Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 165 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars

Hotel Experience

By

November 14, 2020

I arrived at hotel at 9:00 PM. Front desk clerk was very nice polite already had my reservation ready. Took a total of three minutes to get checked in. After checking in part truck got bags went upstairs everything smelled clean and fresh. Only issues were the steppingstones in back of hotel. Would recommend a sidewalk instead of stepping stones. Stones were a little uneven could cause for twisting of the Ankle. Grass was cut looked good. Hotel was a little old looking for some of the other Candlewood. Would not hurt to give hotel a modern upgrade. Elevator was nice new great working conditions quiet. The overall experience was a hotel was excellent. Plan on staying there again for work.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless Night

By

November 06, 2020

club

The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating upon our arrival! After getting settled into our room for the night, sometime during the night there was this pretty constant clicking noise that disrupted our sleep all through the night. When getting ready to leave the room we learned that the noise sounded like it was coming from the refrigerator we did bring it to the staffs attention that morning early and got ready to leave.... there was no apologies given nor even a discount to the price for a near sleepless night.... just that they could put us in another room, which at that point, we did not need because of traveling to our final destination that day!

Read More
Read Less

Colorodo River

By

October 17, 2020

Do not care to review and do not like to have to review.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was great

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

I would like to stay at a IGH place at any time I have to travel from home

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

September 28, 2020

Room was clean, bed was comfortable, easy parking, and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

great rates and service

By

September 16, 2020

club

On my recent stay for work the service and rooms where excellent the only complaint i have is the downstairs coffee pot was out for a few days but definitely not a deal breaker

Read More
Read Less

Stay in BayCity

By

September 09, 2020

Booked the room In advance, was given the wrong room, didn’t have another like was booked, had to change rooms, with people having to sleep on couch, ac units wouldn’t work correctly

Read More
Read Less

love this place

By

September 08, 2020

platinumelite

so I've actually been staying here for almost 6 months for work and I love this hotel the staff goes out of their way to help recently my home was damaged by hurricane Laura whe I've been here working so my wife and step children come to visit to enjoy electricity and hot water last visit i rented an extra room to my wife and I could have some alone time the manager went above and beyond to make sure the room was still close to the kids I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone working in the area

Read More
Read Less

Evacuee from Laura

By

August 31, 2020

club

Pet friendly, reasonable price and clean. Management took care of needs. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

August 29, 2020

club

The staff and hotel manager are wonderful and treat you like family, as well as being professional and detail oriented. We evacuated due to a hurricane. GOD was great and led us to Candlewood in Bay City and also steered the storm away from our home and we were able to return the next day. A WIN/WIN situation for us!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 29, 2020

club

Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again in the future

Read More
Read Less

Excellent atmosphere

By

August 27, 2020

From entry til upon leaving has been a complete satisfaction

Read More
Read Less