Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 168 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    168reviews

    • 5 Stars
      107
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great hotel for smokers

    By

    July 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room we received was great. The layout gave both of us plenty of space, and the kitchen facilities were superb. We were able to cook two complete meals in our room with just the implements provided. Certain aspects of the room were slightly dated (cigarette burns in the duvet, for instance), but it was a comfortable, spacious room with abundant amenities. Other items (such as blenders and waffle irons) were available to be checked out, and this would make a superb long-term room for someone more tolerant of cancerous odors than I am.

    I would NOT RECOMMEND visiting this hotel unless you are happy to deal with lots of cigarette smoke. One employee and two guests were smoking in the entryway (under the canopy) when we arrived, so that it was impossible to enter the hotel without breathing clouds of smoke. Several guests also smoked in the stairwell during our stay, which made it difficult to access our room without coughing badly. While our room was great, getting there was an ordeal by any route.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2016
    Thank you AvidHiker for taking the time to review our property here at Candlewood Suite Knoville Airport. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority and a we want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We've talked with team members regarding designated smoking areas. We hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future, with being under new management, to accommodate your lodging needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    candle wood

    By

    July 13, 2016

    This was booked at the last minute had I done my research we would not have stayed here. Based on our stays in other IHG facilities this was a poor choice and we will not stay here again. The cleanliness is not up to our standards or expectations.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 23, 2016
    Dear SCCTN, Thank you for staying with us and for writing your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry if our hotel fell below your expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not good

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Lot's of issues. Fan in the bathroom not working. Bathroom door warped would not close properly. Pull out couch bed AWFUL. Fan in to the bedroom not working. Glass in the bathroom (which had a plastic cover on it) was dirty and had a hair in it.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 22, 2016
    Dear sueellen5, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We sincerely apologize you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the overall condition of the room. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns and the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    Why does this have to be 50 characters for me to post?

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and accommodating

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    I initially turned into the wrong drive because an eighteen wheeler was blocking my view. Upon entering the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised from the hospitality from the hotel staff. I arrived very early to check in and did not expect to be able to check in but the guest service agent made me feel warm and allowed me to check in. I work in the hotel industry and wished the staff where I work possessed her skills.

    Read More
    Read Less

    We would stay here again

    By

    June 27, 2016

    It seemed that the front desk clerk was not well versed on issues of checking people in. She had problems with the customer before us and then with us. At 2am it is a problem.

    Value: Great
    Shower: good pressure and hot
    Bed: comfortable
    Room: nice
    Staff: Sweet but needs more training

    Read More
    Read Less

    We will stay here again if in the area

    By

    June 26, 2016

    The pressure in the shower was great. The bed was comfortable. The night desk clerk seemed to have issues with knowing how to check someone in. It over 30 minutes, once we arrived, to be even helped. She was having problems getting the guy ahead of us registered in. I had called earlier that night to let her know we would be there after her night audit, not to release our rooms that we would be there. When it was our turn to check in it was like she had to set up the reservation all over again. It was very inconvenient due to the fact it was extremely late (after 3a) and we were very tired from the drive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Greetings Draft Doctor, Thank you for staying with us here at Candlewood Suites Knoxville-Airport and taking the time to review our property. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your check in process. Our night desk clerk is still new and in training and will definitely use this as a learning experience for her. We hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. We hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 25, 2016

    Great Stay. Best hotel in its class Cannot Recommend enough

    Read More
    Read Less

    This hotel needs new furniture ASAP

    By

    June 21, 2016

    We have stayed here multiple times. I like the fact that there is a kitchenette in the room and it is one of the few hotels that offer smoking rooms.

    This time even though I booked in January and prepaid using cash and points they were overbooked and not able to honor my reservation of a smoking room.

    The first night we stayed in a upgraded room (a one bedroom suite non smoking) which was fine but the last 2 nights we moved into a smoking room which was just terrible. The mattress had a hole in the side and both the recliner and office chair had spots where the leather had been torn off.

    When I checked out I showed the pictures to the staff which said that a remodel is scheduled for next year.

    I won't be staying at this hotel again until I am sure that the furniture has been replaced!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Greetings Luv2Travel2TN, I want to say thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Knoxville-Airport and taking the time to review our property. What our guests say is very important to us, and I would like to apologize to you again about the mix up with your reservation. As the desk clerk told you, we are due for a renovation very soon, however, we have made some steps to help with the conditions in the rooms. We would love for you to come stay with us again soon and allow us the chance to redeem ourselves. Safe travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Only complaint

    By

    June 09, 2016

    club

    The only complaint that I could possible have is the garbage was not picked up everyday. We even put it in the hall and it was left there for our whole stay.

    Also, I love to have room replenished with towels each day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    June 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Overall, great place to stay and allows for flexibility given its include a fridge and kitchen.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    June 01, 2016

    friendly staff, great room...staff was beyond nice and knew the area. will be back if in the knox, blount area again for work

    Read More
    Read Less