Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4,1

    based on 179 reviews
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    179reviews

    • 5 Stars
      100
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      15

    Friendly staff, accepts pets

    By

    gennaio 24, 2017

    Needed an extended stay that accepted pets. This fit the bill. The reservation and front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The Candlewood cupboard was easy to use with great free coffee; however the rooms needed a deep cleaning, 2 of the 3 gym machines were out of service, and the beds were a bit too firm for me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty

    By

    gennaio 17, 2017

    Room was dirty. Not cleaned well. Staff was great though.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    gennaio 18, 2017
    Thanks for your review. We do apologize about your room not been up to the expectations, i will bring it up to the housekeeping manager so she can work on improve the service. Hopefully you will give us a second chance so we can prove you that we have improved.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel stay

    By

    gennaio 02, 2017

    Hated hotel facilities. Will not use this type of hotel in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    gennaio 04, 2017
    We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will soon renovate the hotel and we would love to have you back to see all our improvements.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible room, manager remedied situation.

    By

    gennaio 01, 2017

    club

    The website indicated a suite would sleep six people. We arrived to two double beds. This did not accommodate our family of five. We asked for a different room. The room we were given had one double bed and a pull out couch. The problem was not solved. We discovered the pull-out couch had a hole in the mattress large enough to fall through. I complained to the front desk and she asked that I come back the next morning to speak to the manager. My husband inserted our luggage under the hole to prop up the bed. There were no linens for the pull-out couch. The internet did not work in this room. The a/c did not work in this room. You had to turn the shower faucet to "cold" in order for the hot water to work. The manager gave us our original room the next morning. It definitely did NOT sleep six people.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    gennaio 04, 2017
    We deeply apologize for all the problems You encountered during your stay. This is not acceptable and we are working to fix every single problem. The hotel will soon go under renovation and hopefully we will see you again to show you our improvements. Again sorry for the inconvenience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    My stay at Ft. Hood, TX

    By

    novembre 14, 2016

    Everything went well. My company booked the room. I probably would have been happier if I had stayed at a hotel/motel that served breakfast. This would have simplified my morning before going to Fort Hood.

    The room was very nice and I have no complaints.

    I would have used the gym if the treadmill had worked.

    I was also happy that I could do a wash when required.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    novembre 22, 2016
    Dear Richard_From_El_Paso, We appreciate your time in writing a review about your previous stay at Candlewood Suites Killeen At Fort Hood, TX. It is nice to know that you found our room cleanliness worthy of the 5 star rating. However, it is unfortunate that we fell below your expectations with some of our amenities particularly the fitness center. We have taken note of your feedback and despite the dismay, we hope to host your next travel in the area. Sincerely, Danelle A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Do not stay here if you value reward points and stay on Per Diem

    By

    novembre 06, 2016

    Staff is Good. That is all I can say. Both, in my travels while in the military, and as a contractor supporting the military I have never had a Hotel not reward their version of reward points because I am staying at the Military Per Diem rate. While supporting training on FT Hood this Summer I had over 40 Pax spend between 30-45 days in this Hotel and in their Sister Hotel (Same Owner) and another 20+. I have had numerous people contact the hotel to find out why they didn't get they points and they were told no points for Per Diem Stays. If I had to guess, my 60+ people did not cost them any money and in fact kept their room usage well above normal rates. We support numerous exercises at FT Hood and we will not be using this Owners Hotels again. We have given them 2+ months to change their stance and they have not. We will give our Business to other Area Hotels in the future and inform the FT Hood Housing office of this Practice to ensure our Veterans are given the benefits they earn

    Posted byHotelStaff
    novembre 09, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we could investigate further. Per diem stays always qualify for points and we are very sorry that the billing systems prevented the system from seeing that your group should receive points. Our General Manager is going individually through your group to ensure all points are properly posted now and we know in the future that direct billing cannot be set up the way it was or it prevents the IHG rewards system from seeing the amount per night to honor. Again our apologies for the delay and the frustration. You should see the points posted on your account. We value your business and hope you will accept our sincere apology.
    Read More
    Read Less

    so so

    By

    novembre 03, 2016

    this was not the best of my stays at candlewood suites, I have had better experiences.
    A hotel should never be short on any supplies for the hotel and the quality of the equipment should always be up to standards.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    novembre 11, 2016
    Dear marlon50, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the amenities and facilities fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    No reward points for stay at the US gov't per diem rate, (2nd stay) Recurring issue

    By

    ottobre 31, 2016

    Bottom line up front: don't expect to get Rewards Club points for a stay at this hotel if you booked the US gov't per diem rate for your room.

    I stayed in this hotel for 25 nights in August, 2016. Room was booked at the US government per diem rate. I travel on official gov't business so have to use that rate.
    My biggest (and recurring) complaint is that I did not receive "frequent traveler" (Rewards Club) points for this stay. In over 8 years of traveling on the per diem rate, I never have had a hotel refuse to give me frequent traveler points because I booked the per diem rate.
    The reception/front desk staff were very helpful during my stay. Due to frequency of maid service (1/week max), the front desk staff helped me replenish trash bags, coffee, sweeteners, etc when I ran out.
    I received maid service once a week during my stay but not more frequently than that. I never received the mid-week "freshening up" of my room that I was told to expect.
    Candlewood Cupboard is well stocked and prices are reasonable. There is a Holiday Inn across the parking lot and it has a restaurant and bar.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    novembre 01, 2016
    Thank you for letting us know that you did not receive points for your stay. We are reviewing immediately as you should have gotten your points. We are very sorry that this happened and will look at the reason why the system did not enter the points. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will be calling you to ensure the points show on your account.
    Read More
    Read Less

    No reward points for stay at the US gov't per diem rate, (stay 1)

    By

    ottobre 31, 2016

    I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in July, 2016. Room was booked at the US government per diem rate. I travel on official gov't business so have to use that rate.
    My biggest complaint is that I did not receive "frequent traveler" (Rewards Club) points for this stay. In over 8 years of traveling on the per diem rate, I never have had a hotel refuse to give me frequent traveler points just because I booked the per diem rate.But that's what I was told by the hotel when I called them.
    The reception/front desk staff were very helpful during my stay.
    No maid service or "freshening up" of the room occurred during my 5 night stay.
    Candlewood Cupboard is well stocked and prices are reasonable. It's very convenient not to have to go out. However, there is a Holiday Inn across the parking lot and it has a restaurant and bar.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    novembre 09, 2016
    Per our other posting on your previous review, you definitely should receive points. The direct billing system set up to direct bill your company prevented the IHG Rewards system from seeing the amount of points that should be honored. We are very sorry and now that we know why the system prevented it we can make sure it is set up differently in the future for direct bill accounts. You should be seeing the points for both stays on your account. Again we are very sorry for the frustration and confusion.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Breast Cancer Dinner.

    By

    ottobre 27, 2016

    club

    I would like bigger bath mats in the bathroom because it is very uncomfortable to get out of the shower and step on a cold ceramic tile floor.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel but room smelled of mold/mildew

    By

    ottobre 26, 2016

    Hotel seemed nice from outside. When I entered my room, the temperature was set at 60 degrees and was freezing. After getting temperature to comfortable level, the room smelled of mold/mildew that never left.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    novembre 03, 2016
    Dear Fort Hood Mom, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the unusual smell you noticed in your room. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Soft bed and pillows

    By

    ottobre 21, 2016

    club

    Very clean hotel and extremely helpful and friendly staff.
    Bed was softer than I'm used to but very comfortable all the same. Definitely will stay again if ever in that area.

    Read More
    Read Less