Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1108 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1108reviews

  • 5 Stars
    773
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    46

Sleepy Head

By

May 12, 2021

club

I work 80 plus hours a week,and I was not bothered once.Staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend

By

May 07, 2021

club

Very dirty hotel. Hair in the bed and stains on the towels.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

May 07, 2021

club

I was disappointed for a number of reasons. First when I called they seemed more interested in my Credit card info? Next they had a rough time finding my reservation. Then I was sent to a room that had not been cleaned. Upon returning to front desk they found another room and provided two keys but only one worked? Only decaf coffee packet was in room. The overall room was fairly clean but not exceptional. Stay at Holiday Inn Express although it costs a little more it includes breakfast and is much cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Double charged .

By

May 06, 2021

club

I paid through Orbitz then when I got there the lady at the front charge me an additional 150.62 which I thought was an awkward amount so I asked later that evening how much was the deposit hold the young man told me 50 I was expecting to get my money back however I didn't when I asked what happened to my Orbitz because I never had an issue with them and I've been using them for over a year this was the first hotel that ever told me they never seen a payment through third-party but yet they had a reservation in my name.......

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

May 06, 2021

platinumelite

Nice friendly staff when you come in late is a must and that’s just what we got. Clean hotel outside and in. Great value!!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Room Comfortable bed

By

April 27, 2021

club

This hotel was very easy to get to, had great parking, easy check in. The rooms were spacious and clean. The rooms were also very quiet and allowed a great night's rest. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

April 27, 2021

The bed was not good. Need to put better beds. The bed made sounds when you more in it. And sleeping not so comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

4 Star Service at a Budget price

By

April 26, 2021

Our stay at the Bluffton Candlewood Inn went about as planned -- we've used the chain before and always found it to be clean, comfortable and a good value. But Brian, at the front desk was far beyond our expectations. He checked us in, quickly and efficiently. He repeatedly solved small problems, quickly and with a pleasant manner. This was the kind of service that we expect at expensive 4 and 5 star hotels -- to experience this level of service at a budget hotel was a complete pleasure. We'd choose this property again just because of Brian's amazing customer service.

Read More
Read Less

I wouldn’t book here

By

April 25, 2021

Very unfriendly staff upon check in. Didn’t even believe I had a reservation until she took the time to look in the computer. I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year and this has been the worst in the last few years. Thermostat was broken in my room, with had to have the AC on full blast or completely off. The WiFi wouldn’t stay connected. They don’t have ice machines but don’t tell you this, so you spend a hour walking each floor looking for one lol. When the other 2
important issues where brought to the attention of the staff they
seemed to not care and said “we will get back with you later”. Later
never happened. This is the first bad review I have ever left any business but I truly don’t want someone making the same mistake as me

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Quality and Comfort for the Price

By

April 25, 2021

club

Candlewood Suites Bluffton is very comfortable and located in an excellent location. The hotel cost is very reasonable and the staff is excellent. Brian and Karla were very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly during the check-in and check-out. They each answered several questions during our stay and they assisted us very well. They both represent Candlewood Suites extremely well and should be commended for being great employees with excellent Customer Service skills. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Been better

By

April 23, 2021

platinumelite

I've stayed here many times. The place seems to be going down.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, quiet experience, good service

By

April 21, 2021

club

The location of the cupboard was not clearly stated. It wasn’t lit up to easily see it.. the host was not clear in speaking albeit COVID requirements of mask waring was in force and tended to mute conversation.
We used luggage trolley as we are seniors. We found it difficult and bulky in maneuvering. The door to/from the outside which required security card use has very tight quarters. The inside area of that door and area was dirty and needs painting.

Read More
Read Less