Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    75%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 146 reviews
    75%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    146reviews

    • 5 Stars
      77
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      14

    June 4 2016

    By

    June 09, 2016

    club

    It was a quick in and out but everything met my expecations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A place to call "temporary" home away from home

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    With the stocked kitchen in the suite, the free laundry facility, and the pantry for last minute or forgotten items, plus lending locker, this is what a hotel stay for any length of time should be like. If you have to stay away from home, this helps you get through it with the feeling of home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    I always stay with Candlewood Suites when I can and am travelling. They offer the most comfortable rooms for the best rates. Hotel staff at each one I've stayed with over the years have been great. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. The channels on the TV's are a bit confusing to use would be my only complaint and that's not much to complain about.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location, clean rooms, great staff

    By

    May 31, 2016

    Great Manager and staff. Clean rooms.....solid experience. Recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable, nice staff

    By

    May 24, 2016

    club

    Very comfortable stay and the staff was great! Very clean!! Only thing missing was breakfast! I LOVE food!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst Stay Ever At Candlewood Suites Hotel

    By

    May 21, 2016

    Facility lacked customer service. Weekly maid service took less than two minutes. Didn't sweep the room, didn't replace the towels. Internet speed was the slowest ever experienced at a hotel. Noise level was high by other guests. People talked loudly outside room in hall way on multiple occasions. Was hard to sleep. Was very glad when we were able to leave and move into our house.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Dear Devan44, First and foremost thank you for being our guests. My deepest apologies for falling short on your expectations. I will definitely go over your feedback with my team. Showing our guests great customer service is what we try to give each and every guest and I'm so sorry we failed you. On a better note, that as of today our internet speed was upgraded for our guests. I'm very sorry that we won't get another chance to show you how wonderful we can be since you're local but I do wish you the very best in your new place. Aaron Deanna Mullennax - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    May 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    A clean comfortable room at a reasonable price. Very welcoming to pets.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Adequate for the money

    By

    May 21, 2016

    club

    The hotel appeared to be in an older part of Amarillo. For the money it was okay at the last minute to book in.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 31, 2016
    Dear JoeETexas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Worst service experience ever

    By

    May 20, 2016

    My autistic child had a bloody nose in our room. The only thing i had available to clean up were the towels. I got 3 or 4 towels bloody. I then rinsed and cleaned towels best i could. The management charged me over 90 for the damaged towels. I know those towels could have been washed. Will never stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 25, 2016
    Mr. Scott, Thank you for being our guests and allowing us to serve you. I'm so sorry that your child ended up not feeling well while here with us, which resulted in having to charge you for the damages and disposal of new linens. When it comes to blood soaked linens, we have to follow OSHA protocol. So we have to be very careful with the retrieval and disposal of items, making sure each employee who handles items takes the necessary precautions to not cross contaminate and or put their health at risk. Unfortunately just washing the linens does not guarantee complete sanitation. I hope you can understand.. I do appreciate your feedback and wish you great hotel stays. Sincerely, Aaron Mullennax - General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amarillo on Short Notice

    By

    May 17, 2016

    club

    Nice hotel for those who want to have access to a full kitchen. New and clean and a pretty good value for the money.

    Have fun figuring out how to get in off of Western Avenue in traffic. Not well signed from the main road but turn at the Firestone sign and all should be well.

    Would stay again with no real issues.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Work Related Stay

    By

    May 07, 2016

    I had to be in Amarillo for 3 weeks because of work. We have stayed in Candlewoods all around Texas.Our stay at this property was outstanding. The staff was tremendous,the suite was very comfortable, and all our needs and expectations were met or exceeded. The property is centrally located to shopping, grocery stores, and restaurants. I have no problem recommending this Candlewood to anyone having to stay in Amarillo for any reason.

    Read More
    Read Less

    WiFi Worries

    By

    April 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    The WiFi in my suite at this property was very unreliable. I travel with my work and I need a reliable internet connection to do my work at night. This property did not allow me to do this.

    Read More
    Read Less