Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 718 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    515
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Nice hotel

By

May 08, 2021

This hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient with a nice kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

Candle wood Suites

By

May 06, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent stay with dog. Wish there was not a pet fee ($25) per night..

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 04, 2021

Excellent would recommend to everyone. Look forward to staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

April 30, 2021

Location perfect I-81
Staff very courteous
Prompt service

Read More
Read Less

No curtains, staff lied to get us to stay

By

April 27, 2021

club

Upon check in, the staff was friendly. When we arrived to our room, there were no curtains- hooks hanging from the ceiling where the curtains should be, but no curtains. I immediately went to the desk and requested to move rooms. I was told that there were no additional rooms, the hotel was fully booked on a Thursday night. I started to call the surrounding hotels to check availability. The clerk assured me that If I stayed the night in the curtain less room, that Friday morning, after 11am, I could be transferred to a new room. We had a rough night, with no curtains to block outside lights, and the children were fully awake at 6am due to the sunrise. At 11am I was at the front desk to get new room keys. The new clerk had no communication of my previous nights complaints, and seemed very baffled that I was told I could move rooms, as the hotel was fully booked through the weekend. She was very apologetic and professional. She canceled the remaining 3 nights of our stay, and we had to move hotels due to our room being inadequate.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Gettysburg

By

April 24, 2021

platinumelite

This is an excellent place to stay for an easy visit to Gettysburg. Several dinning choices are an easy walk away and even more a short drive. Very nice hotel - I'd definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Room had a smell

By

April 21, 2021

Overall our stay was great. We were overbooked, but was handled by the staff. The room had a smell, but wasn't terrible. Bathroom was about a 3 out of 5 for cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Just wanted to sleep.

By

April 18, 2021

club

Very inconsiderate guests in the room(s) above us who did nothing to control small children - with all that carrying on we sure hope there was more than one. Not only did play time not end at 9 pm but still had not ceased at 11!

Read More
Read Less

Sleeper sofa kept mother in law awake

By

April 06, 2021

My wife and I enjoyed our stay unfortunately, my 90 year old mother in law had to fold up her sofa bed because she could feel the springs. She said she slept much better once she did that. No breakfast offered. I think there should at least me a go bag provided.

Read More
Read Less

Clean quiet stay

By

April 05, 2021

Quiet room and common areas. Clean room and common areas. Quiet within the room. Enjoyed having a kitchenette and full size fridge. Easy check in and check out.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality

By

April 04, 2021

platinumelite

Had to ask for sink soap not input room. No bottled water available. Attendant could not answer any questions we had, saying only the manager could respond and none on site.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great kitchen!

By

April 04, 2021

club

All was excellent! I would absolutely stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less