Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 514 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

514reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent Place to Stay

By

November 09, 2020

Barry and his staff always provide professional and friendly customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, no food.

By

November 09, 2020

The beds were very stiff, you eventually get used to them after a night or two. Very small stove with a shut off timer which has a max time limit of 15 minutes; safety first. Dishwasher and sink included. Main complaint is that I had set up for me to depart friday morning, yet my room was terminated thursday morning. So the stay was more expensive than originally told as they had to add another day to my stay. That was a bit frustrating and inconvenient. Otherwise the only thing this hotel could offer is breakfast, but I can tell it's not exactly set up for that style of service. Wouldn't exactly recommend this hotel unless someone wanted a decent suite for a decent price and are willing to bring their own food. Also the choice of snack food was mediocre, but the beverages were great. Sadly alcohol was unavailable.

Read More
Read Less

Most comfortable bed

By

November 06, 2020

club

All IHG hotels have great beds, which is one of the many reasons we favor staying in them. Because I have an autoimmune disease and require a special diet, the complete kitchen setup at the Candlewood Suites is particularly important.
The Candlewood in Greenville has a particularly well stocked kitchen in that the cook pans are stainless steel instead of non-stock types.

Read More
Read Less

Very service oriented staff

By

November 04, 2020

club

We had earlier read others' reviews stating that the staff was excellent and we were not disappointed.They were friendly, caring, polite and very service oriented. Amenities like the 24 hour coffee availability and free laundry facility were a plus. Their prices were fair and they were flexible when we had to make a change in our original reservation. If we are ever in the area again we would choose to stay there. We highly recommend them.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 04, 2020

This is a nice property and met my expectations for a Candlewood Suites. I enjoy being able to cook for myself when traveling for business so having a kitchen is always a plus.

Read More
Read Less

You will thank yourself later!!

By

November 02, 2020

Great location close to everything! Dining, attractions

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

October 27, 2020

My room was so clean and quiet only issue i had was parking wasnt too many spaces available

Read More
Read Less

Great Property

By

October 27, 2020

club

The staff at this hotel is amazing! I can’t say enough about how professional and engaging the staff is. They know there guests very well. They are always willing to help you at anytime.
I have stayed here multiple times and would again. Our dog has stayed with us here. They were super friendly to our beagle. The manager Berry Veer is outstanding!!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, perfect location, pet friendly.

By

October 25, 2020

club

I was traveling for business and pleasure with my 2 dogs. Checked in late and gentleman at front desk was extremely helpful in getting me a room near exits to walk my dogs.

I was staying at another property on previous nights but one of my dogs was having extreme anxiety being there so I had planned on returning home. It got late working and I had to stay over one more night and chose to switch to Candlewood. At this property my dogs were less anxious and calm and actually let me get some sleep. I wish I would have stayed at this property during my entire visit to Greenville.

Read More
Read Less

Room was very clean beds are great entire facility in the shape

By

October 23, 2020

I would recommend this place for anyone to stay good access to restaurants downtown areas etc. Hotel very well maintained

Read More
Read Less

Geeat

By

October 06, 2020

club

The stay was fun comfortable and very clean nice people

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

September 27, 2020

Stayed here for a business trip. I liked the kitchen area layout. Bed was comfortable. It was pretty quiet.

Read More
Read Less