Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 218 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    218reviews

    • 5 Stars
      160
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Economical and close to cruise port

    By

    April 24, 2017

    For the price compared to nearby hotels this is decent, it is by no means a 5 star. We did meet the new manager with promises that they are going to fix up the place as well as make changes to the staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Technician.

    By

    April 12, 2017

    club

    Great place to stay . Great staff. On top of everything.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    April 07, 2017

    As usual, this Candlewood Suites was what I expected. I chose this Candlewood Suites because I wanted to cook my own meals and knew they would have a good kitchen set up. It was in a great location, the staff was friendly and if I am in the Galveston area again, I will stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Galveston

    By

    March 30, 2017

    club

    My stay here was absolutely incredible. I've never had staff members at any other hotel actually show me around instead of the usual just point and explain. The team members literally walked me around and explained thoroughly where everything was located. This was the highlight of my experience here. The staff member Jessie (sorry if I spelled her name wrong) was indeed the best! She was always kind and courteous and was willing to help and answer any questions that came up. She is the heart and soul of this fine hotel. I would recommend staying here to anyone! I have to say again this was the best hotel experience I've ever had!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very wonderful stay

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    Loved it at Candlewood enjoyed my stay. Everything is in walking distance

    Read More
    Read Less

    GOOD SUITE HOTEL

    By

    March 22, 2017

    club

    FINE TO STAY ONLY IT IS LITTLE FARTHER FROM SEAWALL

    Read More
    Read Less

    Every year stay at home his hotel!!!

    By

    March 14, 2017

    club

    We stay at home his hotel every year for our job with other crew members, so far it's been great hospitality hope stay that way.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    March 10, 2017

    club

    We do love the Candlewoods hotels, come tings are over priced and should be looked at for better prices and do not like that some dates were blacked out for members. But I would stay here again.
    The Staff is very friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nothing fancy but THE best for price!!

    By

    March 06, 2017

    Moment we walk in to the hotel we feel welcoming, The checking went fast and easy , the best part to see the big smile
    from the front desk it will make you feel that you are at home not far away , really very kind team works here. i had stay at this hotel so many time and the same smile.
    Nothing fancy, no breakfast or any thing but if someone is on perdiem it works.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome place

    By

    March 04, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great staff and very comfortable stay! I enjoyed the room and the patio with the grill every day I was there!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 06, 2017
    Dear TripChickNsw Thank You so much for your very kind, short but detailed and thoughtful review. It was a pleasure to have been able to spend some time with you and talk about current politics during your job at refinery. We are all very proud of having guest like you at our hotel and the feedback you have given us lets us know if we are on track to ensuring a comfortable and pleasant stay for all our customers. On this occasion we seem to have done just that and it fills me with great pride to be able to share the details of your review with all of our staff. Please do let me know should you decide to return to Galveston as we would all look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards Candlewood Suites proud frontline team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Operation Manager

    By

    February 22, 2017

    club

    Mr. Ali was very helpful planning future accommodation.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Rooms

    By

    February 20, 2017

    platinumelite

    I stayed at Candlewood Suites in Galveston for 17 Days. I found the room to be clean and spacious. The kitchenette was also clean and they supplied plenty of cooking gear.

    Read More
    Read Less