Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 191 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    130
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Friendly staff, great rooms

By

February 02, 2024

I frequent this hotel and the Holiday Inn that's attached. I can't say enough good things about the staff, the cleanliness, the amenities. When I'm in Cleveland this is the only property I will stay at!

Read More
Read Less

Cozy Room

By

November 14, 2023

Room was very nice, and the staff was very helpful with some scheduling issues I had that required I get another night in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Room was great. Need better communication from staff.

By

November 13, 2023

Good location near downtown with a lot of restaurants nearby. Spacious room with a nice kitchen. Need better communication about amenities from staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Stay

By

October 27, 2023

I had a lengthy stay while my house was being renovated following a flood that destroyed my bathrooms, bedroom, and kitchen. The staff was attentive to my needs and was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and met my essential needs while being clean and stylish.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 19, 2023

I was not recognized as an IHG member. The bathroom had hair on the walls and ceiling. Under the toilet seat was filthy! And the fitted sheet would not stay on the mattress!

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, nice staff

By

October 10, 2023

Clean rooms, nice staff. I arrived late and the staff were very friendly. Once I got to my room from a long day of travel, i was happy to see a perfect room that i could sleep all the stress away in.

Read More
Read Less

No Front Desk Staff at Checkout

By

October 04, 2023

No one at front desk upon checkout to receive folio/invoice.

Read More
Read Less

Overall convenient stay

By

September 30, 2023

Room was clean, easy to check in, and had all amenities for a long weekend. Neighbors tv could be heard through the wall. No other problems. Would stay there again if in town

Read More
Read Less

Modern Hotel with Great Amenities

By

September 18, 2023

My experience with The Candlewood Suites in Independence, OH was wonderful. Great location, restaurants both within the adjoining hotel and across the street made dining easy. Our room also had a well-equipped kitchen allowing us to cook some of the time as well. Our room was very clean and modern inside making our stay comfortable and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. We really enjoyed our time at The Candlewood Suites and would highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Great studio kitchen Comfortable bed and updated bathroom

By

September 08, 2023

Stayed in king size studio great kitchen and updated bath comfortable bed and good size tv and ac worked great

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Spacious Rooms and a Friendly Staff

By

August 17, 2023

A clean, spacious room and a friendly staff along with a functional kitchenette made my four-day stay a pleasurable experience. Checking in can be bewildering to a first-time guest, since the hotel is an extension of a Holiday Inn Convention Center, but the desk staff makes up for the confusion with their friendly and welcoming efficacy.

Read More
Read Less

Not sure

By

August 12, 2023

If double booking is the norm I’m not sure if I want to visit here again on a bright note the young Hispanic woman was outstanding

Read More
Read Less