Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 118 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    118reviews

    • 5 Stars
      89
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      1
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Pillows

    By

    July 31, 2015

    You need bigger pillows. The bed did seem a little small but overall it was a nice room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Galveston

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    great visit, nice accomodations, centrally located

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice and quiet

    By

    July 29, 2015

    Hotel was very nice and quiet and not too far from the cruise terminal where we leaving out on..Very quiet area and the staff was very nice too..Room was very nice and clean too.

    Read More
    Read Less

    OMG!!!

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room was very hot and the worst thing was it had cockroaches in the bath tub and on the walls. We were moved to another room three doors down but there was dead roaches in the floor in the bathroom, sorry but will not be back and i'm fixing to cancel my other reservation. Thanks but no thanks.
    George

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We obviously fell short during your visit and it truly concerns me that your experience was less than expected. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. Please call me directly so that I might be able to discuss your stay in detail. Akbar Ali Mukhida 409-744-4440
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean hotel, great staff

    By

    July 26, 2015

    club

    The room and hotel were clean and well-maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Have stayed in other hotels in Galveston but this is now my hotel of choice when returning to area in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    was perfect

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    had an awesome time, my girls enjoyed the pool, and the manager was extremely helpful on the phone

    Read More
    Read Less

    Ok Place to Stay

    By

    July 20, 2015

    The hotel is ok. Our room was comfortable. The bed was small even for a Queen. The kitchen area was nice. It is a pet friendly hotel and we had our two small dogs with us. Our room door did not close properly so we had to fuss with it every day. Also, there wasn't any door seals so you could smell what people were cooking in their kitchenettes. The grassy area for the walking the dogs is small and there was lots of trash from the patio area.

    The location is ok. It is not near the beach so if you are looking for something where you can walk to the beach this place is not for you. However it is right across from a Target and Petco so that was convenient.

    The room was clean. Airconditioner worked and the TV got all the right channels. Wi-Fi was quick. So like I said it isn't a bad place to stay.

    Next time I would want to stay closer to the beach area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pets allowed.

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    Pet friendly accommodations with clean room and nice pool.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great clean place to stay

    By

    July 17, 2015

    This is a nice place to stay. We used our points to stay here and it was worth it. Galvenston and the hotel was wonderful. The manager checked us in and was a fun a great guy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    July 16, 2015

    Great hotel, near the water and far enough away so I could get some needed rest. The hotel staff was as gracious as the day was long. Very good staff (Jessica) and a clean, safe hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not Good

    By

    July 09, 2015

    This property is seriously lacking in cleanliness and repair. Definitely not worth the price they charge. Nice front desk staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thank you for taking time to communicate to us why our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have desire to address your needs and provide best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as posible, i have my contacting info on bottom of this letter. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused to you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming betterat what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from satisfied custome. Its my goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you. Akbar Ali Mukhida Operation Manager 409-744-4440
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the kitchen and great hotel staff

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    One of the main reasons I booked here was the kitchen- the full fridge and stove. The room was nicer than anticipated. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern and bigger than anticipated. The Lending Locker was a plus!!. Having a toddler and being able to borrow a toaster to give her waffles in the morning was very beneficial.

    The staff from day one was very attentive and nice. They said hello and good-bye every time. We were here for a family reunion and several family members loved the room. Some even commented they wish they stayed here instead. It was a great visit. Thanks!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close