Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 436 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

436reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Wedding during pandemic

By

October 27, 2020

club

Reluctantly we had to TRAVEL. A wedding during these trying times. Your staff was wonderful the room's were clean and what was expected from all guest was clearly posted and observed. We couldn't have asked for better service by all. Thanks to your entire Candlewood suites staff and team's
Your town of Bethlehem was absolutely beautiful. We're in laws now.... So we'll be back to visit as family!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and pleasant staff

By

October 14, 2020

club

Pleasant staff and clean room. Kitchen and bath missing some items but expect that essentials would be stocked in the future. Shower nice but unable to reach gel from tub.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but incompetent

By

October 03, 2020

When booking my honeymoon suite, our room blocks booked the hotel 15 nights, so we got a free room! The manager Michele directed staff to hand out bags that I made up for my guests for when they arrived, everything was great.... until I found out that my “honeymoon suite” was placed directly above my FATHERS room, and the staff only handed out 1 bag out of 4, AND told them it was from the hotel and not from ME the BRIDE! The rooms were nice, the place was clean, but it’s the little things that made a HUGE difference in my experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 29, 2020

club

This our second time staying here and would recommend it to anyone. The staff is great and it feels clean. Everything is clean throughout the hotel and outside. The location is also really good.

Read More
Read Less

My Candlewood Experience

By

September 29, 2020

Hotel and Staff were amazing one of my top hotels to stay in when I travel given the services and Staff are the same everywhere I go. Location was great, security was good, I felt safe and my auto was secure. Love the fact that we were able to book the people for family time. The staff was awesome very attentive and friendly. Provide an excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Hit or miss masks and change in room location

By

September 29, 2020

club

We needed a hotel to stay at for a visit with our parents who are all in their 80s and so we couldn't stay with them. Candlewood suites was close and allowed pets. Room was ok but not particularly clean - crumbs on the floor and a plastic wrapper in the bathroom. Further, the freezer didn't work and I needed an ice pack to be refrozen.

Problems began on check-in. When we booked we were told that all guests with pets would be on the first floor. That was great because we have a 15 week old puppy that needs to go out frequently. Unfortunately, when we checked in they gave us a room on the 3rd floor and told us they didn't have any on the first floor.

The next problem was that staff was hit or miss about wearing masks - most had them but many wore them below the nose, some below the chin, and one didn't have any in sight. Don't these folks know there's a pandemic and hundreds of thousands of people are dying from this? Come on.

Not at all happy about the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great service.

By

September 29, 2020

club

First room smelled of smoke. It w as a non smoking room. Front deak was great. They immediately changed our room which was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Receptionist @Checkin

By

September 23, 2020

club

The receptionist at checkin was very patient and kind. She made me feel like I had made a wise choice in staying at Candlewood. The staff and room accommodations ie the ice machine, coffee maker, full frig and freezer and stove made my experience there very comfortable. The cleanliness of the room and hotel made the final decision for me to return when ever im in the area...I know I have a clean and comfortable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

September 16, 2020

club

Staff were incredibly helpful and kind. The ability to borrow items from the cupboard, do laundry, and work out in the gym was very convenient. Location is ideal because of its proximity to the highway. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

September 09, 2020

Slow checkin. Nice front desk staff. Poorly understaffed cleaning staff. Waited 6 hours for fresh towels since the room didn’t have any in it upon check in.

Read More
Read Less

Stay away!

By

September 09, 2020

platinumelite

Can you believe a hotel not having towels and guests compelled to leave for a business meeting without taking shower? No, stay at this hotel. Can you believe a dog running around in lobby without a leash? No, stay at this hotel. Can you believe receptionist forgetting to call you when your room is ready to check in? No, stay at this hotel. Can you believe both staff and general manager making excuses and lying for lack of attention to serve their customers? No, stay at this hotel. Totally a disgrace for the brand.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Family Stay

By

September 08, 2020

club

Came here with my family to Pennsylvania to visit friends for the Labor Day Weekend and to just enjoy one summer getaway unlike past summers due to the pandemic. My overall experience their we're no complaints and surprised the pool was open which we had to ourselves. The only downside was that I wasn't aware the cleaning staff doesn't come change sheets nor clean your room unless you've been their a week so you have to make up your own bed and empty the garbage in your room . If you want clean towels or sheet you have to exchange them for clean one's at the front desk .

Read More
Read Less