Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 259 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    259reviews

    • 5 Stars
      161
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great hotel for Pets

    By

    February 10, 2016

    This hotel was clean and quiet. It allows pets for a nominal charge. I will stay again. My only complaint is that some other Dog Owners do not clean up after their pets - really people? They even provide bags and trash cans for it!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 12, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate your stay at the Candlewood Suites and your wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and we do hope to see you the next time you visit the beautiful Shenandoah Valley! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Check-in Staff

    By

    January 31, 2016

    club

    The staff member at the front desk is the same person as last year. He is extremely friendly and helpful whenever we have stayed at your hotel. He has helped us locate good restaurants in the area and has assisted us in making our stay very comfortable. The hotel is very clean and the rooms offered TV's in both the bedroom and in the living area with a pull out sofa. We will definitely choose to stay here again next year when we come to visit!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 02, 2016
    Dear Cin1111111, Thank you so much for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg during your trip to the Shenandoah Valley. We are so pleased that you acknowledged a 5-star review about your check-in experience and the wonderful service Candlewood Suites strives to provide to each arriving guest. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious and comfy

    By

    January 28, 2016

    It was great experience. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Dear maycee21, Thank you so much for choosing Candlewood Suites and for sharing your great experience. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a 5-star review! I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome Hotel...During Snow Storm!

    By

    January 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    The hotel was excellent and the team was awesome during the snowstorm that hit Harrisonburg! Very clean room and during the circumstances they cut the parking lot very cleared. Truly recommend this property to anybody that needs an extended stay type hotel! Can't wait to return

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Dear Michael, Thank you so much for staying at the Candlewood Suites during the snow storm we had in Harrisonburg. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to IHG being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member and for the great feedback about your experience. I do hope to see you the next time you come to the beautiful Shenandoah Valley. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff.

    By

    January 22, 2016

    I love staying at Candlewood Suites whenever I travel. For this particular trip, everything was great except for the door to my room. The door kept getting stuck. Just needs to get repaired. Hopefully they addressed it. Will be coming back again in the next few weeks. Love everything about this brand and this location. Close to food, groceries, and other stores.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Dear wolfchs, Thank you so much for your true loyalty to the Candlewood Suites brand being an IHG Rewards Spire Elite Member and for taking the time to write an online review. We sincerely apologize that the door kept getting stuck during your experience and we will have our maintenance team inspect each door for the next time you arrive. I do look forward to your return trip in the next few weeks. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK, but...

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    When we reserved, we were assured the room was "non smoking." Not true. There were the remnants of smoke smell everywhere; most unpleasant for my wife. At check-out, I complained about this, only to have a clerk tell us that the room "used to be a smoking room." Not good enough. Once a smoking room, always that. And although we did get a modest discount, being told the room was one thing, only to find it otherwise, was unpleasant. We were not happy with this stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear Don3737a, Thank you so much for choosing Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. I sincerely apologize that your guest room smelled like smoke; I can truly understand how frustrating that must had been for you. I would like to learn more about your stay, being that we only have our 10 smoking rooms on the third floor and they have been smoking rooms since the hotels opening in 2006. Please contact me directly at 540-437-1401 and I look forward to speaking with you and making this right. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Great Pet Friendly Option

    By

    January 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    I often come to Harrisonburg, this time I was forced to bring my dogs, So I had to find a pet friendly hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the Candlewood Suites. If i needed to come for a long stay I would for sure pick this hotel with or without my dogs. The room had a very nice kitchen, 2 burner stove, full size fridge, a full size dishwasher, as well as dinner ware. The room was big enough and comfortable, so staying long term would not be a problem. For my one night stay things were great and the dogs were happy. My only complaint is it doesn't seem that most people staying there clean up the grounds after the dogs... Not the hotels fault, but perhaps putting baggies and receptacles for dogs could help!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2016
    Dear BuckeyeFan, Thank you so much for experiencing Candlewood Suites during your trip to Harrisonburg with your dogs. We sincerely value your business and feedback being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member. I am sorry if you did not see our pet walking area at the far end of the parking lot and that other guests were not using the cleanup bags provided at the green wastebasket. This issue will be addressed with our entire team and will be corrected for future arriving guests. Again, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites and we look forward to your return to Harrisonburg soon! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    breakfast

    By

    January 08, 2016

    It would be nice if you offered a hot breakfast in a cafe in the motel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2016
    Dear bdfdunny, Thank you so much for your stay at the Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg. Candlewood Suites strives on being an extended stay brand where our guests have the amenities that they will find in their own homes; sorry if you thought our brand offered breakfast during your experience with us. We sincerely value your business and feedback and hope to see you again at another IHG property. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable Stay!!

    By

    January 03, 2016

    My husband and I stayed here for a weekend romantic getaway. Everything was nice and clean...staff attentive and saw to our needs. I'm looking forward to coming again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Dear johndee6375, Thank you so much for choosing the Candlewood Suites for your romantic getaway weekend. I am so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and your looking forward to coming back in the future. We do look forward to your next trip. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    December 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Really enjoyed staying here! We stayed here for a college graduation and everything was convenient and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Dear JMU2015, Thank you so much for choosing the Candlewood Suites during JMU Winter Graduation Weekend. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platinum Member and look forward to your return at Candlewood Suites real soon! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Harrisonburg

    By

    December 15, 2015

    club

    Very nice a clean hotel. The bed was a little hard, but the hotel was very nice and it was nice to have our dog with us.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 21, 2015
    Dear Disneman, Thank you so much for staying at the Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg. I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience and we truly value your loyalty as IHG Rewards Club Member. I do hope to see you the next time your in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A very good stay

    By

    December 08, 2015

    club

    I'd recommend this hotel for an overnight or extended stay. We have been here many times and the service is consistent, friendly, clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 11, 2015
    Dear kslaw, Thank you so much for recommending our property to overnight and extended stay future guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experiences with us and truly appreciate your loyalty being an IHG Rewards Club Member. I do hope to welcome you back the next time your in Harrisonburg! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less