Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 512 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Frequent guest

By

December 24, 2021

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have never been Disappointed. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Room is consistently clean and comfortable. I love the suites with the full kitchen. The room is large enough for us entertain our family. We've had Christmas, Easter and Thanksgiving there. Thanks to all the staff that makes it possible. It's a little home away from home

Read More
Read Less

Bemidji state

By

December 13, 2021

club

Great place to stay when visiting bemidji state. Very close to college!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 12, 2021

Great location. Accessable to stores easily. Also great area to see the attractions of Paul Bunyan.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

December 11, 2021

platinumelite

The rooms were nice and staff was good the cupboard was helpful for coffee and snacks

Read More
Read Less

average hotel

By

December 08, 2021

This is a quite hotel and the rooms are clean. We were in town for a hockey tournament and had to stay here per tournament rules. With no pool and no breakfast it wasn't ideal for families.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Option

By

November 19, 2021

club

Appreciated having a kitchen. The 2 bedroom option worked very well for us!

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

November 15, 2021

club

I was comfortable and felt safe. I can say that the refrigerator was a bit loud, but I’m glad I had one. I most enjoyed the kindness of the people who worked there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient.

By

November 06, 2021

I always enjoy staying at IHG properties. I did miss the hot breakfast though.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

October 31, 2021

club

The staff was very friendly. They answered our questions.

Read More
Read Less

Bemidji stay

By

October 29, 2021

platinumelite

Great bedding. Very quiet and just a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 27, 2021

The support for BSU parents is appreciated
Always a clean place to stay. My child that is a student, always loves to stay
WiFi isn’t strong but it does the job.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 25, 2021

club

I always book a Candlewood Suite because I love the space the rooms have. Free laundry is a plus. Room was clean. Like how I was able to unpack my belongings and had enough space to store it. Tried to cook a little breakfast but it set off the alarm at the front desk, oops. So after that I didn’t try to cook nothing else in the room. This has nothing to do with the hotel itself but I work nights so I’m up at night and sleep during the day so I was up late laughing at TV and someone called the front desk complaining about noise. So don’t try to enjoy yourself too much in your room late in the night. The pillows is not all that great but some may say it is. The pillows are way too soft. I slept on 2 pillows and it was like sleeping on 1 flat pillow. Me and my husband has to sleep with our heads elevated. Elevating our heads helps us breathe better. But overall Candlewood is nice place to rest and feel like you at home.

Read More
Read Less