Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 339 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great hospitality

By

September 25, 2022

When I checked in after work I had been up the entire night before. Alfred was warm, welcoming and very friendly. There are so many businesses you walk in to these days across all industries where staff treats you like you don't even exist. Checking in here was a breath of fresh air.

Read More
Read Less

Old Hotel without Working AC

By

August 18, 2022

This is not a typical IHG hotel. I will not recommend staying in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

IHG program not loyal to members

By

August 07, 2022

You really don't care how I feel about your loyalty to your members. You have proved this over the years by not recognizing stays

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 04, 2022

Staff was very friendly and service was great! Very clean rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 03, 2022

Service was great, people at front desk had great attitudes and where very friendly. I will be back

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service! Great care of property overall. Need more cupboard opt.Need more comfortable mattresses especially the sleeper sofa mattresses

By

July 01, 2022

Satisfied overall! Can not complain. I feel I was taken care of & treated very well by staff. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Enjoyed my stay with Candlewood Suites. I love being an IHG Diamond Elite Member. I’m glad I became a member.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

June 20, 2022

Clean room with good ac in the room I stayed in for my stay at the Candlewood in Beaumont Texas. It was a good room clean and on the first floor of the Candlewood. I have to make this 50 words long so I am at 50 words

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel and comfortable.

By

May 22, 2022

I was disappointed that the room smelled musty and was hot upon my arrival. Also there is no ice machine in the hotel. You are limited in how quickly or slowly the ice machine in the refrigerator in the room makes ice. The bed was comfortable and the room appeared clean.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing front desk staff...

By

May 16, 2022

Tamesha at the front desk is simply amazing. The most friendly person I have ever encountered at a hotel front desk. She went out of her way to make us feel beyond welcomed... always asked how things were when she saw us either on our way out or way in... she is literally a joy!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel to stay when working in Beaumont !

By

April 19, 2022

This is my favorite Hotel to stay at when I'm working in the Beaumont area ....Easy on and off the interstate makes for a great location.... The Hotel is clean and well maintained and Ms. Tanisha and the entire Hotel staff are very friendly and professional.... It's always a pleasure staying here and they have great room rates too ! I'll be back soon !!

Read More
Read Less

Good value and location

By

April 05, 2022

platinumelite

My stay was comfortable, the property is in a very good location, within walking distance from decently priced restaurants. My only concern was cleaning of the room, since there was dust and an old room key on top of the fridge. One of the pull rods on the curtain was also torn off. I also could not find any utensils, the previous location I stayed in had a set to use.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

January 29, 2022

Loved the staff. Great people. Rooms were nice. Gym was perfect.

Read More
Read Less