Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 872 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

872reviews

  • 5 Stars
    630
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    25

clean, comfortable, and good location

By

September 20, 2022

The property is clean and the room and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Other guests with dogs were a problem sometimes with the dog barking.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

September 04, 2022

Very comfortable and clean! Enjoyed the ability to cook. Every room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The checkin clerk gave us a room with a nice view and very quiet! We enjoyed our night and felt refreshed for the next days journey home!

Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly

By

August 30, 2022

Was so nice to have a property that would allow my dog to be with me, and close to the facility I was working at.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

August 23, 2022

platinumelite

Your hotel staff took amazing care of me and my family from my first phone call before arrival to our check out. Thank you for being flexible and helping me juggle multiple reservations. I love your hotel and will stay again next time I visit. Thank you all so much, we had a wonderful trip. Also your coffee is much better than Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Blood on Bedspread

By

August 21, 2022

Where is the quality control here. Bloody bedspread, behind chair was full of crumbs.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff wonderful stay

By

August 17, 2022

The staff has always gone over and above to make sure we’ve had a comfortable stay. We always get a good night sleep, and the rooms are always clean and well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room. Very quiet location. Easy access to food.

By

August 14, 2022

I would recommend this hotel. Nice quiet location. Staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

August 12, 2022

club

Very nice property & friendly staff. Loved the bathroom mirror as it offered great lighting. Appreciated the quiet air conditioner also.

Read More
Read Less

Poor stay for a new remodel

By

August 12, 2022

I got a rare opportunity for my wife to travel with me. She would be working remotely during the day so we decided to stay at Candlewood so she would have the flexibility to have food in the room and she could cook for herself.
These rooms are usually considerably larger that other hotels to accommodate people who stay for an extended time. The rooms in this hotel are really no bigger than any other hotel room. Once the crammed a full size refrigerator and a mini kitchen in we actually lost space in the room. There was no table and chairs so she would be required to eat at the desk which was also VERY small and difficult to work from. The website advertises a cupboard, this is where guests can borrow things like skillets or crock pots, this is handy for people who are trying to eat better than what we would get eating out every meal. We were told that this had not been set up at this location. This added to her inability to follow her eating/work plan for the week.
The website shows photos of the pool. This location DOES NOT have a pool. The staff was not aware that the location ever had a pool. This must have been a stock photo from the website. There were a lot of expectations that we had of a newly renovated hotel that were missed. These were the primary reason for choosing this particular location.
I am a Diamond member. I am loyal to one brand because I travel 3-5 days almost every week. Premier levels include things like being recognized for loyalty by the desk, Upgraded rooms and currently 4x points after 2 days. I was in this tiny room for 6 nights, there were plenty of larger rooms to upgrade me and we were not ( this would have been a huge help for my wife).We did receive 500 welcome points but were not asked or even told ( I am not this petty but IHG wants to know). The 4x points apparently do not apply to Candlewood so I lost almost 8000 points ( yes I am this petty). Late checkout is also a perk. I will say that my wife had an meeting at noon and the staff did extend the courtesy to let us check out at 1. I will be returning to this city but I will not be using this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

TF

By

August 09, 2022

The hotel and room were excellent, however, upon checking our credit card statement we noticed that the amount was significantly more that what we booked the room for. When we called the hotel we were advised that they added a charge for a bet (we don’t have a bet nor that we ever owned one). in addition, the reservation amount was also changed to a higher amount. We were the only ones in the lobby that night so chances for an innocent mistake(s) are next to none. Fortunately I called the hotel today and the lady we spoke to is reversing the charges. I am still waiting for hotel management To contact me and provide a reasonable explanation of how these variances made there way to our stay that night.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, convenient to the highway

By

August 07, 2022

Overall stay was good, the hotel was convenient to the highway and most things were good. Only issue was the floors had not been cleaned.

Stayed here on a road trip. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient, room was spacious and well-appointed, the furnishings were in good condition and worked well, wifi worked well, beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and worked well. Check-out was easy and bill was accurate.

Only problem was the floor had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. Everything else seemed to be clean, but the floor definitely wasn't.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable,

By

August 05, 2022

Will be staying here again soon, enjoy the area. Picked up some peaches and tomatoes . Close to restaurants, coffee shops ,gas stations and grocery stores. Easy to get back to the freeway. Enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less