Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 233 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    233reviews

    • 5 Stars
      175
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Great Hotel and very clean and will return soon

    By

    April 13, 2016

    Will come back soon. Son in military base training.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for the price

    By

    April 01, 2016

    I always enjoy staying at the Candlewood Suites in Columbus, GA. Every member of the staff great you with a big smile and make you feel welcome.
    The room is always clean and fresh.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    We are so pleased to know you enjoy staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and recognize our team. You're always welcome here!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very accomodating

    By

    March 29, 2016

    club

    Room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was personable, helpful and accommodating. We really enjoyed the availability of the back patio. Would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    We're so glad you would stay with us again and we hope you will get the chance to visit. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our staff and property. It's always nice to get such great reviews.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    We came in for my sons graduation, which as any mom will know is a stressful time! Everything about this hotel was great, and it was very nice to not have to worry about anything else besides making the graduation on time!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Congratulations to your son! We know you're one proud mama and we are thrilled that you felt relaxed and were able to enjoy your son's special event. We appreciate you sharing such kind remarks. We hope you'll come back and visit again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Location

    By

    March 23, 2016

    Very similar and on a par with other Candlewood Suites. We liked it. Two issues with this and other Candlewood Suites: The a/c is located under a window with light curtains. The air blows up under the curtains and does not circulate. Some hotels install a deflector to force the air out instead of up - recommend this everywhere. Drop the Pantene shampoo.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Thanks for the 5 star review. We love getting feedback from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to make suggestions. I'll look into the deflectors and apologize for any discomfort this caused you. Pantene products are standard for the Candlewood Suites brand but I'll pass along your suggestions there as well. We hope you'll come back and visit again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay and courteous staff

    By

    March 21, 2016

    We stayed for two nights at Ft Benning. The Candlewood Suites was located near the base and was a perfect location for us. The rooms are a good size and the kitchen is helpful. The pantry (The Cupboard) was great for getting sodas and waters (on an honor system, just write down your room number and the cost of your items). The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Overall, I would recommend the Candlewood Suites for a stay if visiting Ft. Benning. There isn't much to do around the hotel if you're not, but it's location is great for Ft. Benning.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value near Ft Benning

    By

    March 16, 2016

    club

    Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff, good value, convenient location. Bed was comfortable, wireless was easy and responsive. Furniture was comfortable, well designed. Will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    First, we would like to thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Fort Benning for your recent stay. Secondly, we appreciate you thinking so highly of us to leave such a great review of your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found us convenient and comfortable. We hope you'll visit again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    March 09, 2016

    Conveniently located near Fort Benning. Large suites for family gatherings during graduations from the Infantry School, Airborne, Ranger, etc. Easy access to downtown Columbus for restaurants and shopping. Laundry services for the troops after completing training.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that found our location convenient to Fort Benning. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you will visit again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ranger school Graduation

    By

    March 09, 2016

    club

    My daughter-in-law picked this location because of how close it is to the graduation area. We had five rooms and stayed for four nights. The best part of this hotel is the space in each room. We never had to take 14 people out for dinner because we had such large spaces to gather in our rooms. The staff especially Jamal were so nice and accommodating. The hotel feels brand new. The beds are very comfortable and rooms very clean. You have a kitchenette in every room with a full refrigerator. They have games, large kitchen appliances (i.e. Crockpots) and movies in the lobby to be borrowed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are so glad to have hosted your family for such a joyous occasion. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for recognizing our staff members. I'm glad that you found our rooms spacious and the amenities helpful for your visit. We hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    March 08, 2016

    club

    Staff was very personable. I stayed for seven months and felt like part of the family. Everyone from the maintenance people, room service to the front desk folks, always spoke and made me feel welcomed. Being away from home for an extended period is never easy, but everyone at Candlewood made it very comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Thank you for leaving feedback. You certainly have become part of our family and you are welcome here anytime. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff, it makes everything worth it.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    February 29, 2016

    Have a great stay at Candlewood Suites the staff went out of their way to help us with directions places to eat and just any info we needed. Each time we left the suite the staff greeted us and ask if we needed anything it just was a pleasure to stay as this was our first stay at a Candlewood and it was more that we excepted as far as the size of the room and all the items in the room was great . Thanks for making our trip a pleasure . Causey Family from London Ky

    Read More
    Read Less

    great place

    By

    February 22, 2016

    great ft benning location, great for families visiting grads

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2016
    Thanks for the 5 star review. We hope you and your new grad will visit us again! Lacy Harden
    Read More
    Read Less