Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 197 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    197reviews

    • 5 Stars
      162
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      3

    personnel courteous,helpful and professional/ room comfortable/clean

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    it was a wonderful experience staying at Candlewood Suites. It was our first stay and would definitely return.The staff went out of their way to make the stay
    comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and clean

    By

    August 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Hotel was very clean and quiet. internet worked fine and did not get kicked off at any time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Thank you so much for noticing, we just upgraded our internet. Plus we are glad you enjoyed our clean and quiet hotel. Please come back again if you are in the area. Barbara - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good kitchen and nice hotel

    By

    August 05, 2015

    It is very good and neat hotel, staff is very kind and they help all the time with smile. It has good and clean rooms with good bed and air condition. Also it has good kitchen with all required tools.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to make your stay here fell like home. We enjoyed having you stay with us. Our entire team will so excited to read your review. We hope you will come back again if you are in the area. Barbara-GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect Hotel for Gettysburg Trips

    By

    August 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    This is probable the nicest Candlewood Suites I ever stayed. Clean, comfortable rooms, quiet, and it even has non-stick pans. Great location for the Gettysburg battlefield and several dining options in the area. Will be back

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    We are so glad you found us and we were a part of making your stay in our area special. Gettysburg is only 30 miles away and we are so convenient off I-81. We all enjoy being here and I can't wait to share your comments with our staff. Thank you again and we hope we will see you again if you are in the area. Barbara-GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellence!!!

    By

    August 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    We arrived after a nine hour drive, hungry and tired. A fantastic hot meal was waiting for us along with a wonderful staff that was friendly and so helpful. We will stay here whenever we come through the area, and recommend it to anyone who reads this review. Top flight hotel and suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    We are so glad we were able to make your stay with us top notch. We love Wednesday night and getting to meet our guest. Plus if you could tell, we all love our jobs. We do guest appreciation night every Wednesday night and I think we enjoy it as much as the guest do. You picked the perfect night to visit us. Please come back again if you are in the area. Barbara - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location and great room

    By

    August 02, 2015

    club

    This was a last minute decision to stop and spend the night during a long trip home..Usually stay at Holiday Inn Express but all were full so tried this hotel. First time in a Candlewood. This was a very nice hotel and would stay in a Candlewood again. Full size fridge and stove with microwave. Popcorn was even provided which was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was a good size. My only suggestion to the staff is to put a closing time for the outside gazebo. There was a group out in the gazebo until 2 am so our sleep was disrupted several times. Would have given sleep comfort a '5' otherwise. I would consider staying here again on our next trip through.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    I am so sorry that happened. I knew we talked before you left concerning this issue and we did address it with the people involved as well as we have a sign on the gazebo that it is only open from 9am to 9pm. I was so glad that morning that you had enjoyed everything else about your trip and I really hope if you are in the area you will give us a second chance. Barbara GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    A clean well lighted place

    By

    August 02, 2015

    club

    This is a fine comfortable place to stay and I would recommend this place to anyone. It is fairly new, the beds are comfortable, and it is clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works very hard in making every room feel like they are brand new for each guest. So happy you noticed, they will enjoy hearing what you had to say. Please come back again and stay with us if you are in the area. Barbara - GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Misleading room description.

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    The front desk attendant was on the phone when we arrived and there was another customer waiting. We waited at least ten minutes to check in and there were two more people waiting when we completed our check in. Perhaps additional staff would help.

    Also, there were four people in our room and only three towels, when I requested a fourth I felt as if the staff thought it was un-necessary.

    The room was described as a suite, however a recliner at the end of the bed does not constitute a suite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to us about your visit. Every response is taken very seriously and will be addressed with the entire front desk staff. I personally invite you to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. We all work very hard here to make sure every guest is treated with the utmost respect. Please accept my apology for this experience and I have added 1000 points to your account. Barbara - General Manager 717-263-2800
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 24, 2015

    It was my impression this was one of the nicest hotels at the exit. Everything seemed new or recently redone or painted. I was welcomed to the front desk by an amazingly friendly person. The internet worked great and was free. Both of those things are important to me.

    I thought the price was about twenty bucks too much but it was a busy time and this hotel seems nicer than the other ones on the road.

    I did go to the nearby Lone Star (is that right or is it a Texas Road House?) for dinner and that was convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal as a team is make sure that the hotel is maintained to look brand new. They will very happy when they read your comments that their hard work is noticed. Glad you were able to take advantage of the Texas Roadhouse next to us. We enjoy when our guest notice and share their experience. Please stop back and stay with us if you are in the area again. Barbara GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel in Area

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    Stayed at Candlewood in chambersburg because A/C was out in are house. This Hotel is very clean and has a fresh up to date feel. A/C in room works great but is very loud. Having a kitchen in the room is a nice feature. Overall very nice

    Read More
    Read Less

    June 2015

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Stayed here last month and was our second visit to this hotel. Staff gave our dog a treat and some love. A short walk to Fuddruckers for burgers and next morning a stop at the Dinner before we hit the road. Great location close to I -81.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    We are glad you came back again. Glad we made your stay enjoyable and we enjoy spoiling dogs when they come to stay as well. Barbara-GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Extremely Surprised

    By

    July 22, 2015

    As this was my first experience with Candlewood Suites, we were truly surprised of how nice the suites were and how how stocked the kitchen was. It was the small attention to detail things that stood out like the popcorn bag in the microwave oven and miniature coffee pot with tea bags and everything you need. As a business traveler, i will absolutely add Candlewood Suites in any of my future hotel searches.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We have a team of employees that feels like a family here that make the hotel feel like a home away from home. We all love coming to work and I feel it shows to the guest. We are glad you were surprised and that you will be adding Candlewood Suites in your future hotel search. If you are in the area, we hope you will come back soon. Barbara-GM
    Read More
    Read Less