Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1057 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1057reviews

  • 5 Stars
    569
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    68

Convenient

By

October 23, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was convenient to the highway on my way from NC to PA. The hotel was nice but needs extra cleaning

Read More
Read Less

Service was great

By

October 20, 2021

club

Service and staff were very helpful and nice. Location was great and everything accessible. Rooms need to be addressed with cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Place is OK

By

October 19, 2021

club

Modest cost for a basic room. Walls are thin. Staff was not wearing masks though the Delta variant was prevalent in Rockingham County.

Read More
Read Less

Crummy

By

October 17, 2021

This hotel was dirty and smelly, and if we hadn’t been driving for 10 hours I would have not stayed here. I barely slept as all I could think about was bedbugs. Seedy people staying there and hanging around outside. I did not feel comfortable there and would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Good value, location

By

October 15, 2021

Very pleasant staff. Hotel needs redecorating. There are currently used train tracks behind the building snd train whistles at least twice during the night

Read More
Read Less

Remodel the place.

By

October 14, 2021

platinumelite

Good:
The price was decent and the location was good for me.

Bad:
The mattress was hard. The curtains was falling out of the ceiling. The place needs a remodel. Get some help at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Good, safe and affordable

By

October 13, 2021

club

Great location. Affordable place for road trip north to south. I wish the bathroom was cleaner. Otherwise it was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, okay overall

By

October 13, 2021

Hard to give it a better score than this. Beds were fine, kitchen area was beaten up a bit, bathroom needs to be overhauled.
But everything worked, it smelled clean, and the staff was very helpful. It is a 2-3 star hotel and if I was paying 90 dollars a night, I would rate it more highly. But when you are there on a busy weekend and paying premium rates, it is hard to generate much enthusiasm for the place. There are a LOT of hotels in Harrisonburg VA and this would not be a first or second option if there were others available.

Read More
Read Less

Fair stay for a quick business trip

By

October 08, 2021

Stayed here for business in Harrisonburg, so location was good-pretty close to downtown (driving). I had a very kind check-in receptionist who could tell that I had a long day and let me check in quickly and smoothly. While the room was spacious and generally nice, the floors were very dirty (scattered food particles, breadcrumbs, dead bugs), which dampened my mood and experience quite a bit. A/C was quite loud too. But for one night it was a fair stay for the value it presented. Nice kitchenette for those who want to do extended stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price and needs updating

By

October 05, 2021

club

Charging way too much for the age and condition of this hotel. Doesn't include breakfast. Needs updating. Compared to other hotels in the area that do include breakfast, this one was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Happy in Harrisonburg, VA

By

October 04, 2021

I spent a quick night while traveling through Harrisonburg and they stay was easy, the place very clean, the staff lovely and all was very good. I highly recommend this location

Read More
Read Less

Easy visit

By

September 24, 2021

The hotel was clean and it was an easy on and off to the interstate. For the price, it was well worth the stay.

Read More
Read Less