Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 149 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    149reviews

    • 5 Stars
      115
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great service

    By

    September 13, 2016

    club

    The Avondale-New Orleans site was very clean inside and out. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service

    By

    September 02, 2016

    club

    The staff at Candlewood sure know how to delight their customers with excellent customer service. My family and I had a great experience during our stay as they were always friendly, courteous and went out of their way to assist my dad, who is handicap, with his needs. I highly recommend Candlewood Suites at Avondale-New Orleans!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    とても親切なホテルスタッフ

    By

    September 01, 2016

    club

    ホテルの部屋のクローゼットにブランド品のリスとレットを置き忘れて、数日後に気が付き、ホテルに連絡したらきちんとフロントで保存されていて、スタッフも迅速に対応してくれました。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fairly Good Hotel, Bad Customer Service

    By

    August 29, 2016

    The night shift front desk lady didn't know what she was doing. I have to wait 30 mins to get the room and she didn't recognized that the Spire Elite Status and was not friendly at all. Never happen to me before with any IHG property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 30, 2016
    Dear JN00, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As an IHG® Spire Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes and have additional training with the employee. We will also reinforce the importance of our loyal IHG Rewards member to all of our staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Solid IHG Hotel

    By

    August 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    We came to visit New Orleans and stayed here because we could use reward points. The hotel was clean, the room was comfy and had all the usual amenities, and the staff were polite. I love the lending locker but we didn't have a chance to use it this time. My only word of caution (and this is our own fault) is that the hotel is 25-30 min from the french quarter, which is where we spent most of our time. If we came back we'd probably spend the extra money to stay a little closer so we could travel between our hotel and the french quarter a little easier. That said, if you're in town for something closer to this hotel, I would definitely recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 25, 2016
    Dear Frankie R., Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and great rates

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff was great and rooms were clean. A good affordable rate and will be staying at Candlewood suites again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    Dear Neal87 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    good stay from atl

    By

    August 10, 2016

    club

    enjoyed my stay. Caring staff after brief misunderstanding about check-in

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 17, 2016
    Dear Soswet, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean

    By

    July 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had a great stay. The room was clean and big. the front desk was very helpful. There was a large selection on the TV as far as shows being available to watch. We had a pleasant stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding stay

    By

    July 17, 2016

    club

    Guest Experience from the time we walked through the front door.
    Great location if you do do not want experience down town New Orleans full time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable.

    By

    July 12, 2016

    A little out of the way if you are planning on visiting New Orleans, but comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    July 12, 2016

    The Candlewood Suites Avondale has an excellent Front Desk, Housekeeping and Management staff that went out of their way to make me feel at home. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Housekeeping services once a week and the laundry room has free washers and dryers. The outside gazebo area equipped with two bar-b-que pits made a perfect place to meet people, visit with friends or just sit outside and relax. There is a grocery store near by for food and supplies which was very convenient. I stayed at this hotel for 2 years and felt bad when I had to check out. They indeed made me feel like a part of their family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear Cowboy Rob 555$, We are very happy that we were able to make your time at Candlewwod Suites Avondale a pleasant stay. I will pass your comments to all of the staff members. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you stay with us again when you are in the NEW Orleans/Avondale area. Mike M
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rooms

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, I would consider it again if my travels take me that way

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less