Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 727 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

727reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great place to stay!

By

November 17, 2020

Loved it. Had never stayed at a candlewood before.Was very happy with a ground floor and parking so close.

Read More
Read Less

Choose another place

By

November 12, 2020

club

I've stayed at this hotel several times and the last visit was the worst by far. First there was no blanket on our bed and several other rooms that were in our group had the same issue. I went to the front desk and they said they were out. The bed had a duvet cover with no duvet. They managed to find the duvet part in a housekeeping closet but told me I could put it in. The bathroom was dirty. Then at checkout, I went down to get a luggage cart. Came back and the key wouldn't open the door. I got new keys twice. None worked. Was told a maintenance man would have to come from 20 minutes away to work on the door. We were on a tight schedule and needed to leave because we were in town for a ball tournament and had to be at the ballpark. I ended up having to send my daughter to the field with someone else. An hour and 20 minutes later I was finally able to get my stuff from the room and leave. I will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Inexperienced staff

By

November 07, 2020

platinumelite

The room we booked had a door that wouldn’t open. We had to change rooms. The person on duty had no idea what to do. She called someone to help and we were able to get another room. After driving 11 hours we just wanted a shower and bed. Took at least 25 minutes to check in. Also, we are platinum members and were never acknowledged.

Read More
Read Less

Bad night sleep

By

November 04, 2020

The dead bolt lock did not work on my room door, this was not noticed until tried to lock before bed. I showed to desk staff and no other room available, so a bad night sleep. I will stay at other locations for future trips to area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience in Alabaster.

By

November 03, 2020

My wife and I had a great stay at the Candlewood suites in Alabaster. The hotel is located in a great place within walking distance of a major shopping area. This hotel staff has been consistently welcoming to us as we travel to the area several times yearly.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in the area

By

November 01, 2020

Allows pets but the staff wasn’t wearing face masks. Wish the TVs had streaming options, who watched live tv anymore? Safe place, l lit and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Place

By

October 30, 2020

platinumelite

Had a great time and everything thing was great. Will be back soon. Thanks to the friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Dean B

By

October 28, 2020

The woman that checked us in was not welcoming and bordering on rude. We understand that with Covid-19 times are a little different but requiring us to bring down dirty towels before issuing clean ones was a little ridiculous. If you aren't going to clean the rooms every day that is okay but there needs to be a way that is a little more accommodating for simple things like towels. We also made our reservations at least a month ahead of our arrival and we were stuck in a corner room that was handicap accessible and when we inquired we were told this was the last room available.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

October 25, 2020

club

Would stay again. The staff was friendly and nice.

Read More
Read Less

Tv problem

By

October 21, 2020

club

During my recent stay, out TV remote wouldn’t work we brought it to the staff’s attention and they seemed to do everything that they knew how they get it to work but could not. They apologized and gave me a discount for the inconvenience. But we did have to miss out on a couple days of big games that we were looking forward to watching. Staff was very courteous and helpful during the whole situation.

Read More
Read Less

really good

By

October 20, 2020

enjoyed the stay, and would stay here again. It was close to food places, and shopping, but was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet

By

October 20, 2020

Beds are very comfortable. Nice and quiet location to alot of shops and restaurants. Shower could have been cleaned a little better and the water stands in the tub and doesn't drain well. But overall it was a pleasant stay and I would stay again like I have in the past

Read More
Read Less