Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 154 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    154reviews

    • 5 Stars
      118
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars

    Nice hotel

    By

    September 20, 2016

    The hotel has a great location, less than a mile from the highway. Numerous stores are nearby there is also a mall.
    The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and will address your needs.

    I enjoy staying at the Candlewood Suites in all locations

    Just once I was not allowed to stay after check out time..not given the courtesy reward extension..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    September 20, 2016

    club

    I loved the location of the hotel as you can walk to nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The room was spacious and quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2016
    Thank you very much for your review! I am happy to hear that you appreciated the area. This location not only offers entertainment, but endless restaurants to choose from. We even have a Whole Foods across the street which provides guests a hot food bar. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and quiet spaces. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you will stay with us again! Thank you so much for the review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location, quiet and clean

    By

    September 16, 2016

    I would recommend this hotel for longer stay. Good location, room are spacious and plenty of free parking.
    Some of the furniture chairs, sleep sofa and recliner should be cleaned better and replace if need.
    The bed cover system is not practical, the sheets and blanket usually ends up like big ball in the middle of the night. I had to get up to fix the covers so I could cover myself.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 20, 2016
    Thank you for your review! Our hotel accommodates all people, those looking for an extended stay and others looking to enjoy a night’s getaway. It is also great to be in an area with so many dining options as well as having multiple grocery stores nearby, which is useful if you choose to utilize the full kitchens provided in all of our rooms. Our housekeeping staff does their very best to keep things clean and tidy for our guests, we look forward to our full hotel renovation in 2017! We truly value your feedback and hope you visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood/West End=Short Pump

    By

    September 15, 2016

    Enjoy this hotel; great staff, comfortable accommodations and well located with conveniences close by. Good value overall

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 16, 2016
    Thank you so much for staying with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the area. Our hotel is convenient to many entertainment possibilities and is extremely close to the highway which is also useful for many people. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and sharing your experience with others. We welcome you back anytime!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this hotel

    By

    September 15, 2016

    club

    Great location. The rooms are clean and the staff is extremely helpful. Expect to stay here every time I'm in Richmond

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 16, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review! I am very glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I am also excited to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay. Thanks for making us your hotel of choice when you are in the area. It is our goal to have all our guest be returning guest, so it is great to hear that we succeeded! We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for your stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    September 12, 2016

    The location of this hotel is incredible, with easy access to the highway (straight into Richmond), shopping, and lots of restaurants. The suite itself was incredibly spacious and comfortable, with ample parking available. The only issue was the woman working the front desk, who was very unprofessional, unhelpful, and did not acknowledge me as a Spire Elite member.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 13, 2016
    Thank you very much for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the area. Our hotel is conveniently located near the interstate as well as many entertainment options. We hope you had some time to enjoy Short Pump Towne Center, Bowl America, and one of the many great restaurants nearby. It is great to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our wrap around parking lot. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite Member and hope to get the opportunity to provide a more memorable welcome next time you’re in the Richmond area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant stay

    By

    September 09, 2016

    club

    We stayed here over a month waiting for our house to be built. It was very pleasant and the Short Pump area has lots of shopping and activities. The staff couldn't be better. The wireless internet was fast, but had a tendency to reset occasionally which temporarily interrupted the connection. The overall experience was great and we would certainly use this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 13, 2016
    Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs while your home was being renovated. It’s great you had the opportunity to explore the area here on the West End as you mentioned there are many activities and a variety of stores and restaurants. Our hotel is a great location for anyone in search of great activities or for a ‘home away from home’. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and friendly staff! We hope to see you in the future and are glad we were able to provide you a comfortable stay while your home undertook construction!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    September 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly staff. Well lighted room. Nice bathroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Thank you for your review! I am happy that you found smiling faces at our hotel and that all of our amenities were comforting for you. Our location is very close to restaurants and shopping centers which makes our location great for travelers! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean bathroom

    By

    August 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Ok place. Quiet, comfortable, convenient to mall. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Thank you for the review! It makes us happy to know you enjoyed our hotel and took advantage of our wonderful location in Short Pump, close to Short Pump Town Center. Our staff is more than willing to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible with 24 hour assistance. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    good night

    By

    August 05, 2016

    I stay at this place all of the time and would happily recommend to anybody wanting a cheap hotel with friendly service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    Thank you so much for recommending our hotel. I am glad that you found our rates to be good for the Short Pump area and our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Thank you for being an IHG member and continuing to stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 31, 2016

    club

    While traveling for work, I have stayed in some pretty bad place. This is definitely not one of them. I felt like I had my own little apartment to stay in for a week while I was so far from home. The kitchen was convenient and saved me money while in the area to do more, like spend a day at Kings Dominion. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review. It is fantastic that you were able to do some cooking in your room and save money for fun things in the area! We do our best to create a home away from home for our traveling guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for being an IHG member. We hope you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Smoking allowed

    By

    July 28, 2016

    club

    One of the few hotels in the area that allows smoking. Room was satisfactory and the kitchen is a plus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    I am glad to hear that we have the room type that suites your needs. The fully equipped kitchens are definitely great when traveling. Thank you for giving us your feedback on our hotel and for being a loyal IHG member.
    Read More
    Read Less