Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 277 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    277reviews

    • 5 Stars
      172
    • 4 Stars
      64
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    April 09, 2016

    club

    Love staying here when I visit my son at JMU. Great value for any room in the area plus love the kitchenette!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Short stay for funeral

    By

    March 29, 2016

    In town for a family funeral. The stay was adequate for our needs, but we mustn't have communicated well at the reservation time... five people fitting in rooms intended for four... but we managed. The staff were warm and friendly. No roll aways...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Dear 1070, Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review about your recent experience with us. I am sorry that Candlewood Suites does not offer rollaway beds and that you found our accommodations tight for 5 people. Our Studio Suites with 2 Double Beds does hold a maximum of 4 guests and our Studio Suites with 1 Queen Bed accommodates a maximum of 1 guest. I am pleased you managed and that our team was warm and friendly. Thank you again for choosing Candlewood Suites and we do hope to see you in the near future. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    March 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    All of the staff were very friendly and competent. They always go 100 % to make the stay comfortable. That is the reason why we continue to stay in Harrisonburg whenever possible!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Dear elstongo, Thank you so much for being a loyal Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member and for taking the time to fill out a wonderful review about your experiences with us. We are so pleased that our team always gives you their best each time you arrive with us. I do hope to see you the next time you arrive to Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfrortable Hotel

    By

    March 28, 2016

    This was a completely comfortable place to stay...would recommend to anyone driving through the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear Jay F., Thank you so much for recommending our property to anyone driving through through the area. I am so pleased you had a comfortable stay with us and I do hope to see you the next time you drive through Harrisonburg. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortanle and clean

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    Friendly staff, free laundry and lending locker very nice

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear JRay222, Thank you so much for taking the time to post an online review about your recent experience with us. We are so pleased that everything was clean and comfortable for you! I do hope to see you the next time you travel to Harrisonburg. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always Satisfied!

    By

    March 23, 2016

    Second time staying at this Candlewood and it met and exceeded my expectations for comfort and a home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear Merdith, Thank you so much for returning to Harrisonburg and staying a second time at Candlewood Suites. I am so pleased we exceeded your expectations and we truly value your loyalty being an IHG Rewards Gold Member. Our team looks forward to the third time you make it to our property. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    Awesome everything.I look for Candlewood Suites for my next trip because I was so impressed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear Jumper 1, Thank you so much for taking the time to post an online review about your recent experience with us. We are so pleased that you were so impressed and that everything was awesome! I do hope to see you the next time you travel to Harrisonburg. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    First Experience

    By

    March 17, 2016

    club

    The bed was quite comfortable. I was disappointed that no breakfast or coffee was available. The "cupboard" that is spoken of in the survey was not explained to me nor easily visible.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Dear Travel 1111, Thank you so much for trying Candlewood Suites for the first time and taking the time to write a review about your experience. Our sincerest apologies that you missed the Candlewood Cupboard located in the lobby with complimentary coffee and hot tea 24-hours a day. The Cupboard also offers breakfast and snack items for purchase. Thank you again for experiencing Candlewood Suites for the first time and we do hope you experience our brand again soon! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value. Clean and comfortable.

    By

    March 14, 2016

    The hotel was convenient to I 81 and a great value. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    Dear dan130, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful 5-star review about your recent experience at Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to future travelers to our area. I do hope to see you the next time your in the Shenandoah Valley and we sincerely appreciate your loyalty being an IHG Rewards Gold Member. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent extended stay service

    By

    March 11, 2016

    We recently had a 10-12 man crew stay for 8 weeks - a long time to be away from home. Our overall experience was superb. The entire staff took very good care of us & all our needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Dear AMERI-FAB, Thank you so much for you crews staying with us the past 8-weeks and for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your experience. We sincerely appreciate your extended stay in Harrisonburg and hope you continue to enjoy our brand during your stay. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Value, Poor Amendities

    By

    March 10, 2016

    Poor response to repair issues, laundry facility somewhat lacking for size of hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Dear BKT112233, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg. We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. Our team at Candlewood Suites makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience. I would like to apologize if in anyway we fell short in this respect. I do hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel. Please contact me directly at 540-437-1401. I do look forward to the opportunity to speak with you and learn more about your experience; hopefully we can make it right. Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Harrisonburg Candlewood Suites Stay

    By

    March 08, 2016

    club

    This property is comfortable and nice. The little store and lending room as well as the kitchen make it homelike.

    The rooms are comfortable, especially the bed. The shampoo, etc. is very basic. The towels are nice.

    The exercise room is basic, unfortunately is in the same room as the washer and dryers. It gets steamy.

    The staff is very, very nice. The rooms are a good size and designed well.

    The rooms feel stuffy and I found the cleaning or disinfectant used to have an unpleasant odor, somewhat like a residual smoker's scent.

    The desk is nice and large. Plugs were limited.

    The bathroom is nice and large and bright. The closet in the room is wonderful.

    The TV had limited channels—not sure if that is the location. I don't watch much tv so it was not a problem. Internet worked fine.

    The kitchen is a very nice feature. The pots, pans, cups, silverware, dishwasher, microwave and full refrigerator are very nice to have when traveling. The popcorn was enjoyable!

    It is a comfortable place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 11, 2016
    Dear cybercats, Thank you so much for your detailed review about your stay at Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg. We sincerely value your feedback being an IHG Rewards Club Member and hope to see you the next time you travel to the beautiful Shenandoah Valley! Warmest Regards, Michael D. Sandercock General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less