Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 759 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

759reviews

  • 5 Stars
    570
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great room except for terrible bed.

By

November 11, 2020

Mattress was way too hard and lumpy. Did not match the quality of the rest of the room. Woke up feeling like Seinfeld’s parents in the “sofa” episode.

Location of hotel was fantastic- close to stores and restaurants, far enough but not too far from freeway. Geographically a great base-camp location for several National Park, National Monument, and BLM destinations.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 01, 2020

platinumelite

This was a great hotel and the staff is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly and People Pleasing

By

October 30, 2020

club

We needed a pet friendly hotel along the I70 and found Candlewood Suites. It was the best experience ever! The rooms were clean, the staff was wonderful and the Cupboard helped us to get something to eat without leaving the hotel. Thank you to the Grand Junction and Topeka Candlewood Suites. Our stays in both cities were remarkable.

Read More
Read Less

Stay review

By

October 25, 2020

club

The cupboards doors need some padded stickers on the inside corners because you can hear the cupboards in each of the rooms open and close early in the morning because they're wooden and people tend to slam them so padding on the doors would make a quieter experience for those who are trying to sleep in next door.

Read More
Read Less

My wonderful stay

By

October 22, 2020

club

Its always a treat to stay at a candlewoods property, it feels just like home in a way.

Read More
Read Less

Standard, Decent, Comfortable Hotel for Good Price

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

Clean, new place far from any homeless parks in downtown. Has good lawns around for the dog. Has a nice big parking lot for parking a full-size pickup and 12’ trailer easily.

Read More
Read Less

Great room horrible bed

By

October 21, 2020

club

My recent stay was like any other. I arrived, was greeted by very professional staff and given my room key. The room was clean, the space was nice.. when it came time too sleep...... well thats when it went down hill.. the bed was horrible. Uncomfortable. I had to sleep in the recliner. My wife attempted to sleep. Our two night stay was very uncomfortable. I have stayed at other Candlewood Inns and have never had an issue.

Read More
Read Less

GJ Weekend

By

October 19, 2020

club

Great place at an excellent value! It was key having access to a full kitchen to ensure I could safely prepare my own meals. The room was in great shape; clean, comfortable, and inviting. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

College Visit - Loud room

By

October 19, 2020

As rooms go it was fine. It was clean enough and the mattress and what not were fine and what we would expect. We were given the room at the end of the hall by the exterior door and stairs. We could hear people going up and down the stairs all night (especially the people that ran down the stairs). And the exterior door slammed very loudly every time it closed. You could also see a lot of daylight from inside the room out the door, so plenty of light and noise coming into the room from the door jam. We might have had a better experience in a different room, but this was not a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 19, 2020

Great Hotel I definitely recommend it! We had a pet and they accommodated our needs wonderfully.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 18, 2020

platinumelite

The staff was really nice and accommodated our request. We would highly recommend this hotel. The location is convenient to restaurants, grocery store and attractions in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

October 14, 2020

Room was very clean, quite and everything that we needed

Read More
Read Less