Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 285 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    285reviews

    • 5 Stars
      181
    • 4 Stars
      74
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      8

    nice stay

    By

    January 23, 2017

    Everyone was very helpful. The fitness center was well supplied and comfortable to use.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay near MSU.

    By

    January 23, 2017

    club

    This hotel is very close to MSU in a quiet area. The hotel was clean and up to date. When I checked in, there was a rush on the desk so out of necessity, the staff were friendly but didn't have extra time to devote to each person checking in. They were efficient and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    January 16, 2017

    club

    The staff at this facility were wonderful. My daughter is a freshman at MSU, I plan on using Candlewood Suites East Lansing for future visits.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    We love to be your home-away-from-home for you when you are visiting your daughter. We cannot wait to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service with perfect location

    By

    January 15, 2017

    club

    Stayed at CWS for work. Decent price. Close to downtown Lansing yet in a safer location. Overall worth the money.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    Thank you for your comments! We would love to see you again soon :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good service

    By

    January 09, 2017

    Front desk service is pretty good.
    The small kitchen in room is good
    The airconditioner is too noisy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    I am glad to hear you enjoyed the service as well as the kitchenette that is available in all of our suites. I will communicate with our Maintenance Department your comments about the air-conditioner in the room. We would love to have you back the next time you are in the Lansing area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Value

    By

    January 08, 2017

    club

    The staff is great and it is a great value. It's a little outdated and the sleep wasn't the best but other than that it was a nice little place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2017
    Thank you for your review. I am excited to share your comments with our staff! I will also forward your comments about your sleep experience onto our management team. Please come visit us again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    December 28, 2016

    club

    We loved our room. Updated furniture and great access to hotel accommodations. We will be coming back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 03, 2017
    Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed the updated furniture in our suites. We are excited to have you back soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    December 27, 2016

    club

    Excellent accomodations and close to theMSU campus, Breslin Center and downtown East Lansing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come visit us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business/Education Lodging in Great Lansing

    By

    December 26, 2016

    club

    This location is one of the best , for the value, for business and educational conferences in the greater Lansing area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2016
    Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the value. We would love to have you back again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good value for the money

    By

    December 20, 2016

    club

    good value, good location, easy access to MSU

    Suggestions: better signs from highway to indicate your location, the one larger waste bin in the suite was nice, but a smaller waste bin in the bathroom is important

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and amenities

    By

    December 19, 2016

    club

    My reservation date changed three times before my stay and each time the reservation staff were polite and very accommodating. My room was very clean. Great stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 03, 2017
    Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate your reservation changes. I am excited to share your comments with our staff. Please come visit us again the next time you are in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room was nice, but room service and quiet were lacking

    By

    December 17, 2016

    The suite was well appointed and contemporary. My issues lie with my room being below the reception area. There were noisy footsteps and rolling office chairs heard late at night and early in the morning. There was also a clicking noise every few seconds coming from an access panel in the ceiling. The facility was booked and switching rooms wasn't an option.

    Housekeeping did not wipe up dirty shoe prints in the bathroom nor make my bed. The towels that were hung to avoid washing were taken and replaced.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 27, 2016
    Dear JC54321, Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites East Lansing, MI and leaving a short review of your stay. I am sorry for whatever inconvenience the noise may have caused you during your stay. Both management and ownership has taken note of the concerns you raised and will be properly dealt with. Other than that, we would also want to thank you for rating the room and its cleanliness at four stars. You feedback is very valuable to us and we hope that you would still continue to make IHG as your main option for your business lodging needs. Enjoy the rest of the holidays and a may you have a prosperous new year. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
    Read More
    Read Less