Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 149 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

149reviews

  • 5 Stars
    94
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Customer service!

By

November 10, 2020

Great customer service, nice clean rooms. The staff catered to my needs as I was working bight shift and sleeping during the day. Prices were reasonable. Would recommend if you're in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great place and value.

By

November 05, 2020

platinumelite

I go to Charlotte every month and this hotel will now be my go to place from now on. Close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

What a wonderful stay

By

November 02, 2020

club

I had an amazing experience. I stayed here for two months while the construction on my home was being completed and the staff was gracious and kind for the most part. There were younger staff that was kind of rude but overall things were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Most recent Candlewood stay

By

November 02, 2020

A Great stay. Was basically looking for a hotel that was near the job. This location exceeded expectations. Plan to stay here again for pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

November 01, 2020

Nice room, nice staff. It was a good safe place during these challenging times.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

October 27, 2020

club

They staff couldn’t have been friendlier or accommodating. The room was very well equipped, more equipped than what I needed but nice to know this for in the future. Cleanliness was never questioned. Might have been the cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. I just can’t say enough how much I enjoyed this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay at Candlewood in Charlotte. We would have appreciated 2 bath towels, as there were none in our room upon arrival, however we made do with just the hand towels.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed twice, probably not again

By

October 10, 2020

The best part is the pet policy otherwise up keep of the propert y is marginal. Our room had no toilet paper holder, no spoons or forks (there is a full size fridge, dishwasher, microwave and cooktop) and ice maker leaked onto the floor when refilling. You could see a hose was not hooked up. Front desk said they could not provide spoons or forks. Desk light fell apart when I tried to adjust it. I emailed IHG customer service and property manager gave us one night free.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

October 10, 2020

Great hotel, staff was super helpful and friendly. Property is clean and well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Nice alternative to a standard hotel room

By

October 04, 2020

platinumelite

Very comfortable apartment like feel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free laundry is a great perk, however the machines were constantly breaking down. Had issues a couple times of requesting my room to be cleaned, only to come back to either a still dirty room, or a cleaned room with the same linens, or no towels left. All in all, it was a positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

bugs in room

By

September 14, 2020

I went to lay down and about 20 minutes my arms began to start itching bad.when I finally woke up and turned on the lights I noticed my arms were tore up with bites. I started looking in the pillow case and discovered a tick. I started looking some more and that's went I saw more bugs so I did not sleep in bed for rest of night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

September 09, 2020

Great stay!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Read More
Read Less