Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 585 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

585reviews

  • 5 Stars
    447
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Friendly staff

By

November 11, 2022

Front Desk staff were friendly. I don't expect a lot of interaction at long stay hotels like Candlewood. Happy to stay there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Best Candlewood in the Richmond area ! (Henrico)

By

November 07, 2022

So let me say first that I have stayed at the other Candlewoods within like a 20 mi radius. This one BY FAR the best ! No comparison. Clean. Staff super friendly! (Well the ones that I have encountered Nora, and the afternoon staff that I never get his name and the weekend staff I think it’s Karen not to sure) but boy are they awesome ! Rooms pretty clean. And location is PERFECT. This place has made me fall in love with the area !

Read More
Read Less

Clean enough, but wouldn't stay again.

By

November 05, 2022

I typically stay at Holiday Inn Express for the breakfast and rewards points, but the only one in the area with comparable pricing did not have a working elevator or a double-bed room on the ground floor to accommodate my husbands wheelchair & our kids. I chose this hotel, expecting comparable quality from an IHG partner, especially considering this hotel does not offer breakfast while the other at the same price point does, which is a questionable assumption now. Lol It is clean enough in the right places to be considered acceptable, but the one-off things are definitely unattended to. For example, in our room: the beds and bathroom were clean, but the floors throughout the room were sticky. Outside of the room, the hand sanatizer station in the laundry room was absolutely CAKED with dried spills & lint, as are the edges of the machines & the rug that very-obviously never gets moved. In the pantry/cupboard area, the baskets & immediate area around the creamers are also caked with spills - not fresh spills which would be understandable - old dried mounds! I didn't spend time in any other areas, but I suspect much of the same. I personally wouldn't stay here again, but like I said, it seems to be clean where it actually matters & the front desk staff are accessible timely, helpful, & friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

November 02, 2022

Had a enjoyable time. Will go back if I am in town again. Very clean and comfortable setting. Enjoyed every minute of it.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 30, 2022

This Candlewood Suites maintains a high standard for cleanliness and customer service. It’s always a pleasure to stay at this hotel when I’m in town for business.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

October 27, 2022

The place was clean and staff were friendly and attentive to visitors needs. The rooms were kept in clean order and were cleaned regularly

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable

By

September 19, 2022

There is no vent in the queen bedroom. The air condition is on a motion system which makes it an extremely uncomfortable temperature for a majority of the time.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

August 29, 2022

My room was upgraded and I really enjoyed my stay. I slept well and even slept in. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful option for extended stay

By

August 25, 2022

We needed a place to stay for a month while waiting for our apartment to be ready, we had just sold a house out of state and my husband was starting a new job! This was a perfect fit for my husband, large dog, baby and I - a tight fit for a month but we made the best of it. Very safe and convenient location, clean and well-designed rooms, helpful and friendly staff. All these feature made staying in a hotel for month very do-able and I would stay again if ever needed. I'd recommend this location and brand to others!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 19, 2022

club

Great location, very clean and quiet! But what really made the stay awesome was the staff! Everyone we encountered was so friendly and took customer service to and excellent standards!

Read More
Read Less

Great people

By

August 05, 2022

This Hotel has done a very good job at hiring great people. They are helpful, kind, friendly funny and treated me like family. The facilities are clean and cared for and i have very much enjoyed my home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Super Friendly Staff

By

August 04, 2022

club

The woman at the front desk was super friendly and helpful even though we checked in really late.
The room was ready for us and clean!
Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less