Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 308 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    308reviews

    • 5 Stars
      188
    • 4 Stars
      70
    • 3 Stars
      23
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Solid, no frills

    By

    July 29, 2016

    Quiet, clean, nice kitchen with pots/pans and utensils.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff but noisy road

    By

    July 28, 2016

    The stay was fine not really and bad complaints, just I feel they need to reinforce the windows better as far as noise concern. They allow pets WHICH IS GREAT, we like to bring our Carlos when we can but not this time. There was just dog hair on our recliner and on the lumbar pillow. Honestly all other aspects of the hotel stay was great, oh wait the sleeping pillows were not good. We didn't complain because it's not like they can have new windows put in while we are there, right. Staff was nice, but the smoking rooms have a door cutting them off from us but that DOES NOT HELP. Anyway I hope this helped but also hope this doesn't get the hotel in trouble. Thanks

    Read More
    Read Less

    cooking and refrigerator/freezer access

    By

    July 24, 2016

    First time at a Candlewood and I was impressed with the efficiency room for preparing and keeping food. It was great for traveling with my wife. Although, I do like units with a free breakfast when I'm working.
    This hotel had a very pleasant staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good night for the money

    By

    July 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    The location was easy to find and the facility was huge, plenty of rooms!
    We will definitely stay here again as we work our way from NC to NY.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    July 14, 2016

    This must be the first time I Have ever stayed more than one night at a Candlewood. On the second day we notified the front desk that our room had not been cleaned or restocked. They very kindly informed me that Candlewood only cleans rooms every 7 days. That is not a huge deal other than the price is equal to surrounding hotels that clean daily.
    I also tried to print boarding passes in the business center but the printer was out of ink. I notified the front desk but the next day, still no ink and they are literally across the street from Best Buy and Staples.
    This hotel is way too close to the very busy road. I stayed on the first floor and the street noise made resting very difficult. Not sure if the upper floors have this issue.

    Disappointed is all I Can express.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 23, 2016
    Dear Damageo, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. We appreciate your perfect rating on the Candlewood Cupboard and Room Cleanliness. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the lack of housekeeping service and the printer at the business center may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    July 13, 2016

    Comfortable bed and great service.
    Comfortable bed and great service

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean hotel... air conditioning just wasnt the best

    By

    July 09, 2016

    club

    the hotel was fine... clean, nice room, good setup, nice kitchen and amenities... our air conditioner was just not up to par... made it a very warm night... other than that it was a fine hotel.... clean and NO bugs!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service from Employees

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    Employees willing to help without reservations and I was very pleased with my stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable, large rooms

    By

    July 04, 2016

    club

    Booked 4 rooms for family vacation. Parking is close to the facility and well lit at night. Rooms were very large and comfortable. Rooms were clean. Facility accepts pets. Will definitely book in the future at the Candlewood Suites chain. Bathroom was clean and well supplied with soap, shampoo, and towels. Kitchen supplied with coffee and popcorn.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointing

    By

    July 03, 2016

    My first stay in a Candlewood in years and I won't be back anytime soon. From the moment I walked in I knew it was wrong. The clerk found it more important to take a picture of a dog rather then check me in. I asked to look at the room first to see if it was clean and accommodating (wife has handicap) and you would think he never heard of such a thing. No breakfast as I thought when I reserved.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 13, 2016
    Dear bobbio2, Your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member and the time you have given to write a review are greatly appreciated. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received. We have sent you a private message in our desire to express our concern regarding your past stay. We do hope that you will allow us to host you again in the future and give us another opportunity to ensure your experience is satisfying. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Harrisonburg

    By

    June 28, 2016

    A fine hotel.
    Great front desk staff.
    Very nice rooms and kitchen area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Charge without living

    By

    June 26, 2016

    I made a reservation on 6/18-6/19 and just found out that there are two past reservation on my account. One is for 6/18-6/19 and the other one is 6/20. I don't know why there is extra one more night 6/20 occur. Then I logged in to my credit card account and found out that there are also two hotel charge. It's really ridiculous that I already checked out and being charged one more day after checking out.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 07, 2016
    Dear timmit123, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less