Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 546 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent hotel

By

October 11, 2021

club

The room was great, and I would come back for sure. Just hopefully the smoke alarm won't go off. ;)
Great value.
Nice kitchen area.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, very clean, great employees

By

September 30, 2021

Stay here often as my family member sees a dr in Richmond. Very clean, pet friendly, staff is amazing. You wont regret staying w Candlewood Short Pump

Read More
Read Less

very clean

By

September 28, 2021

Was pleasantly surprised that Candlewood Suites offered Golf Channel since it was Ryder Cup weekend. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would have liked it if breakfast was included in the rate like most other motels. My room was great but recommend someone fix the very noisy bathroom fan. Worked fine but would wake up a roommate. Room 128.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

September 28, 2021

Great place to stay...I have been staying here for years because of my job. Jason and his staff are top notch!

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping needs some work

By

September 28, 2021

platinumelite

Overall short business stay. On arrival, no washcloths/towels in bathroom, quickly remedied by front desk personnel upon request. However, the tabletops had smeared old food on them, and fridge handle sticky. Icemaker running with old ice in it, smelled funny. I cleaned everything myself, as am immunocompromised. Not the typical IHG Clean experience purported. Needs more attention to this. My room was "ready" 6 hours in advance of arrival...huh, not so much.
Also all IHG properties have some sort of breakfast be it grab n go or hot. Why does Candlewood not provide being part of IHG? Coffee tea station was depleted, the "shop" left much to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Just the best place to be when not home.

By

September 22, 2021

All the the comforts of home.
Stores within walking distance.
I will absolutely return.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

September 14, 2021

Love the Richmond area and chose this hotel due to location and price. I have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites. The location was convenient. Hotel was clean. The room was nice except the bed was a queen instead of a king but we made due. Enjoyed the gym facilities but the area could be bigger. The staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great one-night stay!

By

September 14, 2021

We were very happy with our stay at Candlewood Suites. The young man who welcomed us was very polite, helpful, and friendly, as was the desk attendant when we left.Everything at the hotel was clean and in good condition. Bed was comfortable, and we slept well. The only thing we were unhappy with was the recliner in our room. It was too hard and uncomfortable to sit in. We would not hesitate to stay there again, if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

September 11, 2021

Room was fairly clean. The heating/cooling system was very noisy. Could hear people talking and walking around all night - must have thin walls.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service all around the board.

By

September 11, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay from the time i walked in until the day i left. I stayed 3 months and everyone was super fantastic, I love the general manager Ms. Karen she is great.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

September 09, 2021

club

Desk clerk needs to learn to be friendlier. We’re treated very rudely. Very unprofessionally.

Read More
Read Less

Not really a "suite"

By

September 07, 2021

Hotel is in fine shape, although inside halls have a hint of stale smoke covered with heavy cleaners. This is not a "suite" as is typical, separate sleeping area with a couch. These are standard hotel rooms, do appreciate staff working with us to get a second room to house our travel companions.

Read More
Read Less