Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 661 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

661reviews

  • 5 Stars
    494
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    18

Quite Clean Comfortable

By

February 20, 2024

The room was quiet the bed was comfortable and nice work space desk and no carpet in the room which is a plus for me. The staff was real helpful someone had took the batteries out of the TV remote and they had some ready and got me going.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Visit

By

February 19, 2024

Candlewood fits my needs in every way for an extended visit to the Richmond area. I see my children, walk my dog daily, tour and explore and play MahJongg with 2 local groups. A very happy way to spend time away from home. The staff go out of their way to make it a home away from home!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and overall experience!

By

February 12, 2024

I stayed here for two weekend nights. The initial greeting and interaction were extremely cheery and positive. I appreciated all the amenities of the room and also the free laundry facilities. Everything was clean and well maintained. Great choice for short or extended stays, especially if you like the flexibility of the full kitchen for meals and free laundry services.

Read More
Read Less

Great during a quick stay

By

February 03, 2024

Quick overnight stay here for an early work meeting nearby. Room was clean. Quiet location. Would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 01, 2024

I had an amazing stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 29, 2024

From check in to check out everything was great. Comfortable bed and everything was nice and clean l.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in a great location.

By

January 10, 2024

The service was professional and friendly. The room was to standard and clean. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean, freshly stocked and the shower had excellent water pressure. The gym is adequate an so is the on-site canteen. I recommend this place for anyone on business or travel. The hotel is located in a great location with shopping in walking distance. There are a great selection of restaurants nearby as well.

Read More
Read Less

Good and affordable hotel

By

January 03, 2024

This is my second time staying in this hotel and I never had any problems with staff. Next time please clean my room more often I usually stay 3 days

Read More
Read Less

Truly Wonderful

By

January 01, 2024

This was our second stay. Our first was to visit an ill family member. This stay had to be booked last minute due to the same family member’s end of life request. The staff was amazing. The accommodations were great. Hot shower, comfortable bed, clean room, attention to special requests, all around great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Room was very clean, staff super friendly!

By

December 27, 2023

Upon arrival Zoey immediately greeted with me and was super pleasant and helpful. My room was clean and looked great.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

December 23, 2023

I am working out of town for several weeks and decided to try the Candlewood Suites. The studio style setup allowed me to bring food every week and cook it as needed. This saved a lot of money from eating out.

Read More
Read Less

Small bed

By

December 18, 2023

Ok Hotel. Was cool for 1 night. Location was close to where the event was held. Lots of restaurants near by.
The queen size bed felt like a full size bed. Room was clean. The refrigerator and oven top was a plus

Read More
Read Less