Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 763 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

763reviews

  • 5 Stars
    532
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    28

Won’t go back

By

August 02, 2022

Generally a nice place to stay but they don’t believe in preventative maintenance which is probably due to ability to hire and lack of proper staffing

Read More
Read Less

Great for extended stay

By

July 12, 2022

If you need to stay for an extended amount of time, this hotel is where you need to be. It is close to the stores, it has a kitchen, and plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel needs help

By

July 12, 2022

Staff was inattentive to issues. Room was not cleaned properly. Building needs fresh air unit to address muggy feeling. Carpets were damp and the room in general seemed tired and worn.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean spaces

By

June 28, 2022

Easy parking and then walking distance to several eating options. The parking area was also well lit and felt safe to walk to my vehicle early in the morning to leave

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed; Large refrigerator

By

June 12, 2022

Associates and staff are very friendly. Assisted me with getting my key card straight which I had issues with it a few times.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

May 29, 2022

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Room smells like urine. I cannot get a key card. Elevator was broken. Room thermostat did not work

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

May 16, 2022

I loved having the feel that I was in an apartment even though I was 200 miles from home and staying in a hotel. Room was very comfortable and cozy. Only negative was that I don't think my rewards points and status were ever counted because I didn't know my number from memory.

Read More
Read Less

A great value stay

By

May 14, 2022

This hotel is well managed and staffed, efficiently serviced by the staff, and everything is clean and working properly.

Hats off to the manager (September) who not only gave me a better room as a Diamond Elite member, but gracefully solved a minor booking issue that occurred.

I definitely can recommend this location!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and Service

By

May 10, 2022

Great location and lovely staff. Laundry services were great and needed and a reason for my selecting this property as i was on a long trip from Florida to Boston. Hotel does need to change soft goods and clean rugs etc. Staff was lovely and parking was convenient and lots of places to eat nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

April 05, 2022

club

We stay in Holiday Inns when we travel wherever possible .We have stayed at this Candlewood Suites a few times and were very disappointed. Our suite was clean and the bed was comfortable but the room is outdated. There were no glasses in the kitchen and she could only provide one after being asked a second time. When I asked about shampoo etc, she said it was in the shower but when I got into the shower the gel and conditioner were empty. The biggest issue was the stench in the hallway where two large laundry bins were filled with garbage when we arrived and still there when we left the next day. We had to walk beside them to enter and leave. Our suite also had such a strong perfume like smell that we opened the windows . Fortunately our next stop was a lovely Holiday inn express in Watertown .

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

March 18, 2022

club

The bed was awesome. Very plush and comfortable. The room was equipped with everything needed. The kitchenette is great way to save money from eating out especially since it snowed while I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

December 08, 2021

club

Friendly staff great place for family would recommend this hotel to anyone

Read More
Read Less