Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 640 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

640reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    40

Quality Stay

By

November 14, 2020

Clean room, well appointed and furnished, friendly staff. 3 minutes from airport with food close by.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

I’ve been staying here for the last few years when visiting my son and his family. I’ve never had bad service and would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Extended Business Trip

By

November 07, 2020

I have stayed at this brand in Knoxville before but the first time by the airport. I chose this one because it was updated a bit more and better laundry facilities. My concerns during this visit are quite a few.
The hotel has a policy that is set by IHG for everyone to wear masks while indoors in the common areas and that staff adheres as well. The staff never wore them when working behind the desk. A plexiglass shield is only good while directly in front of it. It doesn't prevent the spread of droplets through the air when walking around all over. I did not feel safe in this environment.
I go to change my garbage before leaving for work one morning and when I lifted my bag, little shreds of food and plastic were falling on the floor and inside the under cabinet area. Upon further inspection, I notice that it had been a mouse that had chewed through it and found multiple areas of mouse droppings. This totally grossed me out. I didn't have time to complain at the front desk, but called IHG when I got back to the hotel that evening. I requested by phone to reservations to be moved to the other Candlewood Suites on Parkside Ave in Knoxville. They were able to move me. It was an inconvenience since I had a month's worth of clothing and a week's worth of food to transfer.
After a week, I went to the front desk to change credit cards for billing. I had asked that my personal card be no longer used and to use my corporate card for future billing. After I checked out and they gave me a copy of the statement, I realized that they didn't charge the right card even though they had taken down my information the day I changed the cards. This is just crazy that things like this happen.
I am a Spire Elite member and was never welcomed as one or acknowledged as one by the stars they put on your door for being a loyal member of their hotels.
If you want to experience a better hotel, this one is not the one.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

November 02, 2020

Great staff. And clean rooms . And nice amenities.

Read More
Read Less

A very pleasant stay.

By

October 31, 2020

platinumelite

This was a great place to stay, very comfortable bed, the entire facility was very clean, and the staff was also pleasant to be around.

Read More
Read Less

Stay anywhere else

By

October 28, 2020

Walls are paper thin you can hear everything location is bad almost didn’t find it. They front desk said reuse your towels cause we don’t have anymore. Terrible experience

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 18, 2020

This place was awesome. We have zero complaints. Will look for Candlewood hotels in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful and friendly

By

October 12, 2020

Was here on an extended stay due to water pipe break at residence. Was a very good experience. They were very nice rooms, friendly staff and management and helped in any way they could. Honestly, they went over and above to make sure my stay was a great one. Definitely recommend and will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Stinks

By

October 11, 2020

The hallway was lined with trash and stunk and i was told that there was nobody to do anything about it until morning and open food found in my room from former guest

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff

By

October 07, 2020

After staying at the hotel for a month we had almost no complaints. Being a pet friendly hotel we have our family cat with us, who unfortunately has caught to mice while staying here. The late night hotel staff(who is no longer employed here) said that even though we had a dead mouse on the floor she couldn't switch the room and said that we would have to clean it ourselves.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service

By

September 29, 2020

club

Awesome customer service very nice and helpful, my room was amazing quiet and comfortable I enjoyed every minute of my stay

Read More
Read Less

Cade1

By

September 21, 2020

Convenient to our plans and comfortable place to stay

Read More
Read Less