Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 678 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

678reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    41

Excellent

By

November 17, 2020

Annabelle and Francy are awesome! Helpful at all times. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful rest

By

November 16, 2020

platinumelite

clean, well maintained; really good service; away from traffice

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

November 15, 2020

club

Great Location. Food everywhere. Worth the stay.
Go stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very clean.

By

November 02, 2020

club

Had no problems with check in, out or while staying.

Read More
Read Less

Great all around

By

November 01, 2020

club

We always stay here nice friendly very accommodating to our needs

Read More
Read Less

Old Run Down Hotel Not Worth the Price

By

October 30, 2020

club

Room was basically clean. But that's it. This is literally the minimum acceptable accomodation. I wouldn't recommend. Things in the room were broken such as the fan that is supposed to move cool air into the suite bedroom. This is in HOUSTON. It's HOT. Cool air needs to get into the bedroom. Room was also small. Due to the COVID safety theater, amenities such as the pool and breakfast were not available. I also thought the pet deposit was excessive considering the already run-down condition of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, great service, great price, great safety measures

By

October 25, 2020

I had a great stay at Candlewood. They fulfilled all of the needs one has while staying long term. Aside from ensuring all public spaces and rooms are cleaned thoroughly, they had great washers and dryers I was able to use, offered me snacks had a great free shuttle service, open parking, and a friendly and helpful staff. During these precedented times with the pandemic the staff went out of their way to ensure social distance and mask wearing rules were followed. Their manager, Anabelle, was so accommodating when I needed some extra items in my room. Glad I stayed here and look forward to coming again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great service.

By

October 25, 2020

club

For guests staying at a hotel during a pandemic, there is nothing more important than a hotel that takes all the necessary precautions and safeguards to protect the health and safety of their guests and employees. During my stay, the hotel's safety and sanitation policies were extremely satisfactory. Everything was still extremely well-maintained, clean, and lovely and the staff was very friendly and helpful all while maintaining a safe distance. 5/5.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful comfort the Candlewood

By

October 23, 2020

club

I just love the rooms at Candlewood they're a little expensive but they're worth it

Read More
Read Less

Great service great rooms

By

October 16, 2020

club

Very recommended to stay at this hotel! Great guest service great room serivice and very clean rooms!!

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing

By

October 14, 2020

club

Unclean, not worth it, dirty bathroom, mildew on fan vent and toilet seat needed replacing, it's not well kept and very outdated hotel that is not clean.

Read More
Read Less

First Time Staying Here

By

October 11, 2020

Was good till I tried to do laundry, they removed washers and dryers as I was actually doing laundry. Left me with 1 washer and 1 dryer for 3 loads. NO NOTICE POSTED. SHOULD HAVE BEEN POSTED 24 HRS IN ADVANCE FOR ALL GUESTS.

Read More
Read Less