Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 127 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    127reviews

    • 5 Stars
      94
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Excellant Place To Stay

    By

    August 04, 2015

    Staff was very pleasant and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. Motel was within walking distance of shopping and entertainment. I would definitely stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable

    By

    August 02, 2015

    Had a nice rest after a long drive. Everything was as promised. Will use again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    First Stay at a Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Over the years, I have stayed at various types of IHG properties, but never at a Candlewood Suites. I found that there are several perks: first, use of the washers and dryers was free; second, free DVD rental; third, a free to borrow cabinet in the lobby stocked with everything from umbrellas to slow cookers. One thing in particular that we enjoyed about the Grand Junction property was its location. It is within easy walking distance of a King Soopers.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I slept like a rock

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    The location is GREAT. Close to shopping and restaurants.

    The staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating. They made sure we knew all the amenities that were available to us.

    Rooms are very nice and clean.

    I would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good stay

    By

    July 26, 2015

    club

    fine value for the stay, Queen size bed instead of a King

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and enjoyable stay

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    I loved the stay it was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Everything was great but the internet speed

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything was great but we checked out and into another hotel in town because the internet was painfully slow. Room was also expensive compared to other Candlewoods across the USA. But everything was expensive in Grand Junction except another brand hotel near the airport that offered a better value and better internet speed. That's why we moved there.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 22, 2015
    Dear DT Brown, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the WiFi service provided. Your comments have been taken into account and we are confident that improvements will be made. We have faith in our management that they will continue to do their best to ensure our guests' complete satisfaction. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleaness of bathroom

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Room and bathroom was clean and the facility was good.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, courteous staff

    By

    July 07, 2015

    Have only good to say about this hotel. My stay was great, slept great, food and shopping nearby. I would recommend these suites to anyone stopping in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Grand Junction

    By

    July 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very nice new hotel. Very friendly staff. Hotel was convenient to the location that I had to visit. Elevator was a bit slow but reasonable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    5k Stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    My husband and I were recently in Grand Junction to participate in the ColorVibe 5k. We chose Candlewood Suites because it was within walking distance of the starting line. We were also pleased that we were able to get a late checkout so we could shower after our race. We've stayed here before and once again the rooms were clean and comfortable. We were able to use our rewards points to get this room for an incredible price. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    The staff were wonderful. I would recommend this for anyone needing a pet friendly hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close