Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 199 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    199reviews

    • 5 Stars
      128
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Review

    By

    January 22, 2017

    club

    Everything was perfect! I really enjoyed my visit and plan on coming back the next time I'm in town! The ladies who worked the front desk were very professional as well as very nice!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hidden gem

    By

    January 18, 2017

    club

    Nice room, useable kitchen. Kinda difficult to find; use gps

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future at our hidden gem away from the noise and bustle of the busy highway. Again, thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    Finess center needs repair

    By

    January 01, 2017

    club

    I ended up using a treadmill instead of the elliptical machine because one of the machines was missing a handle and the other had a problem with its electronics.
    Treadmill worked fine but I would have preferred a machine with less impact.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Thank you from the City of Roses. I appreciate your feedback. We are expected to have all new fitness center equipment by June. I do hope that the next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Expectations exceeded

    By

    December 14, 2016

    club

    I work in Athens and needed a place for a week while a water line was being repaired at my home. The facility was clean, efficient and friendly. The week was comfortable and helped us to adjust to our sudden need for a temporary home!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2016
    kw61, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that we were able to be there for you in your time of need. I hope that you got your water line repaired and all is well at home. We are here if you every need us again. Thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Courteous staff and clean rooms

    By

    December 12, 2016

    club

    The staff was very courteous and made sure to answer any questions that I had. I was new to the area for business only and they answered any questions i had about the surrounding area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2016
    MrFoxworthJr Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with your kind words. Again, Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    Towels great; location bad and staff lacking

    By

    December 10, 2016

    The towels were great and the room was clean. Never able to access the internet and the front desk staff was, at best, indifferent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 12, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. I do apologize that you had the issue with the front desk staff. It does help to know these things so we are able to correct these issue. Again, thank you for staying with us and the feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice room

    By

    November 28, 2016

    disappointed in the stance of not allowing extra nights stay the hotel could not have been half full

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 29, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. Unfortunately we are not able to make point stays at the property level. We do hope that next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious Room

    By

    November 21, 2016

    club

    When choosing a place to stay, comfort of the bed to the chairs is key! Candlewood Suites had these comforts and more. I simply loved the kitchen!!! I loved the layout of the room. I (my family) will highly consider Candlewood on my next stay away from home. Please keep the same people on staff, they showed some genuine southern hospitality!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 23, 2016
    Thank you Denise T. for staying with us and for the feedback. We hope that you will stay with us next time you are in the area. Again, Thank you
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    November 02, 2016

    club

    very comfortable stay, I will be returning. The room was clean and really exceeded my expectations. I will recommend Candlewood Suites Athens to families

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 02, 2016
    Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay in Athens GA

    By

    October 19, 2016

    I highly recommend the Candlewood Suites in Athens GA. We attended homecoming and the staff was top notch. The room was clean and the location off the Atlanta Highway is very convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 20, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you at the next home football game.
    Read More
    Read Less

    AC already on and great staff help

    By

    October 18, 2016

    club

    I always like when you come to a hotel and get a surprise. The room was better than I expected and the staff made great recommendations for local food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 19, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a clean stay

    By

    October 17, 2016

    club

    I was not happy with anything about this hotel but the coffee and the niceness of the first desk clerks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 18, 2016
    Dear lmlamb, Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We are always striving to make each stay enjoyable, I am sorry this was not the case for you. We do hope you will stay with us in the future, to see that your concerns, are our concerns. Again, thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less