Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 626 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

626reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    28

Candalwood Athens

By

November 16, 2020

club

We are a family of 6, when making reservations, we were GUARANTEED connecting rooms since there were no rooms that accommodate 6 people and with 4 minor children, we had to have connecting rooms. Upon arrival, the desk clerk stated they could not give us connecting rooms and that they were never give a guarantee. I stated I would have gone elsewhere had they told me that. After involving the duty nmanager, and explaining again why we needed connecting rooms, the manager forund a way to make it happen. We had just traveled 500 miles, were tired and the thought of trying to find accommadations for 6 people on a weekend was not pleasant. Only other problem was that the carpet under the connecting doors was very high and made it almost impossible to force the doors open.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and friendly service

By

November 15, 2020

club

Room was clean had everything you need and had great friendly services

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 12, 2020

I would definitely stay here again, great place to relax

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 10, 2020

Staff at the front desk was exceptionally helpful.. The rooms definitely succeeded standards I will definitely recommend and go again

Read More
Read Less

Clean room.. Comfortable bed. Great service..

By

November 09, 2020

Room was very clean... Clerks were very helpful.. Bed was very comfortable.. And i appreciate how much time was taking into the quality of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome rooms

By

November 09, 2020

I couldn't ask for better rooms. I mean what other hotel has a full kitchen with a full size refrigerator a stove and a dishwasher and it also comes with pots pans and dishes. All that and you sure can't beat the price. The beds are nice and comfy and so are the pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel..

By

October 31, 2020

platinumelite

Beds and pillows are comfortable and the room was clean. Can be noisy at times due the walls being kind of thin.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Clean Room

By

October 27, 2020

club

The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. Our only issue was the readiness of the rooms upon arrival. Check-in time was 3:00 and it was around 3:30 when we arrived and some of our rooms were not ready for check-in.

Read More
Read Less

Over stay

By

October 19, 2020

club

Always a great stay. Brittany at the front desk is amazing she makes sure that you are well taking care of always polite and with a smile that's what you need to see when you enter a building. The rooms are nice and clean. Just a great atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

October 14, 2020

club

Pleasant check in personnel but very slow and tedious process.
Foul smelling odor in room. Staff informed. They handed me a bottle of (?febreeze) spray (It didn’t help). Housekeeping came to spray the carpet. It didn’t help either. No follow up. Our clothes smelled like the room after a while. I bought my own air freshener which masked the smell only for a few minutes.
Non Functioning or non existent Airconditioning In the fitness room. I informed the front desk lady. She told me to open the window (it cranked all of 2 inches).

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood hotel rating

By

October 13, 2020

The room wasn’t that great and the smell was weird. It was just average and the people were nice but I don’t plan on staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

October 12, 2020

No tv no phone only one wash cloth dishes in the dish washer no air conditioning it was my wedding night and my husband left because he was so disappointed

Read More
Read Less