Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 82 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    82reviews

    • 5 Stars
      66
    • 4 Stars
      11
    • 3 Stars
      1
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    I was able to relax.........

    By

    July 22, 2015

    My stay at this property was very pleasant. I enjoyed the fact the children could be comfortable in the room. The beds were nice and firm and the staff was wonderful. The one that stuck out the most was a female named Barabra. She allowed my family to check in early due to a horrible experience at a creepy, nasty, trashy hotel the night before. But not only that Barabra and Kayla were helpful when I need directions and recommendations. Kudos to those ladies. The only issue I had was the fan didn't work in the bathroom but that didn't hinder a thing

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Just jack, Thank you for completing our on line survey. We appreciate all of our guest comments. We will pass on to Kayla and Barbara your compliments. We hope you stay with us again when you are in the New Orleans area. Hotel Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Avondale NO

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    The wireless Internet is the only issue I had at this hotel. Other than that I really liked it and would recommend it to anyone.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Dear foamdog, Thank you for completing our on line survey. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have had with the internet . We have called our service to correct the problem . We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the New Orleans area. Hotel Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Desk clerk was friendly and talked with me about the area and things to do.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love Candlewood suites

    By

    July 12, 2015

    We have stayed at 4 different Candlewood Suites. Everything about Candlewood Suites suits our needs. Price is always good, we like the FREE parking, wifi, coffee

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear gomogo, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites in Avondale. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the future. Hotel Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    CEO

    By

    July 09, 2015

    Comfortable bed and the front desk staff was very knowledgeable about the city of New Orleans, LA. The information he provided us were very helpful

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Staff Ever!!!!!

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff at the Candlewood Suites in Avondale, LA is by far the best that I have experienced at any hotel. They are friendly and accommodating and always willing to do anything they can to make sure you have the best experience at their hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Tony was awesome and really made this place somewhere I would like to come back to. This is my home away from home when going to New Orleans

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear IHG10000, Thank you for your comments. I will pass them on to Tony. We hope to see you again soon. Hotel Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience - I'll Definitely Return

    By

    July 08, 2015

    This hotel exceeded my expectation. I drove 12 hours and arrived 3 hours early and had no trouble with early check in. The front desk staff was very accommodating and resourceful. The room was up to date, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was very pleasant and friendly. You have a great "thing" going at this hotel. I will definitely stay here again when I return to New Orleans in 2016 and if all of the Candlewood Suites are this nice, I have possibly found a new hotel chain. First time stay and definitely a return customer. Thank you for providing excellent service and a very clean hotel. Kudos!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear ChosenOne777, We are excited you have stayed at our hotel and was able to experience a Candlewood Suites. We take our guest's comments seriously, and comments like yours lets us know that we are doing our jobs correctly . Hope we get to see you in 2016. Hotel Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice property and great for extended stay

    By

    July 07, 2015

    I had a great stay here. The gentleman behind the front desk was very personable and helpful with local information. I really like this property and this is the second time I've stayed. I have customers on the Louisiana gulf coast and will stay here from now on when I come to visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear mdm563, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your recommendations. Hope to see you again soon. Hotel Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and roomy, could stay a week with no problem.

    By

    June 24, 2015

    This hotel was close to the event we attended. It was within walking distance of breakfast restaurant and grocery story. Gasoline stations and fast food restaurants were also close. Staff was helpful with other directions and friendly whenever I spoke with them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear Bethymae, We are so glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Hope you stay with us again in the future. Hotel Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    June 12, 2015

    club

    The staff were extremely helpful in answering any questions and they always greeted us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Dear vidalkris, Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey after your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Avondale. We use our guest surveys to grade our performance. We want all of our guests to feel welcome and "at home" when they stay with us. Your comments make us feel proud of our hospitality and tell us we are doing our jobs properly. Thanks, Hotel Management.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff!

    By

    June 06, 2015

    I travel to New Orleans quite often and enjoy staying here because the staff is very friendly and helpful. They always make sure I am comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Dear Angela5622, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites in Avondale, LA. We appreciate all guest comments and use them to better serve our guests. We are happy that you enjoy staying with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to New Orleans. Hotel Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close