Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1134 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1134reviews

  • 5 Stars
    592
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    87

Great service. Clean rooms

By

November 22, 2022

Very easy to Check-in and the staff was nice. The location was very easy to get to. The parking lot is well lit as well. The coffee is very good as well.

Read More
Read Less

Plenty of pillows and sleep quality was great

By

November 16, 2022

Overall great stay. Room kitchen area needs upgraded.

Read More
Read Less

VISIT TO JMU CAMPUS

By

November 15, 2022

5 minutes to JMU campus from this hotel. Many restaurants in the area. Hotel was clean and comfortable, included a refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. Hotel rate was reasonable and we would have no problem recommending this facilty

Read More
Read Less

Not a place I will ever stay again.

By

November 15, 2022

Lack of maintenance evident in everything. Room not clean. TV remote didn't work. Hair dryer didn't work. Toilet seat sliding off. Hygiene products bracket broken in shower. Backslash burnt and charred behind electric burners, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Threaten to fine guests $100 if pet is not claimed at check in

By

November 05, 2022

I have never seen this at a hotel before. Threatening to charge a guest 4 times the amount seems excessive and harsh. I believe it made the overall experience feel unwelcoming. My husband and I do not plan to stay at a hotel that treats their “guests” this way.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Candlewood

By

November 02, 2022

By far the worst Candlewood I've stayed at. Sticky floors, glasses with visible debris put up in the cupboard, dirty silverware in the drawer, slow shower drain so water backs up in tub, a total of four paper towels left on the roll without a replacement, no dishwasher detergent. I don't expect top notch amenities at Candlewood but this was gross.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room friendly staff

By

November 01, 2022

We stayed here for 2 weeks on vacation/business. The room was clean and the bathroom soaps were Dove soap and shampoo/conditioner. Towels were soft and replaced when I asked. The hotel offers free laundry and it was close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Dogs are allowed

By

October 28, 2022

We were traveling with our dogs and it was nice to have a nice place that accepted dogs. Our dogs slept well since there wasn't a lot of traffic past our door. The only complaint we had was that someone was listening to their TV really loud throughout the night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and nice view

By

October 28, 2022

We happy with the location we don’t have anything to tell, we were in town very short time
We be come back soon

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and enjoyed the kitchenette

By

October 25, 2022

The location was great with only a 10 minute drive to downtown. The front desk was very nice. The room was spacious, BUT very dirty!! Floors, tabletops, sink, tub…I don’t think it was touched. I never told anyone because I did not feel comfortable having people in the room. The bed, though, was EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE.

Read More
Read Less

Do not Recommend

By

October 18, 2022

The rooms and hallways were disgusting. Rugs were stained in the hallway/stairwells and looked dirty. Holes and scrapes in the walls. We didn't even take showers because the shower was stained and looked dirty. There was a brown stain/mark on the curtain where you would touch it to pull the curtain closed. We left feeling very gross and was disappointed in the quality of the hotel and the price being high. The two do not correlate.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

October 16, 2022

This was a nice stay, not any major issues. The drug dealers and their cohorts should not be able to stay. Drugs and guns were rampant on the weekends and the manager was just as much a participant as the drug dealers. There were crazed drug users in the parking lot

Read More
Read Less