Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 278 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Comfort & Convenience

By

June 25, 2022

Convenient location and overall good value based on supply of hotels in the area. Would like to see a little more offerings in the drink & snack area. Breakfast option for early risers would also be appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and great service

By

June 12, 2022

The staff was very helpful. No problems with the three room reservations. Two rooms with pets adding another $150.00 plus tax was tough to swallow.........especially when our small pets had no problems with the nightly stay. But nice rooms and eating out recommendation was spot on.

Read More
Read Less

Love this Hotel

By

December 07, 2021

I will always be an customer with Candelwood suites I love love the staff an how clean the property place is an more.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Stay

By

December 02, 2021

The overall experience was very care free and the staff accommodated very well to any requests or concerns we had during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Candle wood stay

By

November 19, 2021

Overall good experience . Soap dispensers broken. Room had a good smell to it.. possibly refrigerator needed cleaning. Beds not as comfortable as other IHG but not awful.
Stay super nice and most importantly we were able to park truck and trailer with ease.

Read More
Read Less

Best in El Dorado

By

November 10, 2021

club

Always a great place to stay. Staff is great and rooms are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

November 08, 2021

The property is about average, not really anything out of the norm. Since the new owners changed out the majority of the front desk staff and pretty much the entire housekeeping staff it is a lot easier to check in and get a clean room upon arrival. Instead of hearing excuses about why no rooms were ready. The current staff is really hospitable and outgoing in helping you feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

November 04, 2021

club

Nice and friendly. My son got sick while we stayed and they were quick to get us new bedding after he threw up on the bed

Read More
Read Less

N/a ///////

By

October 20, 2021

club

The room was very big and the was clean I well come back

Read More
Read Less

Average stay. Hotel linens not clean

By

October 13, 2021

club

The stay was very average. My hotel linens did not appear to be very clean upon arrival and had to be switched out. The televisions in the room were not working and the hotel staff had to come up and switch out cable boxes to get them working. Customer service training for the staff would help tremendously

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

October 06, 2021

club

Highly recommend this hotel it is fabulous all the eay around and the staff are terrific. We will definitely be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Hotel not holding up very well

By

September 28, 2021

club

This is a fairly new property, the newest in this area I believe. But it is already seeing wear and tear. Our bathroom floor had some sort of tacky film on it like it wasn't exactly clean. We wore shoes the whole time, never barefoot. Our room was just beside the elevator - BAD mistake because you hear EVERY time someone comes to that floor. Noise out in the hallway most of the night. We had two other rooms on that floor for our Son and Daughter/Son in Law and they said it disturbed them as well. Our room was just above a guest patio/veranda area and people were out 'visiting' and talking until late and you could clearly hear them, even though we were two floors above them.

So all in all, beds were comfortable and we had plenty of room but the noise is bothersome. On the 2nd floor at least.

Read More
Read Less