Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 329 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

329reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    29

My mini birthday stay!

By

August 25, 2020

club

Stayed at the hotel to enjoy my mini birthday vacay and was pleased with everything. The staff was friendly and very professional. The room and bathroom was super clean and very tidy. I’d revisit and I do recommend this place for travelers.

Read More
Read Less

not clean/hard bed/pillows

By

August 19, 2020

club

trash can under kitchen sink full upon arrival in room 506, dirty dishes in dishwasher, cob webs on ceiling above bed, no coffee pot, disposal broken broken in room 510 and card entry to 510 not working upon check in for several hours, ice maker not working had to get ice on 1st floor while room was on 5th floor. Bed hard and pillows heavy and hard. Not comfortable at all. Cable in bedroom did not work properly. Called to make complaint but they only came to pick up our trash for rm 506. They fixed the rm key for 510 for remainder of stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lake Charles visit

By

August 18, 2020

platinumelite

My stay at the Candlewood Suites was good. The staff was welcoming and the hotel was clean. The staff took all necessary steps to insure a clean and safe environment.

Read More
Read Less

Room dirty at check in/hard bed/pillows

By

August 17, 2020

club

Upon check in our trash can under kitchen sink was full with wine bottles and big OJ bottle, dishes still dirty in dishwasher, ice maker not working, bottom drawer in kitchen was dirty with chinese condiments and cookies, cob webs in ceiling in bedroom by window and bed. Called to make complaint and was told since I had a discount on my.stay there was nothing they could do. The beds were hard and the pillows as well. Both my husband and I woke up both days with sore backs, This stay was a huge disappointment and will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

August 04, 2020

club

Great place to stay. Parking lot well lit. The suite was large and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

August 03, 2020

Exterior was clean and welcoming. Interior lobby felt very upscale. Staff was friendly. COVID guidelines were in place and followed. Room was clean and felt like home. Bed was comfortable and slept like a baby. Thank you to the staff for a job well done!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet space and exceptional staff.

By

August 02, 2020

club

Great staff overall. Loved the quietness of the hotel which made it best for great sleep. Also convenient being by nearby stores and restaraunts.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

July 30, 2020

My recent stay was very comfortable and the Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay At The Hotel

By

July 30, 2020

platinumelite

I needed a decent place to stay. I was able to book this place last minute. Don't desknlady was nice. Better cleaning could have been done in the kitchen area. Overall, i would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 21, 2020

club

Very clean, easy and fast Check in! Close to restaurants, shopping and Casino!

Read More
Read Less

DISAPPOINTED

By

July 20, 2020

We arrived late on a Friday @ 11:00 pm, all we wanted was a bed and a bath. Bed / ok, Bath / No Bath Towels - No Soap - , front desk gave us hand towels to dry off with. Will never stay here again!!

Read More
Read Less

Houston to Lake Charles followed by a nap!

By

July 12, 2020

club

Stopped here while traveling for work. Late night staff was friendly, happy and very accommodating. Hotel was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less