Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 605 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Staff

By

September 05, 2023

The staff is beyond compare. They were so kind and regularly engaged staff. The were available to answer questions and to provide assistance as needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, needs updating

By

September 05, 2023

The staff were excellent, the room was clean but the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The other furniture in the room was old/worn. There was water damage in the bathroom and the light fixture was rusted.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 04, 2023

Friendly staff and very accommodating, very clean and comfortable rooms. Plenty of amenities on site. I, personally, would rather have the pantry stocked with pepsi products rather than Coca-Cola products.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place !

By

September 03, 2023

Great people, good location and budget friendly! I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in Austintown.

The best part is the staff they are very accommodating and always greet you with a smile!

Looking forward to my next visit at IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and pillows

By

August 28, 2023

My suite was very comfortable after a busy day. The bed and pillows were especially nice. I would recommend Candlewood Suites for anyone traveling because of easy access to the freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay at candlewood

By

August 25, 2023

I stayed at this location for a period of two months and wow the staff here is great.
Nichole at the desk and Kelly the general manager are the best in the business I look forward to staying agin in the future

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable Hotel Stay

By

August 19, 2023

Welcoming front desk personnel. Our room was very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel! Friendly and helpful staff!

By

August 07, 2023

Excellent hotel. Very clean and the beds are comfortable. Ample parking, pet friendly, and lots of areas to walk your pet. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Nicole and Dione were so nice! This hotel is also close to stores and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, great staff

By

July 28, 2023

Good parking setup, convenient food options, great staff, great room

Read More
Read Less

Had all kinds of extras!

By

July 17, 2023

I liked this hotel because it had extras! Large kitchen in the room. Lending locker if you need a blender or game. Community room for hanging out. Nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality

By

July 14, 2023

The night staff was extremely rude. Ice maker in room broken. Bathroom drawers dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Simply the best!

By

July 13, 2023

I once booked a five star hotel in another state and the experience was worse than I'd experienced at hotels with lower star ratings. Candlewood came up on Google as a 2 star hotel, but it felt closer to 4 stars.

Read More
Read Less