Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 172 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    172reviews

    • 5 Stars
      134
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Positive experience

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    We hadn't originally planned on staying at this particular location but when we left the job site we seen that it was only a couple of blocks from where we had to be in the morning. Knowing that we'd get our points was the final deciding factor and I'm happy with the outcome. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful and other than the old grumpy lady selling homemade desserts at the door who smelled bad and was rude when I let her know that my daughter has diabetes so I can't buy anything from her, the stay was as good or better than expected. The value is great and I'll be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    Dear Jarnkat, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We value your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention about the lady selling baked goods. We told her the very next day when she came to the hotel, that we did not allow any solicitation to our guests on the property. She did understand and politely left. All staff members were reminded of this policy and this should not happen again. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    February 06, 2017

    platinumelite

    Very friendly staff and great rooms!! Will definitely recommend!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    Dear Carrie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area Sincerely, Mike General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear Carrie, We appreciate you taking the time to review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum EliteIHG® Rewards Club member. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Our staff takes pride in a positive guest experience, so we value your opinion. Please visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Accommodations

    By

    February 05, 2017

    club

    The room was large and very clean. Great night's sleep. My only suggestion is that plastic drinking cups in sealed bags be provided rather than glass. I was unsure if the people before us actually washed them, therefore I would not use the glassware.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    Dear Jan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do understand about your concerns over the glassware. Let me assure that after each guest leaves the housekeeper thoroughly cleans each room. All items in the kitchen , used or not ,are placed in the dishwasher and are cleaned and sanitized. This is to insure the cleanliness of all items for the next guest.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room and friendly service

    By

    February 01, 2017

    I was pleased with the very friendly staff, the comfortable and clean room. Bed was comfy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2017
    Dear Ksapn2006, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff works to achieve for every guest, so we value your opinion of our property.. We hope you will visit us when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area again. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    January 25, 2017

    platinumelite

    Candlewood Suites provided a great and comfortable stay. The suite was very nice and beds extremely comfortable. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel near the heart of New Orleans.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2017
    Dear Peggy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff strives at, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    excelant stay

    By

    January 21, 2017

    club

    we totally enjoyed our stay. everything was great. We were perplexted about why our lights were off when returning, and finaly asked on the second day. she confirmed they auto go out after a time. We thought we had a ghost of candlewood. lol.. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will recommend and be back.


    Charles and Linda

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2017
    Dear hyper, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    January 13, 2017

    club

    Clean comfortable rooms. Awesome set up. The place seems to be a recent build hotel so look really nice. As a corporate travel agent I am always looking for the bad stuff that I will then bring to future clients attention, but this hotels had just one flaw that I mentioned to management thru my survey.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place

    By

    January 11, 2017

    Great Place, Highly Recommend. Staff was Very Professional and always willing to help in any way. Convenient to restaurants and grocery store. Quiet area and grounds are kept very clean.

    Close to New Orleans and Baton Rouge, So regardless what you wanted to do you are pretty much centrally located to both cities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 13, 2017
    Dear Nuckinfutztaz, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on your recent trip to Louisiana. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value just outside the city

    By

    January 06, 2017

    Clean comfortable convenient hotel just outside of New Orleans. A very safe location with free parking and laundry and a full kitchen very close to the French quarter and garden district within 15 minutes

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Dear familyman81, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/ Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M General MANAGER
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious and Comfortable Rooms

    By

    January 03, 2017

    Hotel is perfect for long stays. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Kitchenette is a plus, complete with all basics to cook a complete meal.
    It's 20 minutes from downtown New Orleans on normal hours but if you like it quite and want a good rest, it's worth the commute.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Dear Mats2016, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value comfortable bed.

    By

    December 23, 2016

    very nice staff. the room was comfortable. had everything we needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Dear EMoreno, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Service Ever

    By

    December 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    While staying in Avondale, the staff went out of thier way to ensure I was well accommodated with my two week stay. Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2016
    Dear Public Safety, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less