Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 167 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    167reviews

    • 5 Stars
      102
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Another great stay.

    By

    June 08, 2016

    Just another Holiday Inn Family great stay. Well furnished unit and staff were quite helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am go glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Expensive during UGA events, but comfortable

    By

    May 21, 2016

    The cost of a single night stay during a UGA event was extraordinarily expensive for the brand - comparable to a 5-star hotel - but it was a comfortable stay and the staff were friendly and responsive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Repeat Visit

    By

    May 17, 2016

    This was our second stay at this hotel and we will be back! We have family in the area and it is nice to have our own space.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 19, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    service

    By

    May 17, 2016

    club

    This was my 4th stay at this hotel. Will be going back. Great service

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 19, 2016
    T. Boblitt, Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. We cannot wait for your return until than safe travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    In the Middle of Everything

    By

    May 14, 2016

    club

    Enjoyed the two night stay at Candlewood. The hotel is in the middle of everything we wanted to do. Close to shopping, restaurants, thrift stores, UGA, and still in a secluded nook off the beaten path. Next trip to Athens, we'll stay at Candlewood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 16, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait for your return, until than safe travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service, great free coffee, great fitness center

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood Suite Hotel grounds were clean and had very attractive landscaping. The staff at front desk was very nice. I loved the free coffee- most free coffees are diluted and don't taste good, but yours did. Loved the fitness center- quiet, no music blasting, and good equipment. The room was clean and had what I needed. Only complaints were we did not like a window air conditioner-too noisy, and the pillows were too small and thin. Overall, great place for the price and I would definitely stay in another Candlewood Suties.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I do apologize the AC was noisy. We will check into that for the next time you are with us. Again, thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quality and Comfort Found Here

    By

    May 10, 2016

    Excellent material condition and customer service. I had a unique situation requiring a late check out and the staff was most accommodating! I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 10, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    May 04, 2016

    Clean, quite and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Dear lizzylovesjohnny, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful Staff, Comfortable bed, close to downtown

    By

    April 30, 2016

    club

    Room was very comfortable, did not sleep well, as the person directly above me stomped around all night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 03, 2016
    Dear Anthony 2420, Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. We want all of your guest to have a great stay and I do apologize that did not happen for you. Please stay with us again so we can make sure you have great stay without the loud noises.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good clean hotel

    By

    April 27, 2016

    club

    A little hard to find because of no signage on main highway, but a pleasant stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. I do apologize that there is no signage on the main highway. We have been working with the city to get this done, and have come across red tape. We do hope to see you in the near future. Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    great for money

    By

    April 08, 2016

    had never stayed at candlewood suites before so was surprised by full kitchen, all very clean. for price, as long as you have car to get to downtown athens, was very good. so good that it was fully booked and they only had one key per room available when we checked in. the gym could use more functional equipment. both steppers were not great but there was free laundry! to be used while you work out, which had i known, probably would have used and plan to use if i ever go to another candlewood hotel. also, laundry only done once per week, which i don't mind but my friend who came along, took issue with this. you can request extra, but maybe an issue for some. the other issue was that we could hear someone stomping around in the room above, in the wee hours of am most nights. not sure if this could be helped in any way. sleep would have been fine otherwise. overall great for this price point

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look into the issue of the exercise equipment to make sure they are all up and running for your next visit. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Courteous staff and comfortable bed.

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites. The front desk clerks were friendly. The beds were comfortable. There were soft and firm pillows on the bed. There was free open Wi-Fi. There is no breakfast.

    However, within the first 30 minutes, I noticed that a beer bottle top was on the floor, which lead me to wonder about the cleanliness of the entire room. I travel with cleaning products so I starting wiping down everything. I do believe that if the room was vacuumed the bottle top would have been noticed. Also, there were stains on the chairs. Otherwise, everything else appeared to be clean- bathroom, beds, countertop,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the matter of the floor not being vacuumed and apologize that you had that experience. We do hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less