Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 99 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    99reviews

    • 5 Stars
      62
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Large comfortable suite

    By

    July 29, 2016

    The bed was a king and the suite was very large with a full kitchen and a warm shower.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Stay

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    Stayed at the Candlewood on I-10 for 16 days. Overall the stay was pleasant. The Air Conditioner was too loud and it was difficult to get a good nights rest. Additionally the pillow selection was too soft, which made it even more difficult to get a good nights rest.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    July 24, 2016

    club

    I am apprehensive about staying in a motel. The Candlewood Suites were so clean and smelled great at all times. The laundry facility was also very clean and totally functional. The staff was friendly and helpful. We only booked one night to begin with because we wanted to be able to leave if we didn't like it. We ended up there four days, most of our vacation.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Work Stay

    By

    June 27, 2016

    club

    The rooms were clean, and the staff was very nice and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Satisfied stay

    By

    June 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was here for 8 weeks. Overall, the hotel was very nice, very friendly staff. Always said hello and goodbye, very attentive to things like mail service, etc. My only issue was I was put on night shift, and had a difficult time ever getting my room done (sheets changed, towels).

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Front Desk Staff

    By

    June 06, 2016

    Candlewood Suites Houtson I-10 East Front Desk Staff is extremely helpful and courtesy. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going on vacation or business in the Houston area. Our employees has been staying at this location for 2 months with no complaints.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such great review and 5 Stars, I have shared it with the entire staff and they were really happy to hear they made their stay memorable. We hope you all continue to choose your home away from home!!! Sincerely, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Condo Experience Not Hotel

    By

    May 31, 2016

    When staying at the Candelwood Suites I assumed it would be like a hotel with daily maid service. It didn't have this so it made my stay a little frustrating. It was more like a condo at the beach where you have to take out the trash, make your bed, etc. For one person traveling on business, I will not stay here again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Lizp925, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not made aware of our housekeeping policy which is only provided every 7 days. This is due to the reason that our facility is intended to be an extended stay property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and service

    By

    May 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    The rooms very clean, and large so that we didn't bump into each other while moving around. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful, and know us by name. The free movie check has a great variety.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear Mr. Raymond, It is always a pleasure to have you in our hotel, thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and 5 starts. We are so glad to hear we have met your expectations and you had a great stay!!! We look forward to having you all back! Sincerely, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Slightly disappointed...

    By

    April 19, 2016

    I was not expecting a handicap room. I was disappointed that no other room was available. My business suits would not hang properly in the closets, the bathroom shower was designed to drain onto the bathroom floor when showering. The bathroom sink had no stopper nor did it have a 'counter top' to accommodate my toiletries. I was slightly disappointed with this stay.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 29, 2016
    Dear trl_mis, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is nice to see the high rating you gave to our room cleanliness and your sleep quality. However, we would like to apologize for the difficulties you had experienced, particularly with the room assignments. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve our service and procedures. Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    helpful and clean room

    By

    April 18, 2016

    thanks, I know it is in an area of town that is busy and some crime but you made me feel safe and were professional....had no idea that the area was alittle unsecure...your extra security made me feel better and was always available and present...so close to my job thanks....that is hard to find in Houston....i.e. to have a short drive time.....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear VAB inc, Thank you for taking time to give us a review and 5 stars. We are glad to hear you felt secured and enjoyed your stay, we look forward to having you back next time you are in town. Sincerely. Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    1-10

    By

    April 05, 2016

    Very nice place and staff. Location is great by highway but local area very bad.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear majtom, Thank you for taking time to give us a review, we are glad to hear you had a good stay. We look forward to having you in our hotel next time you are in town!!! Sincerely, Cindy Romero General Manager.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing

    By

    March 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Enjoyed my stay here. The room was nice and comfortable. We did not hear any noise from the outside. My only complaint would be having the smoking area set up at the front entrance, and room service knocking on my door at 9:30 AM, when signs are posted that they would not be around until 1:00PM. Be sure to put a do not disturb sign out.

    Read More
    Read Less