Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 919 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

919reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    53

Very Clean and Staff very friendly

By

October 21, 2020

club

Everyone here is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will be using this hotel chain again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, friendly, safe

By

October 21, 2020

club

Great value, and felt safe in the public areas and neighborhood. Wanted a place with a kitchenette, and the kitchenette here was adequate. Could be improved with four sets of dishes and tableware (only provided two, with only one fork). Many guests and some staff didn't wear masks in public areas.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 20, 2020

club

This was explained earlier in my survey.

This hotel was filthy and our room had not been cleaned as far as mopped floors, microwave, etc.
The bed linens were clean or we would have left.
Someone had reserved this room for me as I was on business.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great team

By

October 16, 2020

club

Had to make an emergency trip to Harrisonburg that involved a quick overnight stay. My thanks for a clean, safe, and comfortable place to crash for the night. I was sorry I didn't have the need to stay longer!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff!

By

October 14, 2020

lived here for a few months while on business and can honestly say the staff made you feel at ease and at home. Always helpful for any matter they were able to.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at the friendly city

By

October 12, 2020

club

Friendly staff and convenient location right off 81 in the heart of Harrisonburg, VA

Read More
Read Less

Awsome staff, great work at keeping everyone safe. Dreat location.

By

October 07, 2020

platinumelite

Staff here was the friendliest I have ever seen. Great job keeping everything clean and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Best one yet

By

October 01, 2020

club

This was by far the best place I've stayed at. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and was equipped well with all the things you would need for an extended stay as I was.

Read More
Read Less

Terry Family trip

By

September 28, 2020

club

Everything was friendly , quick and convenient. Just had one clerk say that one of my rooms was for two nights and the other was for one. She quickly realized she was looking at the wrong room and all was good. Gave us a scare for a brief time.
Lots of great eating around there.

Read More
Read Less

Harrisonburg Va

By

September 23, 2020

Had a great experience long term guest. Have always stayed at an IHG hotel fort the last 5 years of extended travel and have always had very pleasant experiences. No complaints to date.

Read More
Read Less

Chandlewood experience

By

September 23, 2020

We have stayed at several Candlewood hotels and always been very satisfied. Our check in was fast and efficient and extremely clean and safe. We had a great nights sleep on the king bed that was in the room. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. We always look to stay with Candlewood wherever we go on our adventures.

Read More
Read Less

Basic comfort.

By

September 22, 2020

The room was basic in amenities. It had a slight smell. And the windows were thin enough, I could hear all of the traffic noise. The front desk woman just looked at me when I walked up to the desk to check in as if she didn’t know what I was doing there.

Read More
Read Less