Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 755 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    45

Great hotel friendly staff

By

May 12, 2021

club

We were stuck in a bind and needed a place last minute another hotel sold our room on us and kept the money and this hotel squeezed us in. The staff was friendly and hotel was so clean. We go back to Amarillo soon so we will be staying here again !

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel.

By

May 11, 2021

Great hotel with a very friendly staff. I stayed there for two nights and will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed!!!

By

May 09, 2021

club

Called directly to this hotel front desk to book a handicap king suite with pullout sleeper three weeks prior to the stay and was confirmed this type of room. Upon arrival was told this was not available or any other handicap room to accommodate three adults. Was given a regular 2 queen bed room.

Also the Vinyl desk chair in this room was completely worn through to the fabric. Completely unacceptable even without the current pandemic situation!!!

Read More
Read Less

10/10 would stay there again!

By

April 25, 2021

Front desk was SO kind and helpful. Hotel room was super clean and in great condition. Enjoyed my stay and will stay again when I’m that area!

Read More
Read Less

A nice stay

By

April 25, 2021

The stay was great. The down would be the noise of other guests in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Full refrigerator- suitcase stolen

By

April 24, 2021

This location has some deferred maintenance issues. Bath tub stop not attached- cupboard handle falling off. Also my car was parked 4 doors down from the front entrance and my suitcase was stolen from the car. The receptionist did comment that there is quite a bit of crime in this part of Amarillo. Overall the room was clean, bathroom supplies well stocked etc.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

April 22, 2021

Nice hotel and pet friendly. Bed is comfortable and it’s away from the highway so no road noise.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy and not all that clean

By

April 21, 2021

club

Where to begin? Here's the semi-list:
Asked for a King size bed when reserved online. It wasn't a King size bed.
Lots of noise came from other rooms & hallway: could hear lots of coughing from a room nearby, doors slamming at all hours, too!
Broken down office-like desk chair
Lots of cigarette butts were all over the outside grounds and upon entering the hotel. It was bad.
No plastic laundry bag.
Broken toilet seat-underneath supports were busted
Sure wish the experience was much better for the cost of our bill!

Read More
Read Less

Must be the place to party - too bad it wasn't the place to sleep

By

April 20, 2021

Went to bed around 11:30pm. Was awakened about midnight as a party was standing in the hall talking very loud and obnoxiously as they tried to get in their room across the hall. We were less than 75 ft from the front desk so they could hear it. They were still carrying on inside their room and slammed the doors shut. Called front desk. Clerk said, "Well they are in their room now." Really? Since when is that grounds for still being loud? Managed to fall back asleep but within a few minutes, they were carrying on loudly and coming and going from the room. Called the desk and I am not sure if they responded to the room this time. Fell back asleep despite the noise but was rudely awakened around 2:30am. Called the front desk and they came down to the room to tell them to quiet down. Things quieted down enough to fall asleep but was woken again around 4:30am to them screaming and hollering again. Called the front desk again. They came down again. After the clerk left they carried on for a bit more but finally it died down. I did not get any sleep all night. The problem should have been resolved by evicting them after the second notice. Not hours later. Upon check out, we were offered a $25 credit for the "inconvenience". What a joke. No call from the manager either which we asked for.

Read More
Read Less

Great for longer stays

By

April 18, 2021

Kitchenette, full size fridge, free laundry machines. Great choice if staying for several days or longer.

Read More
Read Less

Night at Candlewood

By

April 18, 2021

club

Staff was polite and helpful. The room was very clean and had good amenities. Enjoyed my entire experience here.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling through

By

April 14, 2021

Good place. Animal friendly, for a small fee. And you will be happy you stayed.

Read More
Read Less