Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 459 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    20

Visited For A Reunion

By

November 12, 2020

club

We always stay at Candlewood when visiting Indy. Clean, safe, close to stores and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Bed very comfortable but room next to parking lot and exterior noise

By

November 10, 2020

Would stay again however the rooms are slightly congested with the current floor plan.Wheelchair accessible rooms need to be more user friendly and the bathroom tile is dirty and needed repair

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service, and free laundry

By

October 31, 2020

club

We were in the process of selling our house and writing the option of a month to month apartment or a hotel. I've always enjoyed my stay at IHG hotels and after hearing the amenities they offered and that they allowed pets it was definitely more cost effective to stay here until we closed on our new house. The staff was super friendly and helpful with getting our reservation booked. We ended up staying almost 2 months and I can not recommend this hotel enough.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 27, 2020

I would highly recommend this location. Easy on and off of the highway and near everything you need

Read More
Read Less

Safe location, great room

By

October 23, 2020

club

I appreciated the fact that all employees wore masks. And except for three people on Sunday, the guests I saw all wore masks. The safety of traveling across the country for my daughter’s wedding was the biggest worry about coming out. I felt the staff respected everyone’s safety. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Not impressive

By

October 19, 2020

This was a terrible way to start my visit, the room looked like it was used by sketchy staff or someone that was up to no good, it made me very uncomfortable to stay there after seeing the drug baggie in the toilet and the disgusting towels in the garbage can, I definitely did not feel safe staying there even though the area was nice looking, I was very disturbed by the room that we were given first.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and clean

By

September 29, 2020

club

I had a $2,000 gaming/ streaming computer in the room the whole time. Had the motion detection on and the housekeeper never once bothered my computer and she cleaned the whole room. I spend many nights in hotels for work By Far the best!!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

September 22, 2020

club

We had a great experience during our stay. Staff was wonderful. The suite was spacious and clean. The hotel was close to everything yet far enough away from the highway to be quiet and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

September 21, 2020

this was a great hotel, great location close to the job we did, easy booking

Read More
Read Less

Quite room

By

September 15, 2020

Shower water flow was less than desirable. The TV did not work...instructions were insufficient to operate.

Read More
Read Less

September 2020 review

By

September 09, 2020

club

Candlewood suites South Indianapolis, Indiana is consistent with other Candlewood Suites I have stayed in, except this location does not have a swimming pool. The location was fantastic to the venue I was attending. Parking was easy. The bed was very comfortable. If staying here be sure to bring your own shampoo and hair conditioner and lotions. This hotel has refillable bottles mounted to the shower wall that everyone has touched. This is NOT sanitary at all. Since my husband and I carry medication that needs to be kept cold, the full size refrigerator in the room is always a great feature. We can make our own ice using the built in icemaker. Anytime we travel I look for a Candlewood hotel. I can count on them being consistently clean, offering the same stocked kitchenette and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Clean Room

By

September 09, 2020

club

I checked in and the room had an issue as someone smoked in it. The staff to care of this issue right a way. Very friendly.

Read More
Read Less