Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 465 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Place and a Great Staff

By

December 04, 2021

platinumelite

This Candlewood Suites was a great change of place on our trip. Clean room and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 03, 2021

Tom and staff were friendly and efficient. Miss having breakfasts, Candlewood kitchen a bit pricey, but is a convenience. Wish TV had plugs accessible for Roku etc. But, overall a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

December 01, 2021

Beautiful clean hotel and amazing staff!! Room was so cozy and everything was so clean!

Read More
Read Less

Independence Missouri Stay

By

November 29, 2021

The location of this hotel is great. Sets back from the road so it's quiet. My room overlooked a nice walking path/trail behind the building. It is in a quiet area but is within walking distance to many restaurants and stores. The parking lot is clean, open and well lit.

The manager and front desk staff were nice and helpful. Coffee offered in the Candlewood box shop is quite good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms

By

November 27, 2021

platinumelite

Very clean, good sized rooms for a,reasonable cost.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

November 27, 2021

The room and bathroom weren't clean. I've stayed here before and it was clean. Very disappointed. I wouldn't stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Simply the Best

By

November 26, 2021

Best Candlewood Suites I have ever stayed in. Will always be my choice when in the Kansas City area. Very clean. Great location, near many eating places.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience! Thank you!

By

November 24, 2021

The first initial walk in was breathtaking, everything was very clean and well kept. The concierge was outstandingly friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable, as well as spacious. The bathroom was very nice and well lit. I felt very safe during my stay with my family. I have nothing bad to say, everything was five star in my opinion

Read More
Read Less

Clean with great amenities

By

November 21, 2021

club

You can’t go wrong with Candlewood sweets. The rooms are built for comfort with full kitchens. The staff is helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub are great. It’s cleanliness and comfort at it’s finest

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

November 17, 2021

club

I had a very relaxing stay during this stressful time for me. It was nice to return to my room to relax. I looked forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

November 17, 2021

club

The bed was comfortable, the refrigerator was cold, air conditioner worked great and the pool was open and clean. I will stay here again if I find myself in Kansas City again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in KC

By

November 16, 2021

club

Overall, the stay at Candlewood was great. Near a number of sit down and quick serve restaurants. The rooms were clean and bed comfy. Like the pool and hot tub area. Front end staff were friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less