Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 177 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    177reviews

    • 5 Stars
      110
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Home away from home

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    My stay at the Athens, GA Candlewood Suites this past July 3rd was one to remember. The building was spotless throughout. The front desk staff was very friendly and I didn't have to ring a bell to get service. I had free fresh coffee whenever I wanted it. I slept so good in the bed it was hard for me to get up. I had pillows that were like sleeping on clouds. The bathroom towels made me feel like I was in an expensive hotel that cost thousands of dollars per night. I truly felt like royalty. I look forward to my next stay in August. I would like to Thank all of the staff at the Athens, GA Candlewood Suites for making me feel at home with family. Keep doing what you do.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. Please have safe travels in August. We cannot wait for you to return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome!

    By

    July 23, 2016

    club

    We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Athens, GA for two months while house hunting and going through the mortgage approval process. During our stay I broke a bone in my knee and was either on crutches or in a wheelchair. The staff went out of their way to assure our comfort and to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We would definitely stay at the Athens Candlewood again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. We hope that you are enjoying your new house and that your knee is doing better. We hope to see you in the future. Again, Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    outstanding, except no breakfast.as requested

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    Comfortable bed and great service, no breakfast as requested in my reservation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I do apologize that you did not get the breakfast as requested with the Bed and Breakfast promotion. Again, thank you, I hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful place

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    This is our third time staying at this Candelwood Suites. The room was large, and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy, my only compliant was that the pillow was too fluffy and gave me a crick in the neck.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. Please let us know when you will be with us again, and we can change out the pillows for you. Again, thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and service, pet friendly!

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    Love this hotel - room is clean and well furnished, staff is super friendly and welcoming, and it's pet friendly. Loved the walking/elimination area's for the pets.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    We stayed here based on discount offered. We were in town for a flyball tournament. Great to have a kitchen w/full refrigerator in room. Clean and comfy room/bed. There were lots of dogs in the hotel and everyone was super friendly to all of us. Nice touch to give treat for dogs at check-in and have water bowl in lobby. Only negative is elevator is really slow.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Thank you for staying with is and the feedback. We love it when we have the flyball tournament in town.. We love the dogs and companions. We hope to see you next year. Again, Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    awful experience

    By

    July 06, 2016

    club

    you lost my business. we were going to stay there for over 2 weeks. lasted a day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 11, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you feel that way. I hope that you will give us another try next time you are in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    stay at athens ga

    By

    July 05, 2016

    I was there for the total of 8 months and I had a very nice stay at the hotel , next time I think that I'll get the bigger rm. thank kev.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. You will will be missed. Guest who are with us for half a year become family. Give us a call when you are having to come back.
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Good Value in a Quiet Location.

    By

    June 23, 2016

    club

    I only spend 1 night on this property but the bed was heavenly. The suite had a full kitchen with small stove,dishwasher and full size refrigerator--very nice for someone spending several days in the area for meetings or business appointment. This is very handy to both Athens and the surrounding highways and expressways so it was very convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We hope to see you next time you are in the area
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    June 20, 2016

    This is a wonderful place to stay -- clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. My only disappointment was the lack of or difficulty finding a TV guide station for the little time I had to watch television.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please let the front desk know of any issues you might have, we will always try our best to correct any situation. We hope to see you in the future
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great stay.

    By

    June 08, 2016

    Just another Holiday Inn Family great stay. Well furnished unit and staff were quite helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am go glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Expensive during UGA events, but comfortable

    By

    May 21, 2016

    The cost of a single night stay during a UGA event was extraordinarily expensive for the brand - comparable to a 5-star hotel - but it was a comfortable stay and the staff were friendly and responsive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less