

A real hotel find

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

It was quite excellent until I went to shower - no body wash in the fixed dispenser and then a blocked drain from the shower, needing me to turn the water off for a short while whilst it drained away !
A real shame as I was so very impressed up to then.

Read more
Read less

Not a place to revisit

By

November 04, 2020

club

On arrival, I waited for 10 minutes before someone came to attend to me. The following morning at breakfast, the lady in charge was no where to be found. I complained to reception, someone went to fetch the lady who then spoke rudely to me. Furthermore, we were booked for swimming with the kids only to be told later by the staff that a colleague booked us at the wrong time so kids could not go in. A very disappointing stay and for the price, I expected a fridge in the room but again disappointed. We also ran out of toiletries as they do a refill policy to save the planet. However the toiletries were have empty on our arrival.

Read more
Read less

Clean, comfortable, great value for money

By

November 04, 2020

club

Clean, comfortable and grewt value for money. The defor in the rooms and hotel is fresh and stylish. Will definitely be staying here again.

Read more
Read less

Great experience. Felt safe and comfortable.

By

November 03, 2020

Going for business every 2-3 weeks. Certainly the place to be for a proper rest, in a safe environment.

Read more
Read less

Was going soo well until...

By

October 31, 2020

club

The hotel, staff and food and beverage experience has generally been great. However when I left my expensive pen and note pad in the room by mistake and rang the following day to ask for it to be checked I was told I would be called back and have been waiting for a call ever since. This was going to become my hotel of choice as I stay in the midlands at least once a week but given my recent experience I’m thinking otherwise.

Read more
Read less

Good ambience and well spaced rooms

By

October 30, 2020

Lovely location with good Lesuire club facilities. Ambience is great. Only shame is due to Covid, full kitchen service is not in place yet

Read more
Read less

Breakfast poor

By

October 29, 2020

Coffee was cold and asked for Brown sauce still waiting and did not get toast with my full English overall nice Hotel there was a noise in room all night was not loud but was there might have been an extractor fan outside always find it bad that a Hotel charges you £10 to park at Hotel you are staying in ????

Read more
Read less

Brilliant Service & Great Amenity

By

October 27, 2020

Genuinely a fantastic place to stay - business or pleasure. The welcome from the front desk team is always first class, professional and attentive - the reason I keep rebooking.
Bar/Food always spot on
The rooms are to a very high standard, recently invested and with quality fixtures/finishes
Book with absolute confidence

Read more
Read less

A warm welcome.

By

October 26, 2020

club

Overall excellent experience for our one night stay. Car parking was a bit expensive and breakfast had a couple of issues.

Read more
Read less

Mr

By

October 26, 2020

Beautiful place. Preferred place to stay when in Birmingham

Read more
Read less

Unfortunately won’t use this hotel again.

By

October 22, 2020

club

I purchased a room for my mums 60th Birthday. The room was nice, I know this as I put some balloons in there before her arrival. Unfortunately my mum said to me she really didn’t enjoy her stay. They ate in the bar because there was a conference on for Sky, and they had taken over the dining room. She was looking forward to her dinner but this however had to be sent back as it was cold and didn’t taste great, neither her or her husband’s food. She said the room was really cold on the night and had to phone reception 3 times to get the heating switched on as it is controlled remotely. I asked her how her breakfast was and she said it just wasn’t anything special like the cook couldn’t be bothered.

Read more
Read less