Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 488 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great place

By

November 10, 2020

club

Great place to stay. Recommend using card or it will take 7 to 10 days to get money back. Had issues with getting bath soap in our room. But other then that staff was very polite and sweet.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home!

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was beautiful. Had everything you could need for a pleasant comfortable stay. Way above the average hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay at a great price

By

November 03, 2020

club

Overall very comfortable stay. Make sure to ask for towels to be changed. Also there is no breakfast in the hotel but there is a full kitchen in the room and Bob Evans is right across the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

We had great service

By

October 29, 2020

The staff at the front desk at arrival was very friendly . I had ask to be on the lowest floor due to the fact the myself and my mother are both on walkers and they did just that.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall hotel

By

October 27, 2020

Excellent staff and very clean building and room. Pool was great. Recommend to anyonestsying in this area of Ohio. Amazing look when I pulled up and entered this hotel. Greeted with a hello and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

To much noise

By

October 20, 2020

We spent 3 night and all 3 nights we had noise outside the front of the hotel. Then people in the room above us stomped all the time. It was in the evening and each night it got louder every night.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

October 16, 2020

Everything was great! From check in to check out everything was super easy, comfortable and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

October 16, 2020

club

Love the staff. They are very nice and helpful. I was a long term guest, staying there for work. The rooms are nicely suited for long term stays with an apartment size refrigerator, cooktop and plenty of food storage space. My only issue is that local people like to rent rooms so they can bring in their children (and seemly all their children’s friends) to swim in the indoor pool and hot tub. Since the use of the facilities is limited due to covid, I sometimes find it difficult to utilize the facilities when I would like.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay

By

October 11, 2020

club

Would recommend Candlewood suites staff is awesome very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable hotel for the area

By

September 24, 2020

club

Was very happy with the room, could have been a little cleaner, but overall good. The bed was comfortable and linens clean. I do wish they offered a “ to go breakfast “ but overall a place we would stay here again. Probably when the apocalypse is over.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, pet friendly, great bed

By

September 24, 2020

club

We love the location of this property and that it is pet friendly. The amenity of having a full size fridge is always a plus. Candlewood suites beds are always comfortable! The staff went out of their way to get us in their only king room on the first floor to accommodate our senior dog. The major downfall was that it was an adjoining room to someone with dogs that barked when the owners were not in the room. Now, if I had been someone that needed to sleep during the day, it would have been a real problem. Normally, our dogs do not bark but our younger dog will bark if hearing another bark. That was not helpful to us.

We have stayed at this property since it was built. I don't know if it has been renovated since then, but it sure needs to be. The carpet was stained, wall paper peeling at ceiling and floor, rust spots on light fixture, and grout looks like it is supposed to be white (white on perimeter) but is black, cabinet fronts peeling and chipped, and lastly the lever end of the recliner had been chewed. We understand it was a pet friendly room, but that doesn't mean WE are to compromise on the aesthetics of the room. Our dogs don't destroy the interior of the room. I am paying the same amount as the other guests.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, quiet room, extremely clean

By

September 20, 2020

club

We always get great service when we come here it's a great stay for the money. The rooms, kitchen area, bathrooms and beds are always very clean and quiet. The staff is very accommodating to whatever you may need to make your stay a pleasant one. We love the open air back area and grills which save us money by not needing to go out to eat, just hit he grocery store before you arrive. No need to bring any kitchen stuff, everything is already there. They have a pantry of kitchen and grill accessories for just about anything you need outside of what's already in your room and a well stocked beer, beverage and quick foods pantry. We thoroughly enjoy our stays and look forward to returning. It's the only place we stay

Read More
Read Less