Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 231 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    231reviews

    • 5 Stars
      170
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Not a good experience

    By

    September 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    We were on our way to the Outer Banks and stayed here so that we could drive to Swanquarter early in the morning to catch the 7am ferry to Ocracoke Island. We had been driving all day and scheduled a 4am wakeup call as we had to be out of the room by 5 to make the 1 1/2 hour drive to the ferry... the wakeup was almost 15 minutes late!!!!!! Also the smoke alarm went off in the middle of the night for no reason and completely destroyed what little sleep we were going to get anyway. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 28, 2016
    Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites on your trip to Ocracoke. I sincerely apologize for the unacceptable experience. We try very hard to provide good service to our guests as our reviews generally indicate. However, sometimes no matter how hard we try, we just don't get it right. Please give us another chance. I promise better results.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Rooms

    By

    September 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    The personnel were extremely helpful in allowing us to do early check-in in order to reach a wedding in a timely manner. When checking in, they were friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice and clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Linen and Room Air Conditioning

    By

    September 20, 2016

    The linen to include towels were wonderful and the air conditioning was just what I would want anywhere I go. I like cold sleeping conditions and I was well served. Thank you again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable and quiet

    By

    September 14, 2016

    club

    Nice hotel in a good location. I was able to book the one night stay I needed. Staff was extremely polite and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Did the trick, a few irritants

    By

    September 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room itself was clean and reasonably new. The staff were particularly friendly.

    This property has a laundry room (free to guests), which I don't use, but it was located in the gym, which makes working out pretty disgusting, because the room smells of dryer lint and is very humid. The elevator also smelled of lint.

    I stayed for 3 nights, and the fire alarm went off twice (twice on Wednesday, once on Thursday).

    Also, there were some quite loud and cantankerous guests in the outdoor sitting area, which was below my room, they stayed up until 11, cussing and talking...

    Otherwise the room was good, the stay was comfortable. I just do not expect to use the gym there.

    Also, it is pet-friendly, which I don't prefer, but it was well cleaned and I didn't notice any allergy issues.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Stay

    By

    September 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel was clean and quiet. The only thing that would make it more enjoyable was either a closer restaurant and lounge or a major grocery store.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    September 01, 2016

    club

    Excellent experience. Loved the beds and linens! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The environment felt safe with the access to rooms all on the inside and key cards needed to get in exterior doors on either end of hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    birthday celebrate

    By

    August 31, 2016

    The over all experience of this trip[ will ensure that I stay at an IHG owned property in the future the bed was the best I have ever sleep in at a hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and peaceful view

    By

    August 29, 2016

    club

    Internet disconnected multiple times, called desk but clerk did not know what to do. Laundry room was disgusting, cleaning person came into laundry room and was sweeping a rug while I was standing on it (without actually cleaning the debris off of it). She then began spraying stainless steel cleaner with people in the elevator having to breathe it and her attitude was one of rudeness toward guests! On final day asked for late checkout and was told a blunt "no" by Embrea? at the front desk and then called the owner and received no return phone call. We checked out at 1 pm anyway by the time I loaded the car (the fellow at the front desk was nice unlike the girl Embrea not sure how to spell it) on Saturday the 20th of August 2016). The maintenance man and head cleaning lady are great and so was the fellow who checked us in (tall with brownish blondish hair) and let me check in early. The other front desk people are sometimes rude.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience

    By

    August 28, 2016

    club

    We find the Candlewood Suites in Greenville, NC, to be an excellent motel for staying when need to have medical care at the nearby VIdant Hospital. It is close, convenient to get to, and has many amenities which allow you to rest and relax when you return to your room. The suite concept is great !!! It was nice to have a full size refrigerator to keep all my medications as well as snacks and drinks.

    The front desk staff (Valerie) and the breakfast serving staff were very congenial, professional, and considerate of putting the guests needs first !!! Thank you !!! We'll be back for sure ! :-))

    Read More
    Read Less

    An excellent value!

    By

    August 27, 2016

    My stay was clean, comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff

    By

    August 23, 2016

    They had clean rooms and a friendly staff. No ice machines, needed to use freezer in room to make our own.

    Read More
    Read Less