Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 617 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    493
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Value

By

November 28, 2023

Hotel was reasonably priced. I did not realize when booking that there was no pool and breakfast was not included, That's my fault! I wish those amenities were available. Other than that, which was my fault for not noticing, this hotel was great for its price.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 08, 2023

Good experience very happy. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Read More
Read Less

Decent place to stay with some things to improve

By

October 15, 2023

Nice room size with great location but they need to improve some things. The key system didn't work properly and they stopped working every other day.

The beds are nice but they where very soft sometimes that could be a bit uncomfortable.

They need to improve the sound insulation because you can hear what's going on the other rooms.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

October 11, 2023

clean comfortable and convenient! rooms are nice and the kitchenette was a nice feature.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 26, 2023

We had a great time staying at the Candlewood! Comfortable beds and great service! There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this to our friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great people-LOUSY employee training.

By

September 19, 2023

Equipment not in working condition. Bed "humped" in the middle and very uncomfortable. Staff training terrible (Not their fault). 3rd time in last 4 stays at this location with maintenance issues not resolved. Twice was told "Maintenance on the way but their truck broke down. Same exact statement told me at the Loveland facility when maintenance problems occurred there. Sounds suspiciously like a canned statement for poor service. I checked out a day early because of this.
DON'T STAY HERE!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Great Location Close to many Amenities' -BUT- Outdated Hotel Accommodations

By

September 16, 2023

Best part of this particular Candlewoods Suite was location and the one young girl working front desk staff the day I arrived. I wish I could remember her name for a personal shoutout; She was friendly, and advised me about some close by 'known to locals' amenities' etc. upon check-in. Although onsite for the week+ for work, my only engagement or acknowledgement by any member of Staff was during my stay was at check-in, check-out. The room was clean, (always a plus) however the hotel itself is very dated and needs a refresh overall to its interior/exterior rooms. This location I would rank 1-2* compared to other IHG Candlewood Suites I have stayed in as it did not have the Candlewood Cupboard, vending machines, 'breakfast/coffee' lounge/area for mingling, midweek reception, nor business center as other Candlewood locations do. They do have a 'room of sorts' off the main entrance, unfortunately it was always unstocked during my particular stay. Given its location and the vast amenities' surrounding, this facility could easily move up the ** ladder, IF IHG or property owners invested some money in this location's interior/exterior and decor etc. This could be a Pro/Con depending on the traveler. This particular location is VERY pet friendly. Nearly all guest during my stay had dogs/cats. I am a pet lover, it is obvious though that person before you had a 'pet' in the room so as (allergy alert), would ensure you check out the Pet Friendly Policy before booking here or any hotel.

Read More
Read Less

How would you like to walk in on someone in the bathroom?

By

September 05, 2023

I have stayed at IHG hotels hundreds of times. Never have I been given a room that was already occupied, but three times I was given a room that was occupied before they got it right. Just to be clear, the general manager was the one issuing the keys and assigning the rooms. According to the desk clerk, their system "crashed" and they had no way to know which rooms were clean, empty, or occupied. This was all happening with at least 15 people waiting to check in to their rooms. I have contacted IHG corporate, and their response was to offer 11K reward points!! Are you kidding me? They are lucky I haven't contacted an attorney! This was the worst experience I have ever had at an IHG hotel, and I only hope the others there share their experience as well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location!

By

August 16, 2023

The Longmont Candlewood was great for my stay! Rooms were great and it was quiet. Though they don’t have breakfast on site, you’re within walking distance of many places to eat. Highly recommend for your next trip!

Read More
Read Less

Longmont

By

July 24, 2023

We enjoyed our stay, there wasn’t anything too spectacular. The staff was very welcoming to us and our pup; that was very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Dead shows

By

July 10, 2023

Stayed here with many other Deadheads for farewell shows. Not fade away.

Read More
Read Less

Was not treated with dignity or respect

By

July 01, 2023

Front desk staff was rude and unaccommodating. We booked a 3 day stay, knowing that we would show up very late on the day of check-in, and we were told we could not check-in because it was too late after arguing with the front desk staff they reluctantly let us stay in the hotel room for the duration of the stay. This caused an emotional reaction for both parties for no reason. As a diamond member with over 100+ nights in IHG hotels I was extremely disappointed and frustrated that we were not treated with dignity and respect.

Read More
Read Less