Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 472 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good for the rate

By

December 13, 2021

The cleanliness of the room really annoyed me it was like they never dusted any of the furniture. Fridge, microwave and lights were all really bad.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet convenient location, but poor housekeeping

By

November 16, 2021

club

This was my second time staying Candlewood Suites; the first was at a different location and was great. However, the Lacey/Olympia location was a completely different experience. Very hasty housekeeping, including debris on the floor (grape stems), streaks

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged

By

November 15, 2021

Very disappointed when I checked in and was initially offered a one room stay. I decided to take the two beds instead, but went back two days later and asked to be moved back "to the initial room I was offered", my exact wording. I was moved to a one room suite and apparently in the fine print it was $50 more per night. GM keeps saying I was "told by staff that it was more" which is a lie, sadly. I didn't know until checkout after 3 weeks that room was $50 more per night! I would not have moved. GM refused to refund (even partial) saying I knew, so I guess she's accusing me of lying when I wasn't told there'd be an upcharge. So much for the customer always being right, not at Candlewood Suites. Won't be back and I suggest looking elsewhere. Also note this is right beside the highway, very noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Great 3 week stay

By

October 23, 2021

Good value and clean rooms. Kitchen well stocked. Great free laundry facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Week and a half stay

By

October 10, 2021

Overall, not the worst stay I've had but definitely not the best. The rooms were fairly well kept, save for the carpets. They looked fine at a glance but upon a closer look I found they smelled awful. A very persistent odor of mildew and various pets hung in the air constantly. And I mean constantly. I even went so far as to buy my own aerosol deodorizer and sprayed my room multiple times a day. It did the trick for a half hour or so but then the smell reappeared.
Other than the carpets smelling, the stay was adequate, the Candlewood Cupboard was a very nice touch and well stocked. The staff was very friendly, pretty hands-off and uninvolved so far as routine housekeeping. I never once had a housekeeper visit my room and had to ask the front desk for more toilet paper. This inactivity might be due to their Covid protocols, so that part might be more understandable.
So overall, it was fine except those carpets! Yikes

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay with wonderful staff

By

October 04, 2021

Excellent service with friendly staff members. We needed a lot of paperwork and the staff was there to help us throughout the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Would HIGHLY recommend

By

September 29, 2021

platinumelite

Great service, wonderful staff, clean rooms, the suite was amazing, great safe location. One of the better hotels I have stayed in and I have traveled a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home!

By

September 23, 2021

club

Great place to stay. Prefer the rooms on the 3rd ave side. Close to everything you need. Quiet and peaceful!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent suite with wonderful management and staff

By

September 15, 2021

My stay here was 10/10. Features and amenities were on point, especially the full kitchen and free onsite laundry. Staff and management were exceptionally helpful and kind. Cleaning service was perfect and non-intrusive.

Read More
Read Less

Family vacation expectation

By

September 10, 2021

Our stay was awesome. Although we did not spend alot of our time in the hotel, when we were there we were very pleased. Being that we were away from home visiting Washington for the 1st time, we need our place of stay to be safe for my family. We did not know the area, but was recommended by our timeshare WYNDHAM.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

September 08, 2021

Home away from home., friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 08, 2021

My experience overall was excellent. Very helpful front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less