Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 369 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    369reviews

    • 5 Stars
      229
    • 4 Stars
      86
    • 3 Stars
      24
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Great Pet Friendly Hotel

    By

    February 22, 2017

    platinumelite

    This location was a great stay. We needed a hotel that we could bring our small dog. This was the perfect fit for our weekend getaway. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Uncomfortable bed

    By

    February 21, 2017

    platinumelite

    Terrible uncomfortable bed
    , hallways were dirty and spots on carpet

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, more updated room

    By

    February 21, 2017

    platinumelite

    Although I had limited interaction with the staff they were friendly and courteous. I'm not sure they gave me my welcome points as and IHG member so I'll have to follow up on that. The room and hotel are more updated and cleaner than other Candlewoods I've stayed at so I was pleasantly surprised by that. The fitness center has some cardio equipment and a rack of dumbbells which I was also pleasantly surprised about. The one thing I was very disappointed in was the lack of healthy options in the cupboard and the broken coffee machine.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good but...

    By

    February 18, 2017

    club

    We have been coming to this hotel for a number of years, almost always with good experiences. This time the common areas were a bit dirtier than what we experienced in the past and the fitness room was ill-equipped; no towels or cups to get water. Overall we still like this hotel very much and will go there again when we are in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    February 12, 2017

    Nice hotel friendly staff. Internet was very slow hard to get any computer work done. Overall nice place.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfy bed

    By

    February 06, 2017

    platinumelite

    great - close to the sitegreat - close to the sitegreat - close to the sitegreat - close to the sitegreat - close to the sitegreat - close to the sitegreat - close to the sitegreat - close to the sitegreat - close to the site

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with our location. We look forward to your return visit in the future. Sincerely, Krista Corbett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Away from traffic

    By

    February 04, 2017

    Bed adjacent to bathroom. No noise from others on floor. Firm mattress. Thank you

    Only wish had more/better toiletries, real plates instead of styrofoam

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you found our property quiet and clean and the bed was comfortable for your visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Candlewood suites in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Krista Corbett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant stay

    By

    January 30, 2017

    club

    My room faced the road on the side of the hotel and on two occasions there was loud vehicular traffic early in the evening, later on I was not disturbed. Other than this I had an enjoyable stay and would recommend this venue.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A treasure among sea of hotels

    By

    January 26, 2017

    platinumelite

    We decided to stay at this hotel because it was close to something we wanted to see on our road trip. We were greeted very friendly like at the door by the receptionist and found a very nice room. The front desk receptionist was very good at helping us to locate a nice place to eat with offers of coupons for some of the local eating establishments. I would highly recommend this place to anyone going through the area looking for a place to stop.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GEM

    By

    January 23, 2017

    platinumelite

    Outstanding stay. Rooms were excellent. Look forward to visiting over the remainder of the year.

    Read More
    Read Less

    stopping half way between NH and GA

    By

    January 20, 2017

    Was not greeted as a gold member at the front desk.
    Bathroom was old, cracked tile and no bath mat.
    The light by the bed side did not work well.
    Asked for 1st floor preference but was put on 3rd floor without any comment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2017
    Dear CAS1313, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites in Harrisonburg, VA. While we typically pride ourselves in trying to create a memorable stay for our guests, it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay with us. I apologize that your floor preference was not met. We typically have a lot of guests request the first floor, so third floor may have been what was available at that specific time. But, I will make sure to relay to the appropriate staff to make sure that this type of situation doesn't happen again if it can be helped. Thank you for also letting us know about the maintenance concerns you encountered as well, I will make sure our maintenance team takes care of this as soon as possible. It is my hope that if you should choose to stay with us again, that we can regain your trust in the future. Sincerely, Krista Corbett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious room minimal fuss

    By

    January 11, 2017

    With the Holiday Inn Harrisonburg no longer available for some reason, IHG hotels are limited in this area This hotel represents good value although the location requires a drive to the abundant fast options in the area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2017
    Dear lpllen2, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with the value of our hotel. We look forward to your return visit in the future. Sincerely, Krista Corbett Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less