Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 188 reviews
    81%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    188reviews

    • 5 Stars
      102
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      16

    Hi

    By

    February 22, 2017

    platinumelite

    I have nothing more to stay. It was a simple stay at a simple hotel. Thank you for the points and bed

    Read More
    Read Less

    Would not recommend this property

    By

    February 21, 2017

    Their were cockroaches in my room. The furniture in my room was broken. All the equipment in the gym was broken. Hallway trash spilled over to the stairway exit doors.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Internet muy lento y No limpieza a la habitacion

    By

    February 21, 2017

    El acceso a wifi fue extremadamente lento, me desconectaba frecuentemente y no me permitio trabajar comodamente en las noches al regresar al hotel.

    No fueron a tender la camana ni a limpiar el cuarto en los 3 dias que estuve hospedado, las toallas no fueron cambiadas.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor quality

    By

    February 16, 2017

    Stayed here for a week for a business trip. Although the hotel staff was friendly, the overall experience was poor. At check-in I was informed that one of the guests in my party had to wait for a new room because the refrigerator was broken and that the treadmill in the gym was broken for the past several weeks and it would likely not be fixed during my stay. My rate included breakfast, but it was at the hotel next door, which although was acceptable for my party, I can imagine is not ok for everyone. The rooms have been renovated in the past 5-10 years, but they have not been well maintained and everything in them is cheap. My refrigerator was on its last legs and would routinely make loud noises that woke me up in the middle of the night. The shower head was cheap and resulted in a hose-like effect that made showering difficult as well as unpleasant. Lastly, the room overall had a musty odor that was just gross enough to make coming in at the end of the day unwelcoming. Overall it just seemed like the management has ignored upkeep and cut corners to save costs because they know that Fort Hood being so close will always draw in a steady crop of short-term guests.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suite Doesn't Disappoint

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    Great place for the value. I would recommend this to my friends.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    Thank you for your nice review! Come visit us soon again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    It's just a "tired" hotel

    By

    February 12, 2017

    It's motel quality. Old, tired fixtures and furniture. Internet wasn't even strong enough to power my Amazon Fire Stick. Refrigerator in my room wasn't slightly cold. Most staff I met didn't speak English well at all. I went get a 75¢ Coke from the cupboard. The desk clerk asked me for $7.50. She then corrected herself as "7 point 5". She simply didn't know how to classify American money. Desk clerk was not at all cordial when I checked in. I do about 150 IHG stays per year. I'm usually recognized for that, in some fashion.

    It's cheap though, and has a full kitchen. If you're not accustomed to. Nice things, do it up.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 13, 2017
    We do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay and that you have not been properly recognized as Ihg rewards club member. We will soon remodel the whole hotel so hopefully you will give us another chance to see our improvements.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    February 10, 2017

    club

    The staff were so very helpful they really represent this chain well and were so pleasant in giveing what ever was needed to make me comfortable.
    My car was in storage still so the transportation was a super plus for me. I never knew it exist , I was informed by the staff I did not have to take cab amazing amazing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    Thank you for your nice review. Cant wait to see you again on your next trip to Killeen!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Did not meet expectations

    By

    February 08, 2017

    club

    I am a huge advocate for Candlewood Suits and the IHG family of hotels. This was by far the worst experience I have had with them. If this were my first time experiencing them, I would have made a decision to never stay with Candlewood again. Fortunately, I know better. I will most likely never stay at this facility again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    We are sorry to hear about your negative stay with us and we do apologize for the inconveniences that might have occurred during your stay. We will remodel and renovate the hotel in the next few months so please take us into consideration for your next trip to Killeen so we can show you how we improved the hotel. Thanks
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not the newest but not bad at all.

    By

    February 06, 2017

    platinumelite

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with any issues I had.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 07, 2017
    thank you for you kind feedback. We will remodel and renovate the hotel in the next few months , so please make sure to book with us for your next stay in Killeen so we can show you how we improved.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff, accepts pets

    By

    January 24, 2017

    Needed an extended stay that accepted pets. This fit the bill. The reservation and front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The Candlewood cupboard was easy to use with great free coffee; however the rooms needed a deep cleaning, 2 of the 3 gym machines were out of service, and the beds were a bit too firm for me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2017
    Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary coffee and you liked the staff. We apologize for any inconvenience you met during your stay but we are soon renovating the whole building and update rooms and common areas, so please come visit us again in the future so we can show you all our improvements.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty

    By

    January 17, 2017

    Room was dirty. Not cleaned well. Staff was great though.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    Thanks for your review. We do apologize about your room not been up to the expectations, i will bring it up to the housekeeping manager so she can work on improve the service. Hopefully you will give us a second chance so we can prove you that we have improved.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel stay

    By

    January 02, 2017

    Hated hotel facilities. Will not use this type of hotel in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will soon renovate the hotel and we would love to have you back to see all our improvements.
    Read More
    Read Less