Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 179 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    179reviews

    • 5 Stars
      130
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Not a great place to stay

    By

    August 02, 2015

    club

    No breakfast offered. Kitchenette is poorly stocked if you want to cook anything. Room is pretty small. Not told about the pet fee until I checked in and was told there was nothing they could do but charge me. I understand a fee if your pet does damage or makes a mess. Temperature in room never reached the thermostat setting. I would look elsewhere first before I would stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    ZorTam, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding the hotel. I regret that you didn't find our kitchens to be well equipped. We have a full-size refrigerator, two burner stove top, microwave, coffee pot, and toaster in the room. We also include pots, pans and all the cooking utensils as well as dining ware for 2-4 depending on rooms size. Additionally, the Lending Locker has rice cookers, blenders, toaster ovens, crock pots, and more. If you prefer, we have two gas grills outside beside our pool with a large dining table to enjoy the area. I'm disappointed that you were unaware of the pet policy before check-in. It is very important for our guest to understand our brand and any fees they might incur. For this reason we make sure that these are clearly listed on our website and that all reservation specialists are well aware of these fees. Due to your concern, I have verified the accuracy of this information. We are excited about our recent reduction in the pet fee, which you received, so that we may be more accommodating to our guests with the extra family member. This fee doesn't cover damages. As I mentioned to you, this nominal fee is used to cover the extra costs for the deep cleaning we do after a pet has stayed with us. We realize that some future guests may be allergic or sensitive to animals and therefore we take great care in making sure that they are just as comfortable as the last guest. We hope that you will reconsider the size of our spacious studio and one bedroom suites with automatic temperature control and visit us again. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic suite and great staff

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    I would definitely recommend candlewood suites to family and friends. I was coming in from out of town and traveled alone for the first time. I felt safe at night n the well lit parking lot. The staff was so nice and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    ACRN62, We truly appreciate your recommendation and such kind words. We take great pride in providing a safe and comfortable hotel for our guests and we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We look forward to your next visit to Georgia. Lacy Harden General Manger
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed but low water pressure

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    We got there at 10 p.m. and left at 7 a.m. so there is not much to say. The bed was great but the water pressure was horrible. There was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom but that didn't matter to me on this trip because I bring my own. I did use the refrigerator that was there for some food that we had left overs from a local restaurant. Overall, it was not bad at all.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    homebody2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. I'm glad that you found several of our amenities convenient for you even though your stay was short. I regret that you didn't have shampoo in the bathroom. That is standard for us and I'll be sure to address that with my team. We will also look into your concerns about the water pressure. We recently made some upgrades to our plumbing and hot water heater system. We will also be changing our shower heads soon. I hope you'll get the opportunity to return to Georgia and try them out. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 28, 2015

    This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel and my wife and I were not disappointed. We enjoyed the clean facilities and friendly staff. If we ever have to stay for a few days back in the Fort Benning area, this is our hotel of choice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Freace, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visits with us and thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, but paid too much for what I received

    By

    July 17, 2015

    This is a very expensive motel. The only thing I received in return for my money was a clean room. I had to take out my own trash; I had to make my own bed; when I wanted clean towels, I had to take my used ones to the front desk for exchange; I had to request more toilet tissue, soap, and other supplies. It doesn't hurt me to do those things, and I don't mind doing them. But if I have to do them, I shouldn't have to pay such a high price for the room. I have paid half this price in motels which provided housekeeping services.

    The motel is located in a very sleazy area of town. There is no where to go nearby. The few restaurants in the area are dirty, have limited menu choices and serve poor food. Again, paying this much for a mote room, I expected it to be in a safe and clean part of town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    happy homemaker, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I regret that your experience was less than exceptional. We do take pride in offering a clean and safe hotel for all our guests. Candlewood Suites offers weekly housekeeping service rather than daily service. However, we are always available to provide you with any extras or clean linens. It's disappointing that you weren't able to enjoy the restaurants in Uptown Columbus which is located only a couple miles from the hotel. Uptown Columbus features a variety of excellent local dining options and cuisines as well as beautiful art and social experiences. We are also located just 2 miles from the main gate of Fort Benning making us the ideal choice for soldiers and their families. We hope you will stay with again in the future and take advantage of some of our other great amenities. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and time. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Middle of the Road

    By

    July 14, 2015

    I was not able to get a reservation in the Hotel I preferred and ended up here. A little run down and it does not offer a hot breakfast selection. The staff was superior and very friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    We appreciate you taking time to share your recent experience with us. Rather than a hot breakfast, Candlewood Suites features full kitchens in all the rooms to help you feel more at home. We also have a wide variety of breakfast items for your convenience in our Cupboard. Thank you for recognizing our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you will choose our hotel again and enjoy some of our other great amenities such as the outdoor pool, gas grills, free Wi-Fi, and games or DVDs in the Lending Locker. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay Recommend

    By

    July 14, 2015

    Everything was great here. Nice rooms comfy, big and everyone friendly only thing they could upgrade is the internet speed. but it was still good

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Iam me, We greatly appreciate the valuable time you took to share your recent experience at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable in our spacious suites. We are currently working to upgrade our internet service and hope that you will return to try out our fast new free WiFi. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and great service

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    We had an excellent stay and look forward to staying at Candlewood locations in the future

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room, super soft bath towels

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    The front desk staff were excellent, all the staff I seen during our stay were super friendly. Loved the super soft bath towels. Pet friendly, but did not smell like pets. Very comfortable. Definitely will stay here again when visiting Fort Benning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
    DeVona Thank you for taking the time to recognize our hotel and staff. We appreciate your kind words. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We look forward to your next visit to Georgia. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    Recommending this hotel for it's cleanliness and friendly staff. The location was perfect for the activities we had planned. My only beef is that the shower head was too small.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Cully930 Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. I appreciate you recommending our hotel. We take great pride in providing clean rooms and friendly service. Thanks for recognizing that. We look forward to your next visit to Georgia. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    good customer service

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Great Staff, BBQ area needs a little attention, as well as pool bathroom but overall a great experience this being my 5th stay here

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    ahlenius, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We are so glad that you continue to stay with us. We have recently done some maintenance on our grills. I hope that you'll be pleased on your next trip. I'll be sure to address your concerns about the bathroom with my housekeeping staff. I appreciate you bring that to out attention. We look forward to your next visit to Georgia. Lacy Harden General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service and comfortable rooms

    By

    June 28, 2015

    club

    had a great time, the rooms were great the service from the ladys at the front desk was outstanding

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Pviner Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Candlewood Suites Columbus Fort Benning. We appreciate you recognizing our outstanding staff. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Georgia. Lacy Harden General Manger
    Read More
    Read Less