Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 197 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Clean, comfortable, and personable service

By

November 15, 2022

The room was comfortable overall, not just the bed. Spacious bathroom with Dove products. Full size refrigerator. Plenty of desk space. Enough drawers. I'll be staying here again the next time I return to Louisville.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 26, 2022

The location for this hotel is right off the highway and right near gas stations. It is conveniently located less than five minutes from downtown Louisville it is in a great location. My family and I will definitely be choosing this location to stay again. My boys loved it and so did our dog.

Read More
Read Less

hotel was just ok. bathroom not great.

By

October 24, 2022

staff was very friendly . bathroom was not great. outside of city.

Read More
Read Less

This front desk staffing is Awesome

By

October 19, 2022

platinumelite

The front desk staff is awesome but the management is sneaky, nosey and fake and they made the experience bad. They seem to be a little biased I would say while pretending to care. Noelle the front desk worker is excellent she was welcoming and extremely helpful. I was there due to a house fire and had to stay for over a month. My dogs got out once without my knowledge due to me havii in my multiple rooms and they were upset about that. Management came to my door on three different occasions unwarranted pretending to care but they were just being nosey.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stop during a road trip

By

October 17, 2022

Good place to crash for the night. No frills, view or ambiance but clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel

By

October 02, 2022

Great stay with clean room and fast check in. Pool was down for service which was upsetting but all good other than that.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

September 05, 2022

Beautiful hotel with clean rooms, kitchenettes, and bathrooms. Everything felt sanitized and had comfortable beds and furniture. Would stay again. Ample parking available. Not much around the vicinity for things to do.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay! Will be back

By

August 29, 2022

I was so pleased with our stay! The staff was phenomenal. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. From now on, IHG hotels are the only places I'm booking.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

August 22, 2022

Overall pleasant experience. First time staying at Candlewood; will seek out the facility for future stays.

Read More
Read Less

I must say, the beds are great. Evening front desk lady was great. Wish housekeeping would come back.

By

August 09, 2022

I wish you served breakfast.
Housekeeping coming back would be great or at least if someone is staying a week have them come in on Wednesday and clean the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 19, 2022

The staff made my stay great. I was there for two months for Cadet Summer training. They had staff readily available for anything we needed. I appreciate everyone whether i needed something for my room or just needed some information about the city they were always courteous to do so. Thank you for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Generally a very good hotel.

By

June 30, 2022

I spend many days each year staying in a variety of hotels. I always feel comfortable in a Candlewood Suites. They are usually in convenient locations. The staff is always friendly.

Read More
Read Less