Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 995 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

995reviews

  • 5 Stars
    658
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great views, pleasant sleep, and comfortable lodging

By

July 30, 2022

This place was place was lovely, clean, the staff was friendly and I enjoyed a very comfortable stay. I got great sleep, no noisy neighbors and enjoyed a very safe, comfortable experience. The room was neat, cozy, and met all my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Simply wonderful!

By

July 14, 2022

If you need to be in the East Lansing area, this is a must stay hotel! You'll love it! Warm and greeting. Just right for the business traveler. I will be back again and again. Just what was needed! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Grad party

By

July 05, 2022

Curly took great care of me. She is very professional and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

AC UNIT WAS VERY LOUD

By

July 04, 2022

During the night the unit was very loud and woke up frequently

Read More
Read Less

Seriously out of date

By

July 01, 2022

Staff was helpful, but need to upgrade the seriously out-of-date television, VCR/DVD player.
Our first room's TV remote didn't work with the TV. Front desk staff came up twice to re-program remote and by the time they left, it didn't work again, so they gave us another room. Seems like housekeeping staff would have noticed extremely loud and screechy bathroom vent fan, but we told front desk who said they would put in a work order. Queen bed was sunken in the middle so we both rolled toward the center. Air conditioning woke us up every time it came on(not worse than other hotel air conditioners). Someone called our phone and hung up (front desk said it wasn't them). We checked out early because we couldn't get any sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great! Beds Devine, and the rooms awesome.

By

June 27, 2022

Probably one of the best hotels I have ever been too. Well kept, kind staff, clean rooms and very comfortable beds. My Girlfriend and my Dog loved our stay. We look forward to staying there again. Thank you for having such good staff

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectations

By

June 14, 2022

The layout of the room was well thought out. The staff was terrific.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

June 14, 2022

The bed was nice and comfortable. The room and everything was clean. Staff worked really hard. Ask a lady in the hallway for towels and she fixed me right up. Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

May 28, 2022

My husband and I bought a home, couldn’t move in until the May 19th
(our closing date)Will offered us a great extended stay rate.

We came during MSU prom, so we weren’t really sure if we had a room for the weekend. Will and Donna made it happen.
The entire front desk staff made us feel welcome.

Mark and BJ took care of any maintenance needs that we had right away
They even assisted me when I/we moved out. Natasha and Karis were excellent.

Thank you again Candlewood suites for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 18, 2022

Convenient location, friendly staff , and clean. Bed was on the old side and soft. New beds would make this place GREAT!

Read More
Read Less

The front desk employee was very helpful.

By

May 16, 2022

This hotel was in a great location. The room was spacious and well organized. The front desk clerk was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Read Less

Not wonderful, not the worst.

By

April 28, 2022

This is an out of date, slightly dirty place. The shower and bathroom in general were a real let down. The toilet was broken and ran very loudly so I had to turn the wall valve off to get any sleep.

Read More
Read Less