Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
Visit our groups and meetings page to find the perfect hotel for your upcoming meeting, event or group of 10 or more rooms. Ready to book 10 or more rooms now? Call 1-800-MEETING (Outside the US? Click here).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 267 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    267reviews

    • 5 Stars
      210
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great location

    By

    December 05, 2019

    platinumelite

    Hotel staff is friendly and welcoming. I have stayed here a couple of time due to its location. The rooms are always clean, the kitchenette is very useful for meal prep, and the quiet insures a good night's sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great establishment

    By

    November 24, 2019

    club

    Had excellent stays at candlewood so far. Staff is exceptional and have gone above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. Omar maintenance man was very helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mediocre hospitality with subpar amenities

    By

    November 23, 2019

    club

    I've already spoken to management at the hotel and they apologized for the age and maturity of their staff (which isn't an appropriate excuse for poor service and manners) and the inconveniences we ran into while staying 7 nights.

    We were in town to set up end of life care and services for our dying parent. Thus the feel like your at home branding of Candlewood was REALLY important to us. This stay just fell super short on what we researched and expected.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant stay for a hockey game.

    By

    November 20, 2019

    club

    The hotel is newer and very clean. Our room even still smelled new on the 4th floor. Guest services informed us of birthday guests and bachelorette party guests on our original floor upon arrival and politely moved us up 2 floors to avoid any noise. My daughter wanted some cereal in the morning and easily went to the cupboard to pick her breakfast. She liked the options. We all had a nice night after a hockey game we attended at the arena across from the hotel and great nice sleep before going shopping the next day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel with comfortable beds

    By

    November 20, 2019

    club

    Enjoyed the hotel and it’s amenities. Beautiful walking paths around the hotel. Centrally located around many restaurants. Disappointed there is no continental breakfast included. The only downfall with our stay was that the internet was down at checkin so we were told he couldn’t check us in until the internet was back up. We waited for an hour in the lobby until finally he had someone just let us in to our room (apparently they can’t make key cards when the internet is down). I would think there would be a backup plan for when something like this happens. Bad first impression but the overall experience after that was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome service

    By

    November 18, 2019

    club

    Man this place is Great. I recently stayed at the Independence MO location for work related. I had a hard drive to watch movies on and Omar i believe his name was helped me hook it up. He went above and beyond to make my stay pleasurable. Thank you for the great staff.

    Jeff B

    Read More
    Read Less

    Repeat visit

    By

    November 10, 2019

    We stayed at the property in July and then again in October. Staff was always cheerful and helpful. Looking forward to the next visit

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    November 07, 2019

    club

    Very nice hotel. Great service. Convenient location to lots of restaurants and things to do. Loved the fact that it's across the street from the Silverstein Eye Center Arena.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    November 07, 2019

    club

    Was looking for an inexpensive hotel close to Arrowhead Stadium. Not cheap but inexpensive. This turned out to be a great choice. The price was right but the hotel and staff were great. The rooms have anything you might need for a short or long stay. Very clean and a great overall experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    November 06, 2019

    club

    Hotel seemed to be in a pretty safe area for Independence. It was close to everything and tons of shopping and restaurants nearby. Hotel was updated and very clean, the rooms were really spacious and the kitchen was an absolute plus, with a full fridge, dishwasher, microwave, and cooktop. The bathroom toiletries were not replenished and there was no breakfast, so those would be my only complaints; for the price, I would have expected breakfast compared to similar hotels/prices. They had one of the cleanest indoor pool areas I've experienced and the game room was a plus for the kids too. Really nice hotel, just wish they had breakfast. This one would be great for an extended stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel!

    By

    November 03, 2019

    club

    Everything was clean and comfortable! Kitchen and bathroom were very nice. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. Don’t have a single complaint! Would recommend!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty sheets and poor staff

    By

    November 02, 2019

    Traveling to see deployed daughter come home very late check in ask for crib told they don’t have cribs ask for credit card for incidental was charged again after already paying with points and cash . Pulled sheets back to go to bed food and crumbs in bed not shampoo soap or conditioner in rest room. Took almost 4 days to resolve problem and still charged for room. Disappointed will never go back

    Read More
    Read Less