Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 123 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    123reviews

    • 5 Stars
      97
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Great location, quiet area

    By

    April 17, 2016

    club

    Highly recommend, only reason I didn't sleep 5/5 is because I never sleep good away from home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Located in work area

    By

    April 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    I would not stay at this location again because of my own preferences. If you need to be in the area for work it is alright

    Read More
    Read Less

    New Orleans

    By

    April 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good place to stay when visiting New Orleans, Not far from city, easy to get to traffic wise, Winn Dixie two doors down.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 07, 2016
    Dear nomad54, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, Candlewood Suites Avondale. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you return to the NewOrleans/Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M , Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Time

    By

    April 06, 2016

    I loved the location of the hotel! The personnel at the front desk were always friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Dear Rmileae, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us the next time you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area again. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant Stay

    By

    April 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Staff was friendly and worked with you in a professional manner. This is a pet friendly hotel which charges a flat fee for pets, which is fine.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Dear Anonymous Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Avondale . It's something we take great pride in, so we value your opinion. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    April 02, 2016

    This hotel was easy to access and had all of the essentials needed for a two day stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Trip

    By

    March 21, 2016

    My stay was pleasant. But this review process is taking way more time than I expected. Try to shorten the process for future reviews.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Dear tank builder, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback We will pass on your comments about the review process to guest services. Maybe there is something that they could do to make it easier to complete. Mike
    Read More
    Read Less

    service is not good

    By

    March 20, 2016

    when we ask the front desk to change our trash bag, the attitude of the staff is awful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Dear george0123, Please accept our apologies for any poor services you received on your recent stay at our hotel. If you would like to discuss this in detail, please call the manager at the hotel so this situation can be corrected. Mike
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly recommended

    By

    March 02, 2016

    club

    Excellent service, clean facility, convenient to my destination for the weekend.

    Only negative was no breakfast on site, but with a Waffle House next door that was a minor inconvenience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great bathroom and comfortable bed

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    I had an excellent stay at Candlewood.
    The room was clean and fresh, bed very comfortable, bathroom spacious and clean

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Dear Mariocart, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area. Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My Candlewood experience (5 days)

    By

    February 23, 2016

    I travel about 5-6 months out of the year for business, so I try to get a suite with a kitchenette, oven, microwave, etc. to cut down on eating a 70$ dinner every night.

    Ive only stayed at one other Candlewood suites before and I was not very impress, but this location changed my mind over 5 fold. VERY friendly, helpful, competent staff. Never made me feel bad for asking for usual items, not being passive aggressive, etc.

    Check in/out was very simple/ no complications.

    Only problem was noisiness of some of the other guests in our hallway. (But I cant blame that on the hotel/staff)

    Overall I rate it an 8.5 out of 10. And the points lost were typical points that would be lost at a5 star hotel also! (lack of sleep due to overworking, noisy neighbors,etc.

    I want to enroll in some sort of program for future stays, too build up points etc to get free nights, what have you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Dear BDizzle86, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean room, great staff

    By

    February 18, 2016

    club

    would stay there again the staff was great, room very nice, would highly recomend

    Read More
    Read Less