Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 71 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    71reviews

    • 5 Stars
      51
    • 4 Stars
      16
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Workingman

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Stay was very pleasant with a friendly staff. The staff worked with me when I had to cut my stay short.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Craig, CO Candlewood

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Outstanding staff and hotel. Stay here frequently because of cleanliness, convenience and comfortable room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great facility!

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    Had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites and was completely blown away by how nice everything was. The manager was very helpful and professional. It was the nicest place we stayed in our 16 day journey out west. Highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Dear Sean from Indiana, Thanks for the great 5 Star Review. Candlewood Suites is truly great hotel find and now that you have found us we hope to see you more often. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon! Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean comfortable suite

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    The rooms was clean and very comfortable both in terms of beds and temperature. The wifi worked flawlessly and allowed me to get a lot of business conducted. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there on future business trips.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in Craig,CO

    By

    July 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    I will be staying here during future visits to Craig, CO

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for business travel!

    By

    July 10, 2015

    When I'm on the road for business, I need a comfortable room with a kitchenette for making my own healthy meals. I also need reliable, speedy internet access and a fitness center with an elliptical machine. Bingo!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mostly good stay

    By

    July 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    I was surprised that this hotel was not brand new. It looks it! I was very pleased by how everything was clean and well maintained.

    There were just a few minor negatives.
    1. There was nowhere to put my suitcase!
    2. One side of the bed was against a wall, making it difficult for one us (i got the short straw) to get in and out of bed.
    3. The internet was ridiculously slow.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear PaulusV, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Candlewood Suites Craig Northwest, CO. IT was great to hear that you found our 8 year old hotel to be like new. I be sure to share your wonderful comments regarding the cleanliness and the maintenance of the hotel with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. I am sorry that we did not have a luggage rack to offer, because so many of our guests move in for long periods they use the dressers and luggage racks are not a requirement. However, I will speak with the ownership about putting in luggage racks for our shorter term guests. Thank you for the feedback regarding the furniture layout in the room. I don't know if we can change much but it is certainly something to look at when we renovate in the future. Also, thank you for the feed back regarding the internet. We have recently upgraded our wifi routers and I am sorry to hear that the internet was not working properly. We will get with our vendor to get the situation resolved ASAP. Again, thank you for your feedback. Constructive feedback from our customers is how we continuously improve our product and service. I hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Northwest Colorado/Craig Area. Sincerely, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Saels
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff, room, and rate

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    I chose this particular IHG property because it participated in the PointsBreak program. I would choose it again because of the staff and the overall condition of the hotel.

    Each member of the staff I had occasion to visit with was so friendly and helpful.

    My suite was spotlessly clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. I especially appreciated the perfectly-functioning air-conditioning system!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear mrssimptom, Thanks for the great 5 STAR review of the Candlewood Suites-Craig. I am glad that we were an unexpected surprise and that you would stay with us again. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire staff. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travels or IHG Rewards Club Points Breaks bring you back to Northwest Colorado and Craig! Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Visit

    By

    June 23, 2015

    Great place, clean and comfy. I'd stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear Peacemonger13, Thank you for the 5 Star Review of your stay at the Candlewood Suites-Craig. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. I was most pleased to hear that you would stay with us again. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon! Best regards, Tammie Thompson Booker Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Craig Stay

    By

    May 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Check in and out was very easy. Nice place for an extended stay in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    May 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great Staff, always friendly and helpful, I always enjoy my stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    The Place to stay in Craig

    By

    May 13, 2015

    Stayed at CS in Craig while photographing the Special Olympics in May 2015 and found this property well kept, welcoming, and a very friendly staff. I would easily stay at this property again and recommend it to others.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close