Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 498 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    498reviews

    • 5 Stars
      383
    • 4 Stars
      75
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Comfortable hotel for work

    By

    May 21, 2017

    Overall experience was good. Hotel could use some updating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and accommodating

    By

    May 20, 2017

    club

    Wouldn't stay anywhere else after going through several fancier hotels in the area

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    May 16, 2017

    club

    Property was well maintained. Facility was Very clean. Extremely friendly staff. I will return to this property and would not hesitate to stay at other Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable stay at Candlewood Suites in Bluffton SC

    By

    May 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    My granddaughter and I enjoyed our three nights at this location. Slept pretty well however the housekeeping staff were very loud in the hall the next morning after we arrived. The front desk responded when I had to call and ask some questions and were quick to give us clean towels when we needed them. The gym was small and didn't have weights but everything else was good.
    The pricing was very reasonable and it was centrally located. I would stay again if I am in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable and staff was great.

    By

    May 10, 2017

    club

    Our room was very clean which is very important. We felt very welcome from everyone and they extremely helpful with everything.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the location

    By

    May 10, 2017

    Great hotel close amenities. Love the tiki bar and The Upper Crust. Pool area is great as well

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Clean and spacious

    By

    May 08, 2017

    Excellent hotel. The room, bed, temperature, bathroom, etc, all great!

    Read More
    Read Less

    great room

    By

    May 08, 2017

    club

    Everything about the hotel was great, but the assistant manager. the front desk staff was awesome. The assistant manager was very rude. I was the only one at the desk, trying to make another 12 nights reservation. The lady said she was the assistant. In the middle of telling her what days I needed, she interrupted me and started carrying on another conversation with another customer that walked up past me to the desk. After several minutes of me being ignored, the sales manager saw how mad I was from being treated that way. The gentle man was awesome, the assistant manager lady was not very nice. I love the staff, and hotel, but I will never stay at this hotel again because of how rude the manager was. My opinion, she should not be in the customer service industry. I hope you have video and audio of the front desk issue. Thanks for everything, your hotel is very awesome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    May 04, 2017

    We enjoyed our stay and the room was clean. There was also a well stocked kitchen and great bathroom in the suite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just what I needed

    By

    May 04, 2017

    As someone who travels constantly for work, my experiences at hotels vary a lot. After having some not so good ones lately it was great staying at this Candlewood. My only complaintnis that I couldn't stay longer.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Two mistakes ruined my experience

    By

    May 03, 2017

    I stayed here this past weekend with my family due to us moving. I like the fact that the rooms had kitchens and it was pet-friendly. Upon checking in, the young girl at the desk was extremely busy but very nice and professional. She was alone at Saturday check-in time, which I found confusing. Her phone kept ringing, people were coming at her for towels and there was a line to check-in. I had 2 rooms. One for myself, my husband and my dog and another for my in-laws. All was well all weekend. The pool area was nice and had a shaded area to stay out of the sun. The rooms were clean and staff very courteous. I asked Sunday afternoon if we could have a late check-out. The woman said they aren't able to do that the day before but to come down in the morning and it shouldn't be a problem. So, we did just that. The woman said that was fine and told us our keys would not work after 12p and to stop by the desk to have them extended. I got a phone call at about 12:15p stating our stuff was still in our room and did we have a dog in there? On a very stressful moving day, this woman did not handle this situation correctly. She said we didn't talk to anyone there about late check-out. Not sure who she would have thought I talked too? Or who told us about the keys deactivating at noon?? I explained the young girl was very overwhelmed when I checked in. My reservation stated I had a dog. I reiterated that when I checked in. The girl asked if my dog would be in both rooms or only one, and I told her only my room. She said, okay then it will only be the extra charge for one room. I had to LEAVE the inspection of my house, to bring my room key to my in-laws to get our things and dog out of our room. The woman said I signed a piece of paper upon check in that states I wouldn't bring an animal in. I told her absolutely not, what I initialed said I would not SNEAK any pets into the hotel, for which I absolutely did not. 80% of my job is booking travel. I work for a local company that uses local hotels every week. I have to say, I am super disappointed with the end of my stay and not sure I’ll ever put guests there again. The unfortunate part is we couldn't stop talking about how great it was there with the employees, kitchen, that you can borrow games! But she ruined every part of that at the end. I could see one mistake, but to make two and try to accuse me of sneaking my dog in and lying about asking for a late check-out is not okay. I really resent the way she spoke to me. I very rarely get upset, because things happen, but this was not on my end. They never even apologized.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay Away

    By

    May 03, 2017

    I would HIGHLY recommend choosing another hotel in the area for your stay. This was a most remarkably terrible experience

    Read More
    Read Less