Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 176 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    176reviews

    • 5 Stars
      112
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Needs a lot of work

    By

    September 22, 2016

    Wrong bed size, previous occupants trash filling the waste can in the room, dust covering the TV stand and halls filled with trash overflowing the receptacles make this property a poor choice.
    Management could care less about a Spire member not receiving the correct bed size and lied about the hotel being full. Fabricated a story about a guest extending their stay but I rented another room for a visiting guest the next day.
    Poor service, poor quality and poor attitude.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 26, 2016
    We are so terribly sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations for your recent stay with us. Our staff work so very hard to ensure that all of our guests are given the very best in services and it pains us to know that we missed that mark for you. In regards to your comment about the wrong bed size, it is always our goal to provide our guests with the required room type they reserved. As we are an extended stay facility, it is sometimes necessary to extend a guest's reservation for any number of unforeseen reasons and as such can create situations such as yours. The hotel itself was not full but there were no more rooms with a King bed available to rent. Again, we are so terribly sorry that we were unable to meet your needs. We hope that you will consider providing us with the opportunity to show you how important our guests' satisfaction is to us. Sincerely, Jason Smith General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville-Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    Time away

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    Thanks for a decent stay at your hotel. The room was big enough for my needs and the staff was friendly to me during my stay. I had one small issue with my room that was quickly resolved. My only concern is not to put a tall person in room 120 because the way the shower is set up.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Feedback from our guests helps us to constantly improve upon our service as well as the property and your input is always greatly appreciated. We are so very sorry you experienced any issues during your stay but are glad that our resolution to your problem proved to be quick and agreeable to you. We look forward to serving you again in the future and wish you all the very best in the meantime! Sincerely, Jason Smith General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville-Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Night Sleep

    By

    September 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    needed a hotel near the airport for an early morning flight. This location was perfect. I enjoyed staying there and will certainly consider them again in the future.

    Staff was friendly, helpful and nice to talk with.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 14, 2016
    Thank you so very much for your vote of confidence! Repeat guests are a vital part of the hospitality industry and knowing that our hard work paid off for you is most pleasing. We look forward to serving you again and again and wish you all the best! Sincerely, Jason Smith General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville-Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    XYZ

    By

    September 08, 2016

    I have already rated everything. Why do I have to fill out this block. Liked hotel but hate these surveys.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to help us to perfect the services we provide to our guests as well as to ensure that our property is in the best possible condition! We understand that surveys can be troublesome at times but rest assured that your effort is being put to good use! We hope to be of service to you again anytime you are in the Alcoa area and wish you all the very best in the meantime! Sincerely, Jason Smith General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville-Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant time

    By

    August 31, 2016

    club

    Came into town to catch up with an old navy friend. Staff was courteous and the room was setup so my friend and I could just hang out and chat half the night like old times.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! Feedback from our guests gives us the truest measure of how we are performing and input such as yours goes a long way towards helping us to provide the very best service for our guests. We are so very happy to know that our staff made your time with us enjoyable and that you were able to relax and spend some quality time with your friend. We look forward to serving you again and wish you safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Jason Smith General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville-Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    Alcoa

    By

    August 21, 2016

    THe hotel was clean, the staff was friendly - the poeple on the second floor played basket ball all morning from 3:30 on.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Feedback from our guests is vital to our commitment to providing superior service to all of our guests and your input is very much appreciated. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise coming from the floor(s) above you. We would like to point out that our staff are here to address issues such as this whenever they come up. We hope to serve you again in the future and wish you a wonderful day in the meantime! Sincerely, Jason Smith General Manager Candlewood Suites Knoxville-Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    candlewood

    By

    August 14, 2016

    club

    Overall great rate for a suite. I was there on business and very close to the Alcoa airport makes it very convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 16, 2016
    We appreciate you staying here with us at Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to review our property. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome size rooms, clean

    By

    August 01, 2016

    club

    Great room with full size refrigerator. Clean and quiet stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for smokers

    By

    July 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room we received was great. The layout gave both of us plenty of space, and the kitchen facilities were superb. We were able to cook two complete meals in our room with just the implements provided. Certain aspects of the room were slightly dated (cigarette burns in the duvet, for instance), but it was a comfortable, spacious room with abundant amenities. Other items (such as blenders and waffle irons) were available to be checked out, and this would make a superb long-term room for someone more tolerant of cancerous odors than I am.

    I would NOT RECOMMEND visiting this hotel unless you are happy to deal with lots of cigarette smoke. One employee and two guests were smoking in the entryway (under the canopy) when we arrived, so that it was impossible to enter the hotel without breathing clouds of smoke. Several guests also smoked in the stairwell during our stay, which made it difficult to access our room without coughing badly. While our room was great, getting there was an ordeal by any route.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2016
    Thank you AvidHiker for taking the time to review our property here at Candlewood Suite Knoville Airport. Guest satisfaction is our #1 priority and a we want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We've talked with team members regarding designated smoking areas. We hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future, with being under new management, to accommodate your lodging needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    candle wood

    By

    July 13, 2016

    This was booked at the last minute had I done my research we would not have stayed here. Based on our stays in other IHG facilities this was a poor choice and we will not stay here again. The cleanliness is not up to our standards or expectations.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 23, 2016
    Dear SCCTN, Thank you for staying with us and for writing your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry if our hotel fell below your expectations. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not good

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Lot's of issues. Fan in the bathroom not working. Bathroom door warped would not close properly. Pull out couch bed AWFUL. Fan in to the bedroom not working. Glass in the bathroom (which had a plastic cover on it) was dirty and had a hair in it.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 22, 2016
    Dear sueellen5, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We sincerely apologize you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the overall condition of the room. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns and the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 11, 2016

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    Why does this have to be 50 characters for me to post?

    Read More
    Read Less