Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 287 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

287reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable, quiet, clean

By

July 03, 2022

Extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean room and areas. Also quiet area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Friendly Staff

By

July 01, 2022

I would recommend this spot! Close enough to walk to the strip but out of the line of traffic. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

July 01, 2022

This is a new property conveniently located near MGM Grand and the Strip. Clean, Quiet, Easy Access says it all for this place.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel, clean, great location

By

June 28, 2022

I was looking for a clean and nice hotel that was in a close location to the strip while going to Las Vegas. This place was 100% that, the parking was free and easy, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the room was super nice and clean. I will be coming again and recommending to family and friends!

Read More
Read Less

Winning place to be when your in Vegas.

By

June 28, 2022

I check in at candlewood about 5 years ago it was not a good experience at all but this property changes a lot. Its one of the best hotel I ever been. Its really a great experience and I would choose candlewood again in my next stay when I go to las vegas.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

June 25, 2022

Cleanroom staff was great parking is available nice shopping area

Read More
Read Less

Great room and great service

By

June 21, 2022

I really enjoyed the status recognition, complimentary drinks and spacious room right on the Las Vegas strip!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay, no breakfast and coffee was awful

By

June 18, 2022

No breakfast and coffee was awful. Front desk gave me the wrong room key initially and no one cleaned or serviced my room all week. No new new towels, didn't make the bed, nothing. Stay anywhere other than here.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

June 08, 2022

Our flight was cancelled after checking out of our hotel. The airline gave us a hotel voucher that allowed us to choose a hotel from 4 properties provided. We selected Candlewood and happy we did. Great experience, they took care of us.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay. Felt at home

By

June 05, 2022

From check in, to cleanliness, to the lobby accommodations, to the pool, to the free laundry, this was my best hotel stay yet. The staff was very accommodating, knowledgable, and polite. Overall very pleased and satisfied with this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and reasonable prices.

By

May 15, 2022

club

Stayed at the Candlewood for a week and needed something with a kitchen, so this was great. The location was also good, the room was super clean and the beds were comfortable. They had laundry rooms which were free so that was nice.
Overall happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

I stayed in one of the 1 bedroom suites.

By

May 10, 2022

club

Zyra, the front desk clerk was awesome, and was working her butt off! On a Friday night in Vegas, you should have extra people scheduled to help at the desk. It was my understanding that someone else called in sick (that is when a manager needs to put in some overtime). No luggage racks in my room.
The air condition vent blows directly onto the desk chair seating area. I had to use my umbrella to block the breeze. I liked the shelf in the bedroom, but it really was not conducive to use as a desk. Maybe wide enough for a tablet, but not really enough room to place my laptop.
I liked the long kitchen bar. Lots of room to spread out for either food or work. Nice 4 prong electrical outlet. Nice pantry closet space. Large refrigerator with a working ice-maker.
There was no bedding in the room for the sofa bed. I had to call for some.
My third floor room was fairly quiet. Even though we were very close to the airport, the noise was not disturbing, and I really had to listen to hear any planes.
Nice desk lamps with both USB & electrical plugs available (and they actually worked).
Not that I cared, but my room did not have a tub (shower only).
Hand towels were large enough that allowed me to wrap my hair in a turban after shampooing.
The bathroom was actually quite roomy, but had very little storage space. The open vanity space under the sink contained the clean folded towels. If you had a bathroom bag or clothes there was really no place to sit it. I rolled my ice chest in there to use as a cabinet shelf to set my things. Please insert an open clean towel rack in the bathroom for housekeeping to place the towels. Also we were there for 5 days. Although I could easily stretch my body towel usage between 2 people for that time frame, there were not enough washcloths or hand towels to last without getting replenishment from the front desk. There are also not enough hooks to hang the wet towels to dry. I had to use the handtowels on the floor because of the poor shower design. The faucet and the showerhead were on opposite walls. No matter which side I slide the glass doors to enter the shower, the floor would get wet. The shower stall needs either a larger shelf or a second shelf. I can appreciate the conservation value of providing the large size refillable shower products attached to the wall, but most women bring their own products and the shelf was really not large enough for this (or if two different people shared the space). I would also provide products with a more neutral scent.
The toilet paper was impossibly cheap. If you are going to be staying for a while, bring your own roll from home. I understand that you need to use cheap paper due to costs, and the ability to dissolve quickly to prevent blockages; but I actually ended up using MORE TP because it would keep tearing into little pieces when I tried to unroll it.

Read More
Read Less