Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 172 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    172reviews

    • 5 Stars
      132
    • 4 Stars
      26
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      1

    One bed and no breakfast

    By

    March 21, 2017

    Be aware that this hotel only has one bed in each room and no portable beds. Also, there is no breakfast, not even continental, nothing!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2017
    I thank you for this review and do hope that others see it as well. This is nothing that we try to hide and keep from our potential guests as it is stated "one queen bed" on all our room descriptions yet still it does get missed. We do have a One Bedroom Suite with one queen bed in the bedroom and a pull out sleeper sofa in the separate living room. This room may have worked better for you but they do stay very full during the soccer tournaments. Also, you are correct there is no breakfast served at Candlewood Suites hotels however we do have a great Candlewood Cupboard with free coffee and a variety of breakfast, meal or snack options all available for a small price on the honor system! There is nothing I dislike more than not being able to satisfy a guest so I am sorry the Studio Suite with one queen bed did not fit your needs.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood my first choice

    By

    March 16, 2017

    club

    Grateful for smoking wing. Love amenities, friendliness. WONDERFUL bed. Great kitchenette.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean

    By

    March 08, 2017

    Just a heads up...we stayed on the first floor (room 107) but I would definitely stay on a higher one next time. Unfortunately I felt like I was in someone's home with an upstairs. Every time they walked we heard it loud and clear. Fortunately they went to bed around 11 so we were able to sleep ok. Other than that I really liked the hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great bed and clean room

    By

    February 24, 2017

    Was very nice and relaxing. The host was very friendly. Easy access to hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room

    By

    February 12, 2017

    platinumelite

    Room very clean and comfortable, staff very friendly and understanding

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Comfortable, Consistent

    By

    January 13, 2017

    platinumelite

    I have been staying at this hotel for the last 1.5 years. EVERY TIME I am greeted and service is outstanding, the conditions are superior and the location for business is without comparison. Ok, now that I have said, this I hope it is not sold out for me!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2017
    Thank you for being one of our returning guests, we love to see familiar faces around the hotel. Our staff works really hard to make our guests feel comfortable each visit and I am thrilled to hear we are succeeding. Thank you for the review and we hope your visits continue to be just as comfortable as the last. Hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    January 07, 2017

    platinumelite

    bath tub fitting was not working ; bed not comfortable; overall not very clean kind of feel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    I am sorry that you had this experience at our hotel. I hope you can see from our other reviews that this is not common and we take it seriously that you were not satisfied. I realize that our manager tried to remedy the situation before departure but if you would like to discuss it further, please feel free to contact us at 804-364-2000.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfy room and bed

    By

    January 06, 2017

    Perfect room for one night or ten days. Everything you need if you want to cook in instead of going out all of the time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Thank you for the thoughtful review! I am glad you had a comfortable stay! We try to accommodate each individuals needs no matter how long the stay. Our full sized kitchen helps our guest save a few dollars. Instead of going out to grab a bite to eat, cooking at the hotel gives you the opportunity to explore the Short Pump Towne Shopping Center just right up the road from us! Again thank you for the review and we hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    a nice and comfort stay.

    By

    December 29, 2016

    club

    we were here for a couple of nights and it was pretty nice and comfortable stay. Courteous staff, Clean room and mattresses, absolutely comfortable stay. The price was a little bit more compared to hotels in vicinity or we felt so because breakfast was not included as complimentary.
    Overall, our stay here was pleasant and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Thank you for the review and your extended stay! Our staff works really hard to create the home away from home feeling for our guest. We understand there is no nothing more warming than a genuine smile after a long day at work. I am so glad that the room was spacious and suitable for all your needs. Thank you for recommending this hotel too people you come in contact with, and we hope to see you soon
    Read More
    Read Less

    good place to stay

    By

    December 19, 2016

    Good place to stay. Close to shopping centers and highway

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Thank you for the review! We are located in a great location near many restaurants, shops and grocery stores. We are also easily accessible by Route 64. We want your entire family to feel comfortable in our hotel, including your furry friends. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you soon.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Thank you for the review! I am glad you found our hotel comfortable. We are located in the West End of Richmond meaning many shops and boutiques in West Broad Village & the Short Pump Town Center area. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    December 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    As I have said before this hotel has it all. Great staff, wonderful accommodations and an overall home feeling.
    Best kept secret in Glen Allen!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Thank you for the review! I am glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments to our staff. Be on the lookout for our upcoming renovations in May. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Shopping Trip

    By

    December 06, 2016

    club

    The hotel was just wonderful. Lady at front desk was so helpful with whatever questions we had. Would stay again!! Great location!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Thank you for the review! Our staff is willing to provide accommodations for our guests wishes. If one ever has a question we have our front desk staff available twenty four hours, seven days a week. We welcome you and hope to see you sometime soon.
    Read More
    Read Less