Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 166 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    166reviews

    • 5 Stars
      128
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great Place

    By

    January 13, 2017

    club

    Clean comfortable rooms. Awesome set up. The place seems to be a recent build hotel so look really nice. As a corporate travel agent I am always looking for the bad stuff that I will then bring to future clients attention, but this hotels had just one flaw that I mentioned to management thru my survey.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    January 11, 2017

    Great Place, Highly Recommend. Staff was Very Professional and always willing to help in any way. Convenient to restaurants and grocery store. Quiet area and grounds are kept very clean.

    Close to New Orleans and Baton Rouge, So regardless what you wanted to do you are pretty much centrally located to both cities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear Nuckinfutztaz, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on your recent trip to Louisiana. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value just outside the city

    By

    January 06, 2017

    Clean comfortable convenient hotel just outside of New Orleans. A very safe location with free parking and laundry and a full kitchen very close to the French quarter and garden district within 15 minutes

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Dear familyman81, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/ Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M General MANAGER
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious and Comfortable Rooms

    By

    January 03, 2017

    Hotel is perfect for long stays. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Kitchenette is a plus, complete with all basics to cook a complete meal.
    It's 20 minutes from downtown New Orleans on normal hours but if you like it quite and want a good rest, it's worth the commute.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Dear Mats2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value comfortable bed.

    By

    December 23, 2016

    very nice staff. the room was comfortable. had everything we needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Dear EMoreno, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Service Ever

    By

    December 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    While staying in Avondale, the staff went out of thier way to ensure I was well accommodated with my two week stay. Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Dear Public Safety, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    房间宽敞舒适,员工很有礼貌

    By

    December 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    白金会员升级了套房,非常宽敞,干净,离市中心有些距离,但周边很安静,能保证睡眠,员工很有礼貌,就是浴室用品少了些

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nothing works properly and no help was available

    By

    December 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    - The elevator does not work but has a third-floor room with my two other kids and my wife. No other staff was available on Saturday night!
    - No internet connection
    - No credit card til checkout.
    - An unsteady material use in the bathroom area (plastic made).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2016
    Dear ykim101611, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, friendly staff, and quiet.

    By

    December 01, 2016

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. It was so relaxing and comfortable that I want to go back and stay several more days for relaxation. Everything about the hotel was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2016
    Dear Annitte2016, Thank you for completing our line survey after your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Avondale. I will definitely pass on your compliments to the entire staff. It is our goal to make each an d every guest leave happy. We look forward to your return to our hotel. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean hotel and friendly staff

    By

    November 16, 2016

    Mattress was lumpy and way too soft. My wife and I both had horrible sleep. My best friend was in room next door and his ac would not cool room,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 16, 2016
    Dear St8farm Mike, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. As an IHG® Gold Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place

    By

    November 07, 2016

    Awesome staff and service. Great for family. Will be back

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 09, 2016
    Dear SherriT, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time your are in the Avondale/New Orleans area Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 07, 2016
    Dear SherriT , Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at Candlewood Suites in Avondale. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to see us in the future. Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable bed and wonderful service.

    By

    October 26, 2016

    The rooms are very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. A grocery store is located next to the property as well as several eating places. Very nice staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 28, 2016
    Dear Kylee10, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pso happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff takes great pride when our guests are happy, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans /Avondale area Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less