Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 744 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great place

By

May 17, 2022

Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly . Like the fitness center and laundry room . Good value , I will stay again .

Read More
Read Less

The staff at a hotel make the difference and the staff here was wonderful

By

May 16, 2022

The hotel was immaculate and well-maintained - the rooms and the common areas.
What really made the difference was the staff. The front desk, the people cleaning the rooms, and even the gentleman mopping the floors in the lobby were polite and friendly and seemed to take pride in their work. And it showed! Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hospitality Staff but the site needs attention

By

May 02, 2022

Staff was great they handled the issues we were faced with with care and attention. The grounds and building need attention to be brought back to the standards of IHG.

Read More
Read Less

home away from home

By

December 14, 2021

I live in hotel a large part of my life and this stay was a very pleasant one thanks to the staff

Read More
Read Less

Not clean. Jacked up price for game weekend.

By

December 02, 2021

club

Not thrilled. Not cleaned well. Carpet and bathroom toilet was dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat Customer

By

November 29, 2021

Stayed here a few times now and I continue to recommend this location to others and I will continue to stay whenever in the Athens area

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

November 27, 2021

club

Me and my spouse really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was very clean and the housekeeping staff was on point with their cleaning services. Rooms were well stocked and we haven't had any complaints. We like the Area and will stay here again in the future. Our dog loves it here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Experience

By

November 25, 2021

club

Great room good experience. I would stay at the hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

November 23, 2021

A comfortable room, free laundry, nice gazebo with an awesome grill!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty bathtub

By

November 22, 2021

club

Threefold price increase due to a football game and clogged bathtub. I took a shower in 3 inches of dirty water—picture frame with no artwork, just a piece of framed cardboard hanging up.

Read More
Read Less

Cockroaches

By

November 19, 2021

The hotel had large cockroaches in the room during our stay. Also the hallway and rooms had an awful smell to them. On two separate occasions I saw other guest have dogs urinate in the hallway and elevator and they did not clean up after them. Overall was incredibly turned off and discussed.

Read More
Read Less

I will know better next time…

By

November 17, 2021

club

Not worth the money. Everything is a rip off and COVID-19 is always the reason. No complimentary water. Could have a least had a to-go continental breakfast. Room was nice overall, but smelled like stale smoke. My daughter said she found little bits of who knows what that she cleaned out the tub before we showered. Because it was work-related, I really had no other choice nor did I have the time to find another hotel in Athens because the hotel rates are ridiculous. I expect for Homewood Suites to do better and will hold them to that standard!

Read More
Read Less