Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything we wished for from the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be a great experience, upgraded , free bottle of wine , and amazing views from the 19th floor, we can not fault ,,,, the room had climate control, a spa to die for , the room was clean and felt like a home away from home, it is so quiet you dont realise your not the only guests.... from a local point of view we could have been anywhere in the world and you wouldnt know it ,,,we were so happy we picked Crown Plaza ,,,room service is very fair and great food, elevators are fast , car parking was a breeze,,,it even has a bar on the corner with pokies and a great atmosphere...... close to the casino and surfers its perfectly in the middle of both ....yep we will be back !!!!! thanks again July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Atrocious IHG ''ambassador'' Rude and cold, unfriendly, unhelpful front desk. Poor amenities, poorly presented. Have sent a complaint letter to the GM. Please look out for it. I expect a reply. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay, just refine a few details to be 5 star We've stayed at the Crowne Plaza a few times now and we've generally had a good time and filled with plenty of great memories for the Gold Coast. But this time around, a few cracks appeared. All good stuff first - location is great, facilities good, rooms generally good, buffet is good, staff are great and helpful/friendly. I don't usually leave bad reviews but these needed to be shared... There is no DVD player in the family based room. For parents with kids, this is a must to help wind them down. Not always movies, they watch TV shows to help feel comfortable. Most other places offer this. If you are requesting a family room and providing the age of the children, the cost for breakfast should be included. There is no possible way we can leave the children in the room while we enjoy our included buffet breakfast. And the additional cost was an unexpected $100+ for the week. Finally, the cost of breakfast for children is excessive. We have a 5 and 7 year old. Both had to eat breakfast with us at the cost of $14 each. They only ate 2 pancakes, a piece of fruit and half a glass of milk. Hardly worth $14. Please consider a better pricing structure for children. A 5 year old should not be in the same cost as a 14 year old. Finally, bed side light was blown, clock radio didn't work and the Spa bath was absolutely filthy. The kids wanted their first spa and it was nothing but filth coming out of the pipes. Disgusting! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ROOM LAYOUT Layout of room was one of the best I have experienced. The separate toilet was a valuable feature, ie not in same room as shower. The walk-in wardrobe was great and it was screened off from visitors which meant the "mess" was not on display. The providing of biscuit snacks was a nice feature. On the negative side, although there was a wide choice of pillow hardness to softness, there was no height option. I would like to see a height option introduced, ie medium height, low height as I prefer a low height but all pillows were high height of various hardness As expected and normal, the mini bar prices were high. I would like to see IHG take the initiative and introduce mini bar prices at a level that visitors, not on business, would accept as reasonable and use . Although this might make mini bars run at a loss, I believe there is a lot of good will out there waiting for someone to capitalise on. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great and affordable 5 star hotel. My tv unfortunately had a cable missing and I didn't want to move rooms. The staff were amazing ! They gave me 2 bottles of wine and anything I used out of the minibar to compensate for the tv. They did also offer an upgrade but as I had friends over it was my choice not to move. The room was clean and tidy and showcased a large balcony with beautiful views of the ocean. I travel for work regularly and will always plan my stays here from now on. The only downside would be it's a taxi drive to restaurants, bars etc if you don't have your own transport. BUT we got a stretch limo into town for only $20 so excellent options available. Thanks Crown for an amazing stay, I will be back!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience We checked in to the Hotel on a Friday afternoon. There were issues with parking at that time i.e. we were unable to secure a parking position at the front of the hotel to allow us to unload luggage and complete the check-in process. We were not too concerned about this and initially parked outside of the Hotel complex while we completed check-in. During this process we asked about internet access and parking. At no time were we told there was a 'valet' parking service available nor were we informed that there was the potential that we would have to park on the street due to the high number of guests attending conferences etc. We were also asked whether we would like a paper to be delivered to our room the following morning to which we responded yes and advised our preference. We had to ask about internet access twice as the first response did not answer our question and was 'mumbled'. It appeared that either the person checking us in was under pressure or in a hurry to get home. We did not receive our paper the following morning but didn't consider this too much of an issue, more a nuisance not worth worrying about. Saturday evening however was quite a different issue. We drove around the car park three times looking for a parking spot. Unfortunately, all parking spaces were taken and getting out of the car park was an issue in itself. Cars were backed up inside the car park and on the exit ramp as there were cars blocking the exit at the front of the Hotel - presumably guests unloading luggage. There were a number of Hotel employees assisting with this however clearly not enough. We were not approached at any time while sitting in our car trying to get on to the exit ramp to advise that we could leave our car with Hotel staff who would park it for us when a position became available. We were forced to park our rental car across the highway, next to a park as there were no other parking spots available near the Hotel. When we came back to the Hotel, I asked 'Emily' what the issue was with parking. She was initially quite apologetic however when I challenged her in regard to her statement that ' we make a point of telling all our guests that we provide a 'valet' service where we will park your car when a spot becomes available as often the car park is full until 11pm' her attitude was nothing short of rude and disrespectful. I informed her that we were never told about this service and she responded with a smirk that 'we tell all our guests'. Again, I informed her that this was not the case with us as if it was we wouldn't be having this discussion. This line of 'discussion' went on for a few more minutes with similar behaviour exhibited by Emily and a number of requests from me asking her to 'please stop smirking' all of which she responded to with 'I'm not smirking'. Emily did offer to give us a 'free' breakfast and to let her know what the name of the paper was that we did not receive that morning however I informed her that we were not interested in getting anything for free - we were merely asking to be provided the service we had paid for. Of most concern to my husband and I was Emily's behaviour the minute we left the front desk - she proceeded to share a joke and laugh with the customer waiting in line behind us and I have absolutely no hesitation in saying that this was at our expense. I would be very surprised and disappointed if Crowne Plaza found this type of behaviour from its employees acceptable. I raised my concerns immediately with the Duty Manager Danielle. Whilst being apologetic for Emily's apparent 'unusual' behaviour she also informed me that the issue with parking was uncommon and had only happened three times in the last six months. I informed Danielle that I found this quite hard to believe as we had been guests at the Hotel a couple of months prior and had the same issue then and in fact one of the Hotel employees gave us his parking spot as he was finishing his shift within the hour. I will add that he also mentioned that this was a common occurrence on the weekend. As I mentioned to both Danielle and Emily, we are not looking for compensation, I would like to think that your Organisation can use this feedback to address what appear to be training issues and a fundamental lack of understanding of how important every Customer is. It might pay Emily to consider that when she is at work, she is the face of Crowne Plaza and she not only let your Customers down, she let your Organisation down. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just stunning ! We stayed in the gold tower over looking the beautiful beach fro as far as the eye can see , spacious balcony and is very spacious room! We also had welcoming chocolates yummy ... Over all we are booking this hotel / room again it was perfect :) .. And everyone was very friendly thank you . June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Factor We would come back again and again. Best room, best view and best food. would recommend to friends and family. We came for sun and relaxation and celebrate our son's birthday. The Crown Plaza was close to everything and we felt we could leave our bags and go travelling Surfers and not have to worry. The room service in house was amazing. And to wake up to a Newspaper in the morning was great. June 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>