Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 467 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    67

Nice suite on 3rd floor

By

July 11, 2020

club

The hotel is being renovated. My original room on 1st floor was in very poor condition but the 3rd floor suites are nice.

Read More
Read Less

Car got hit, the owners ignored my request for assistance.

By

June 29, 2020

club

Someone hit my car door while I was staying at the hotel, I notified the hotel front desk since my car was in view of a camera and she told me I had to file a police report for them to request the owners of the hotel to review the footage. After the police officer came and reluctantly did his job I was told that the manager would email the owners of the hotel to review the camera’s footage, it’s been almost two weeks and I haven’t heard anything from anyone at the hotel. I am aware that the hotel is not liable for damages that occur in the parking lot, but one would think that they could check the cameras and see if they can identify a license plate or what room the person came out of and send their info to law enforcement, instead of just ignoring the customer.

Read More
Read Less

FT Hood Stay

By

June 27, 2020

Good value. Nice property that is convenient to post

Read More
Read Less

Our home away from home

By

June 25, 2020

My team and I have had nothing but amazing experiences here at this property and it is all due to the amazing staff that works here. The most welcoming, accommodating and helpful staff that we have ever experienced during our years of travel on the road for work.

Thank you all of making our stay here fantastic so far.

Read More
Read Less

Not too bad

By

June 22, 2020

Need better signage off road denoting location, good thing I knew the area before hand or would have been hard to find.

Read More
Read Less

Nice bed and bathroom

By

June 21, 2020

club

The staff is very helpful and respectful the hot water is nice most motels don’t have very hot water

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

June 06, 2020

All the typical amenities and offered a breakfast package with their neighboring IHG property a walk away.

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

May 26, 2020

club

Good quality at a good price, staff is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff!

By

May 25, 2020

club

The day shift Staff at this location were amazing! They went over and above with guest service.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood

By

May 23, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel, the room was extremely clean and felt safe. They had just replaced all the mattresses with brand new ones. The Candlewood cupboard was full of different snacks and frozen entrees all priced pretty cheap. I will be staying again in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

P. Pappas Killeen, TX Candlewood Review

By

May 18, 2020

club

Excellent stay! Staff was fantastic. All my needs were met. Highly recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Lied to alot

By

May 06, 2020

I called ahead of staying here and was told there would be breakfast which was a reason we chose this hotel. Then when we arrived was told there was not. We let it go. Then was told if we stayed first night in a two queen bed room with a roll away, we would get a double room suite the next night. Next day told we could not get one. Was told we had to move rooms and was given a key to a room on the 3rd floor. Went to that room and opened the door, and someone was still on the room and it was trashed. We took the key back down to the desk and told lady at desk to just call us and let us know where we would be staying. Later was called and told we may or may not even have a room and would have to possibly stay at the holiday Inn next door. An hour later, we were called and told we had a room in the same room we walked into earlier that day that had someone in it. We got back to hotel and went into room where the housekeeping manager was in there making the rollaway bed they gave us. She walked out to get sheets and we put our stuff down. My husband went to open a drawer to put his clothes in and the drawer front fell off. We immediately called the front desk and told them and then told the housekeeping manager when she came back in with sheets. A few minutes later I received a call saying we needed to pay and fee for incidentals because they forgot to get it from us the day before and was told we would have it returned after our stay and it was just a normal thing. I went to front desk and was then told we neeeded purchase 2 rooms and could not have a rollaway in room for fire hazard. Paid the fee and signed for extra room. The staff never came and got the roll away. We ended up putting it in the hall where it stayed even after we left the hotel the next day. When the drawer broke they acted like it was no big deal and knew it wasn't our fault and said someone would be up to fix it.. no one came to fix it. When we checked out my husband was told we had to pay $150 for the drawer that we didn't break. We were lied to about things so many things and we just let things go to not be a burden and then were screwed in the end. We are very honest people and were treated poorly.

Read More
Read Less