Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 454 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable, clean, spacious!

By

May 19, 2022

Comfortable bed and pillows. Great free coffee available 24 hours a day! Tub a bit slippery, just was careful. Parking a bit crowded at night. On one occasion there was not a spot available when I returned from errands, luckily after circling twice someone pulled out! Nice kitchen, there was even a dishwasher (although thought there were no forks but found them in the dishwasher from previous guest). Easy check-in and check-out. Moderately noisy being the location is extremely close to Roosevelt Boulevard which seems to be busy all hours of the night. Gazebo out front with seating a nice space to get out of room and hang outdoors. A bit steep for my budget but considering the price of 1 star hotels prices these days it would of course cost more for the better hotel. Overall satisfied with my stay and would stay again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Super Bowl and Valentines weekend

By

February 18, 2022

club

This was the first time staying here I usually go to the Inn of Dove down the street but I wanted to try something different and I was so please with Candlewood Suite it was clean and bright the staff was very nice they had a super bowl screening in the lobby for everyone to watch and relax I thought was nice of them to have

Read More
Read Less

No frills do it yourself

By

February 08, 2022

Booked 13 days. Was told they only clean room once every 7 days and you need to exchange your own towels and take out your trash. I voiced my concerns about the 7b day cleaning rule and was told "Its because we super clean the rooms.."..... Lets call it what it is its because we save money with less staff.

The room was just average cleanliness. Refrigerator was half wiped, and cleaner drip stains on the bathroom light bar. No breakfast provided so again no frills lets make a money grab....

The Manger responded with This is because we are an extended stay hotel and want to give our guest privacy.

I say we are a hotel that wants to maximize profit and to forget it if you want service,

Read More
Read Less

Best comfort away from home

By

December 10, 2021

club

This place is extremely comfortable and staff is great. I have been there twice this year and am already making arrangements for my next stay

Read More
Read Less

December Stay

By

December 07, 2021

club

The overall stay was great. I was however under the impression that the room I booked would have been bigger. The room's pots and pans need to be of better quality so that they don't burn as fast on electric stoves. Also, we wanted to play music but didn't know that the walls were thin that the next room would hear. We do apologize for any disturbance.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Service

By

December 06, 2021

I would definitely stay at Candlewood Suites again as well as recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is awesome.

By

December 06, 2021

It was and always is an amazing stay. I had a blast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy but basic

By

November 30, 2021

The Suites are clearly aimed at people wanting some home comforts. Not what I had expected and had to scramble around for breakfast and coffee etc. The hotel is however located conveniently and within walking distance from a grocery store and diner. The location is nice and quiet and I hardly saw anybody which made it really good for anybody not wanting close contact with people. I will gladly stay there again but generally prefer a different type of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 29, 2021

Very new hotel and very clean!!! Definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

Comfy

By

November 24, 2021

club

Great beds, pillows and that shower head!!!!!! Staff were amazing despite having to deal with noise complaints about the dog across the hall. We didn't complain, but it sure was annoying! This hotel is in a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Dream vacation

By

November 22, 2021

Good stay, work related so I was there for awhile.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room

By

November 21, 2021

This hotel need more attention with Room cleanliness!!

Read More
Read Less