Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 442 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

My anniversary

By

July 09, 2020

club

My sister booked the room then got ask what card I would be using the card that was there then I didnt have my toothbrush I thought being an ihg hotel that there were going to be complanty things not to buy and didnt get informed when I got there.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks to Jane!

By

July 07, 2020

platinumelite

Jane always makes us feel so welcome. We look so forward so seeing her during our visits.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful hints

By

July 05, 2020

While staying at Candlewood I had to do a Virginia state qualifying test in safety , personnel at front desk set me up on hotel computer to take test , I don’t know anything about computers and she helped me Through course, I appreciated this very much .

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 29, 2020

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. This was home away from home for me! I was an essential worker and safety was practiced very well here! Highly recommend this location!

Read More
Read Less

No huge problems

By

June 27, 2020

club

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Only issues were the toilet was very slow flushing and the HVAC was loud at the start of cycle.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites Comes Through Again

By

June 25, 2020

platinumelite

Been coming to Candlewood Suites for last 3 years and have consistently had great customer support from NY to NC. Richmond Va Short Pump has the nicest employees and are the definition (especially Ms. Jane) southern hospitality. I will continue to use Candlewood Suites wherever there is one when I travel.

Read More
Read Less

Great extended stay experience

By

June 24, 2020

If you are looking for a clean, affordable, polite, extended stay and amazing rates, then this Candlewood Suites is for you! Whether it’s for business or leisure, you will be absolutely comfortable in every way possible. The rooms are beautiful and the service is amazing. It makes you feel like you’re home while away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

June 23, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel is right next to all kinds of restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

May 31, 2020

Nice experience friendly people I cooked on the grill there nice and taken care of equipment nice staff very helpful good place to stay always will point you in the right direction

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood stay

By

May 26, 2020

Great hotel with great tv and WiFi, beds are comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

May 26, 2020

club

I really love staying at this Candlewood Suites location. The staff is friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. The hotel is quiet yet centrally located and lots of great food and entertainment nearby. Love the gym, cupboard and the great extras you can borrow from the business room that will take your stay to the next level! Will define stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

May 24, 2020

If you're looking for a stay that is close to everything in a sought after area near Richmond without breaking the bank then this is your property! It was clean, comfortable and affordable. This was my second time staying at this location. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less