Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 249 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    249reviews

    • 5 Stars
      182
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Great location and great service

    By

    July 22, 2017

    Great location and great service to the island activities and great service to the island. Allowed me to eat and drink what I can eat and remain cool. It was close to my meeting so I could find it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    July 22, 2017

    club

    Great Staff, they are always willing to help. The room was great and had a place for me to work.

    Read More
    Read Less

    2017 family trip to Galveston

    By

    July 21, 2017

    The front desk guy was awesome. The hotel is cheap and cheaply outfitted. I have 2 complaints. The beds were super uncomfortable. I charged a deposit of 1 night prior to arrival on CC. Paid cash for entire stay upon arrival and was told the deposit would be refunded to my CC. We checked out on 7-6-17 and as of 7-21-17 still no refund.
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on a tight budget and not looking for anything but a room to rest.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My second home

    By

    July 20, 2017

    I have stayed on many occasions Ali and his crew have became like a second family. Fist name basis like coming into a friend's home for a stay never had a problem with this crew . Thanks for the enjoyable stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasantly surprised

    By

    July 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    I was not sure about the location of this motel, but it was actually very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was everything we needed. We stayed for four days, and had no issues. This will probably be our new place to stay when we come to the island.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    July 12, 2017

    club

    The hotel was easy to find, and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible candlewood shouldn't be allowed to carry the IHG name

    By

    July 09, 2017

    This hotel is by far the worst hotel I've ever been to . I've been so many states since my work requires me to travel and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone not even by the hour . It's dirty the staff that I was in contact with is very unattendive and has no idea what they are doing .

    Read More
    Read Less

    pet friendly

    By

    July 07, 2017

    club

    Chose this hotel because we needed to bring our small dog. Typically I stay in a house 17 miles away but, wanted to stay closer to town. The hotel is in a very convenient location but not a very attractive part of town. Grass and shrubs needed mowed and maintained. Many out of town construction workers were staying at this time and an outside no smoking zone should be set up away from the front doors. The price was fairly high per night but, as with most hotels and motels in Galveston it is seasonal and they need to make their money when they can. One of the bed sheets did not appear to be thoroughly washed. Room was very quiet and comfortable. AC worked exceptionally. Bathroom light switch was behind the open door requiring you to walk in and close the door before operating. I would stay at this location again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    July 03, 2017

    club

    The gentleman at the front desk was so welcoming and made us feel like valued guests. The room was very clean and the bed had just the right amount of firmness! Great experience!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Galveston

    By

    June 27, 2017

    club

    This location was right by the highway and eliminated the need to fight the crowd. Great room. Very clean with a kitchen available. Very comfortable bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    June 26, 2017

    club

    Stay in Candlewoods often but will definitely return to this one.. Great staff and clean hotel in a good location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    June 24, 2017

    club

    Sheets were old , knotty, but staff brought fresh ones. Room was clean . Laundry room was nice to have and nice swimming pool area.

    Read More
    Read Less