Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 64 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

64reviews

  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Nice place

By

October 17, 2020

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Very clean. There were whole groups of people not wearing masks, and it seems that nothing was being done about it. The staff may not have even known, however. The only other negative thing that I can think of was that the water pressure could be better. Overall, a very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

October 13, 2020

club

The hotel was excellent, my only concern was the bed was a little too hard and I did not sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

Candlewood Suites Louisville Kentucky

By

October 11, 2020

I needed a place to stay when my grandson was being released from the hospital. The hotel staff made sure I got a room on the right floor so that he would not have to travel far to get to his room. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

October 05, 2020

platinumelite

Rooms were clean staff was nice. Good location and the price was decent. There food area could use a little more food and drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay! Very comfortable and quiet.

By

October 01, 2020

Excellent hotel! So nice to get a comfortable and good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and Clean

By

September 30, 2020

The location of this newer hotel was great. We were pleased with our stay here and we would recommend staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

September 29, 2020

platinumelite

This was by far the best IHG hotel I've stayed in, in a long time. I want to thank Brooklyn and Dereck at the arrival desk for being so helpful and kind. They both have great customer service skills. The bed was amazing, as was the bathroom because it was very spacious. When I'm in town again, I will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay in Louisville

By

September 26, 2020

club

This hotel is very clean and very convenient to the hospital I’m working with. I’m working Covid response at U of L and it’s just a few minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

A great value

By

September 22, 2020

club

I’d definitely stay here again! Staff was great! Area was adequate, hotel was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable, and room was spacious!

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Service and Great Room

By

September 20, 2020

Our front desk manager, Celine, was fantastic. She took care of everything we asked of her. The rooms were beyond what I expected. We had 3 rooms for our workers, and they all stated that this was the best hotel we've stayed at by far over the years. The rooms are clean and have every amenity you would need for a long term stay.

Read More
Read Less

Super Clean

By

September 18, 2020

Great stay at Candlewood! Rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Facility

By

September 17, 2020

My brother, sister, brother-in-law, and myself all stayed at hotel passing through. Facilities were very clean, kitchen area well stocked, beds very comfortable, even the rollaway bed my brother complimented on how comfortable it was. Outside seating area very clean and comfortable. Loved using grill for cooking our burgers. Staff very friendly and helpful. The price, wow, very very reasonable. I cant say enough about the wonderful experience we all had at this facility. We will be back and recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less