Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 555 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

Old and musty

By

August 09, 2022

This hotel is old and has a musty odor. The staff is slow and does not seem to care about much at all. I will not repeat my stay nor recommend to anyone else

Read More
Read Less

My favorite in the New Orleans area, BUT bad administration

By

July 26, 2022

I have been staying at this hotel since it opened, as it is away from the noise of New Orleans and reasonavbly priced. But on my stay there in Jully 6th and 7th, they didn't give me my 500 check in points, even after a phone call, an email, IHG missing points report. Make me feel they don't appreciate my business.
Pat

Read More
Read Less

Room overall was good

By

May 26, 2022

Awesome location great rooms staff was awesome and plenty of places to eat in area

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience; Welcoming staff; Felt at home!

By

May 23, 2022

I truly felt at home during my stay at Candlewood Suites in Avondale, LA recently. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and provided excellent service, always with a smile! The room was very clean and comfortable. If my stay would have been for leisure, rather than business, I would have taken advantage of sleeping in! Loved my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Decent place to stay

By

May 06, 2022

Amenities were ok. Most IGH properties offer breakfast. And a pool / hot tub would be nice

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed and clean room

By

August 16, 2021

Everything was good except the furniture is old and broke down

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

August 14, 2021

platinumelite

Always a nice stay. Staff was very nice, room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Like the kitchen and the beds are great

By

August 11, 2021

club

Nice hotel overall, small flaws but great soo far. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Alright

By

August 01, 2021

Not the best hotel but not the worst. Due to the dirty bathtub and the toilet handle not flushing I probably wouldn’t stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and clean room

By

July 31, 2021

Good location for my quick business trip. I’ve stayed here before and it has been consistently clean and predictable.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

July 25, 2021

Everything was very good. Front desk representatives were very friendly. The fitness center is very nice.
Only downside is there is no continental breakfast. Waffle House is next door

Read More
Read Less

Not a good experience

By

July 25, 2021

club

We had problems with a few things, the manager addressed it

Read More
Read Less