Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 875 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

875reviews

  • 5 Stars
    564
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    26

Terrible beds and furniture

By

September 11, 2020

The mattress was worn and impossible to sleep on. The couch was even worse, very uncomfortable, and left me more sore than when I went to bed. Without a complete makeover, including new mattresses and furniture, I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel. If I had known prior to arrival I could have chosen a better, newer, and more modern location than this one. Very disappointing and not worth the money spent on the room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

September 09, 2020

Wonderful property and staff! Hope to see you next year!

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

September 08, 2020

Under the COVID-19 circumstances this was not a bad place to stay. Several amenities were not available and the Cupboard did not have many choices for snacks. It was convenient for my reason to having stayed at Candlewood.

Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement

By

September 01, 2020

My room smelled like fish and the coffeepot was still dirty from previous guest when I went to use it. The ambiance of the hotel was poor as it was currently under construction. My screen window was broken so I couldn't open my window without fear of letting bugs/mosquitoes into the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 28, 2020

This was a comfortable location in a nice area. The staff was friendly and attentive during a time of construction and remodeling. The construction did not interfere with my use and enjoyment of the room.

I enjoyed my stay in this Candlewood.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, friendly staff.

By

August 26, 2020

club

The room was spacious and felt like a small apartment. Now I want all of my stays to be in a similar room. I felt spoiled. Staff was great. I would stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Week Long Stay

By

August 25, 2020

I always try to stay here. Working kitchen, good water pressure,

Read More
Read Less

Eh so so

By

August 25, 2020

Shower pressure unacceptable
Hallways under construction.
Not my best stay

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

August 24, 2020

Good for an overnight stay. Comfortable bed and room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Smelly hallways smelly rooms

By

August 23, 2020

I was there a total of six nights. Never changed out the towels. Never clean the rooms. People put their garbage From there in the hallway,it stinks up in the hallways. I told the front desk about it. They kind of just said yeah we know.You can smell cigarette smoke in the vents in your bathroom. People smoke in front of the entrance,You have to walk through them in the smoke to get to the front door. People walk in with no mask.

Read More
Read Less

Tobias review

By

August 11, 2020

Hotel rundown.

It has a beautiful picture of pool on website but you can't use it. Nowhere to sit outside no Patio it seems like you are on a Michigan State University property where unless you are part of the University Club you're not wanted. If you want to go somewhere we just sit in your room or there's nothing to do in or around for your stay this is the place to go.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty walls and Towels

By

August 04, 2020

Dirty towel left underneath the couch and walls were disgustingly dirty

Read More
Read Less