Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 157 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    157reviews

    • 5 Stars
      94
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      7

    great for money

    By

    April 08, 2016

    had never stayed at candlewood suites before so was surprised by full kitchen, all very clean. for price, as long as you have car to get to downtown athens, was very good. so good that it was fully booked and they only had one key per room available when we checked in. the gym could use more functional equipment. both steppers were not great but there was free laundry! to be used while you work out, which had i known, probably would have used and plan to use if i ever go to another candlewood hotel. also, laundry only done once per week, which i don't mind but my friend who came along, took issue with this. you can request extra, but maybe an issue for some. the other issue was that we could hear someone stomping around in the room above, in the wee hours of am most nights. not sure if this could be helped in any way. sleep would have been fine otherwise. overall great for this price point

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look into the issue of the exercise equipment to make sure they are all up and running for your next visit. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Courteous staff and comfortable bed.

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites. The front desk clerks were friendly. The beds were comfortable. There were soft and firm pillows on the bed. There was free open Wi-Fi. There is no breakfast.

    However, within the first 30 minutes, I noticed that a beer bottle top was on the floor, which lead me to wonder about the cleanliness of the entire room. I travel with cleaning products so I starting wiping down everything. I do believe that if the room was vacuumed the bottle top would have been noticed. Also, there were stains on the chairs. Otherwise, everything else appeared to be clean- bathroom, beds, countertop,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the matter of the floor not being vacuumed and apologize that you had that experience. We do hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    April 04, 2016

    club

    Used IHG reward points for my stay and loved this hotel. Very comfortable, spacious rooms. All staff members were very friendly. Fitness center was just right.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 05, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly attentive staff

    By

    April 04, 2016

    Have visited the area several time and I always return to this motel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 07, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we can not wait for your return. Safe Travels until then.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and excellent, attentive staff!

    By

    March 26, 2016

    club

    I enjoyed staying at the Athens Candlewood suites. I requested a roll away bed when I made my online reservations and was pleasantly surprised to see it set up and made when I entered the room. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room very nice. It was a great stay at a lovely hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Hotel

    By

    March 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    First stay at a Candlewood Suites hotel. I was very impressed and will use them again in the future. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We cannot wait for your return until then safe travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    March 22, 2016

    good will stay again hope the windows get fixed for the next stay that i'm there sure do like the people thier in management

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I will check into the window situation. We hope to see you next time you are in town.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    March 22, 2016

    Amazing staff. Took a large school group and the front desk made sure the adults got dinner by offering to go pick up their food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and your glowing feedback. I am glad that we were able to help you out. I hope to see you back soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, kitchen a plus!

    By

    March 12, 2016

    This was my first stay with a Candlewood hotel chain.My overall stay at Candlewood Suites was good. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was a plus. The room was clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to others because my visit was pleasurable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sizable and comfortable room

    By

    March 12, 2016

    club

    Upon our arrival the receptionist was very polite and helpful. She gladly accepted our reservation number and promptly gave us our cards and advised us of how to get to the room. I'm must say even though the hotel was booked with lots of teenagers for the FBLA conference it was still a great stay. However I must say that on the day of our departure we encountered a different receptionist who was not as polite as the first one and she may need to freshen up on her customer service skills.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the receptionist who checked you out and make sure we do a refresher course with all of our associates.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely Clean!!!

    By

    March 09, 2016

    Surprised at how nice this hotel was once on site.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 11, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Your staff was amazing

    By

    March 09, 2016

    Just before checking out my duaghter had a medical issue. She had the wrong cleaning fluid for her contacts. It slightly burned her cornea but your front desk employees went far above and beyond to help us out! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 11, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad to hear that the staff was able to help you in your time of need. I hope that your daughter is feeling better and that we will see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less