Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 136 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    136reviews

    • 5 Stars
      88
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Could have done better

    By

    February 10, 2016

    I was put into room 216 which is directly above the lobby. Any conversation that took place in the lobby resonated into my room. Any and every time the lobby doors opened the banging of the doors resonated into the room. I never was able to get a full nights sleep. This room should be turned into storage and not rented to anyone and especially not to a Spire Elite member.
    I encourage the GM to spend the night in that room and experience the level of noise.
    I will take this complaint to IHG as this stay has got me re-thinking my loyalty to this brand. There is no consistency from site to site.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel for over night or extended stay.

    By

    February 09, 2016

    club

    Great location!! Day staff was wonderful and very helpful. Night staff was hard to find and kept to themselves a lot (only complaint really). Rooms are a little run down, but very clean and neat. I love this place and we will be back. It's nice that they haven't raised their St Lukes rates like everyone else.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Cross country trip

    By

    January 28, 2016

    Our trip from Nebraska to Oregon was long with many miles per day. While on the road I was able to connect with Candlewood with my IHG membership and get a couple rooms just hours before we needed to stop for the night.

    The manager allowed us to hold the rooms and gave us priority because of our IHG Spire Elite status. When on site getting the rooms we were treated with highest respect and the accommodations / amenities were fully explained in an efficient and knowledgeable manner.

    Accommodating our two canine family members was a great relief and made our stay worry free.

    The continental breakfast was great for our hungry family and a good start to our next day of travel.

    Our thanks goes to the staff for the exemplary service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    Very comfortable and independent. Stop telling me to write more of a review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Better than most

    By

    January 26, 2016

    We chose Candlewood over other hotels because of its pet policies. Our little dog is very clean and housebroken. Judging from the odors, there have clearly been other pets in the room previously that were not so well housebroken. But the room was adequately cleaned and the lingering odors were not overly offensive. One of the rooms on our floor was being refurbished, and the odors of cleaning products and paints/adhesives was pretty strong most of the time in the hallways, but fortunately with our window opened most of the time it was not a problem in the room. The overall accommodations and access to surrounding areas was very good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Location and Excellent Staff

    By

    January 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    This is one of our favorite Candlewood Suites due to its location and staff. It is situated next to the Boise Towne Square Mall with lots of good restaurants nearby. The staff are always friendly and eager to assist.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT PLACE to stay, but the coffee...not so good.

    By

    January 15, 2016

    club

    We love this place...however, the coffee (Maxwell House, I think) was a little less desired. Even the coffee in the "pantry" was icky. I just think a new variety would be better! I even used the in-room coffee pot, and this was only slightly better. Still Maxwell House! Ugh. I also rated the grounds or common areas a mid (6) number, only because of the large amounts of dog poo. I love that we are able to take our pets and stay here (with an added fee). Thank You! However, I saw enormous amounts of dog waste in the common areas (next to the BBQ grill area, near the building, etc.). I understand it's winter...but maybe a few extra signs posted would be helpful. Also, maybe a few more dog poo bagging stations would encourage other pet owners to do their duty and pick up after their pets. I know I NEVER leave my dog's poo...NEVER! I just wish others would do the same. This gives all of us (dutiful) pet owners a bad name!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Boise Meeting

    By

    January 14, 2016

    My opinion of this hotel is that it is very plain and generic. It is a long term stay hotel with few amenities. The plus side is the free laundry.

    The first and second room we checked into had the bed against the wall. I do not understand why a hotel would put two people in a room with the bed against the wall.

    The internet is extremely slow and was more of an irritant than a joy.

    The staff was wonderful to work with and I give them high marks.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 24, 2016
    Dear scoutlady99577, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and giving a feedback. I appreciate your positive remarks about the wonderful staff, extended stay amenities and laundry facility. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the internet speed and bed arrangement in your room. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your loyalty and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Efficient, Comfortable, Good Location

    By

    January 10, 2016

    club

    I choose Candlewood Suites due to its competitive pricing, friendly staff, room configurations and location. I travel to the Boise are frequently for multi-day stays and Candlewood is my first choice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A welcome oasis

    By

    December 29, 2015

    With last minute plans to visit family during the holidays, the Boise-Towne Square came to my rescue with a perfect suite for easy and secure access to my vehicle, a great room for good rest and internet "catch up" on correspondence. I used the fully functional workout facilities to help with stress reduction and exercise during the hectic holiday time. I was pleased to find that this is a pet-friendly hotel for future stays when visiting family in the Boise area.

    Thanks!

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    December 22, 2015

    club

    Clean, friendly. Have stayed here before and will continue to in the future. Location is great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet Friendly

    By

    December 20, 2015

    club

    After about a 14 week stay my 3 pets were welcomed openly. Besure to bring a crate to house them during room cleaning. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Kitchen was large but the 2 burner stove was awkwardly positioned but functional.

    Read More
    Read Less