Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 557 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

What? No coffee!

By

June 25, 2022

So as the review gets more invasive and requires multiple entries to just say they screwed up bad with no coffee. Really, they staff knew their machine was broken for a few days and it hadn't been repaired.

Read More
Read Less

No customer service and poor cleaning

By

May 23, 2022

No Custoner service culture
Policy of cleaning rooms once a week is unacceptable
Having trash in the corridors and next to the elevators is unacceptable

Read More
Read Less

Smelled of cigarettes, broken furniture

By

May 16, 2022

This should have been a non-smoking room but had clearly been a lingstanding smoking room. Everything reeked of cigarettes, except the bedsheets. The bedside table was covered in rust, the chair was frayed and falling apart and handles were missing from the bathroom cabinets. This hotel was absolutely disgusting.

Read More
Read Less

Have had better hotel stays

By

April 29, 2022

This was a business trip. I have stayed in Candlewood hotels previously. This hotel did not live up to the previous experiences I have had. I asked the front desk for a hair dryer as my room did not have one. The clerk told me she would stop back at my room if she could find one.
The bathroom toilet ran all the time due to improper sealing of the inside components. Keeping me awake at night.
My room was not ready when I arrived despite being 1 hour later than the original online checkin I completed.
The dishwasher was not run until cleaning left the room causing it to run throughout my first hours of staying at the hotel.
Maybe a different room would have had a different outcome…?

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

December 13, 2021

platinumelite

This was a nice place. We were able to request early check in and late check out which was very helpful for us. We loved the pool and hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

October 28, 2021

club

The room was clean and gave us a safe feeling that it was sanitized

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 26, 2021

Good front desk staff and team. No issues with stay. Everything as described

Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

October 10, 2021

club

The staff was amazing the hotel very quiet . The hotel was full yet the room was very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Surprise SURPRIZE

By

October 06, 2021

When I checked out I was hit with rather large bill..I paid weekly

Read More
Read Less

Truck Stop Inn

By

October 04, 2021

This had to be the worst hotel stay that I've ever had! I checked in after mid-night and you could tell that I wasn't given the friendly greeting that I would have gotten had I checked in earlier in the afternoon. It was very rushed. I entered my room and thought that it was just an ok room until I began to unpack my items. I tried to store some food items on top of the refrigerator to find a layer of dirt and dust. I looked for dishes to use and found them still wet in the dishwasher. I do understand that they are to be washed after every stay but I checked in after mid-night and they were still wet! "So when exactly did you wash them???" Inside the dishwasher door was a buildup of food that lined the seal. SO GROSS!!! There was water damage on the walls and small marks on the sheets/comforters. It was so late and I had so much stuff for the wedding that I was decorating, I took my own clorox wipes and Microban spray and cleaned myself. The next day I reported these issues to the front desk and to the general manager. They were nice and tried to offer me points but I'm not an IHG member. Oh well, I guess. Someone also opened my room door with a key and closed it immediately after. I can only imagine that it was housekeeping but we were only in the room for 12 hours at that point, they didn't announce themselves and if they had the wrong room, they never said "Excuse me" or "My apologies"!!! My mom called the front desk to report the issue and was told, "Oh it was probably just maintenance or housekeeping". Your nonchalant answer is so unacceptable!!!
The entire stay, I had issues with noise right above my head. I don't know if it was the guests above me or the fact that I was next to the elevator but it sounded like someone was dropping a bowling ball and dragging it across the floor. At one point, I called the front desk and they stated that they would check. The noise stopped for about an hour and started again. There were kids in the hotel as well that were running down the halls. At this point, I was just done and glad that I was checking out.

If you are looking for a place to comfortably rest your head feeling safe, secure and relaxed, DON'T STOP HERE!!!

Read More
Read Less

Family visut

By

October 04, 2021

I would highly recommend this place. It's well maintained, very clean and awesome staff. Even though there was a problem with the room I had booked, Amber the manager handed very professional. As soon as our room was repaired she moved us to the correct room and adjusted our bill at check out.
I have to say the staff was all amazing. This place was verry quiet and though every room has a kitchen you very seldom smelled any food.
Definitely the best value out there.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Place from check in to check out.

By

September 30, 2021

platinumelite

Home away from home. Great staff including housekeeping. They work hard to make you feel at home. Also, Amber and her staff always made sure we were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less