Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 947 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

947reviews

  • 5 Stars
    641
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    32

Missing staff

By

July 31, 2022

I enjoyed my stay for the most part. I was there for work so I used the hotel to rest while off. The evening shift staff person was named Shay and she attended my need at every turn. When she left the hotel I could feel the void that was left from her adsent.

Read More
Read Less

Wet bed but good service

By

July 24, 2022

I enjoyed the friendly staff but did not enjoy the wet bed. We had already unpacked and did not want to repack to move. Wet substance appeared to be water.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and comfortable

By

July 24, 2022

The hotel is OK. The elevator needed to be swept. The bathroom mirror frame had damage. And the TV remote volume bottom didn't work.

Read More
Read Less

Good Sraff

By

July 03, 2022

I like the hotel a lot it just needs updates. I wish checkout was noon and not 11AM. When I stay there, I am usually exhausted. They staff is great and do the best they can with what they are working with. They treat me great.

Read More
Read Less

Our new Favorite Hotel - Candlewood

By

June 14, 2022

My wife and I bought a house in Florida and have started regular road trips between St Louis and Florida, and have struggled to find a nice, affordable, clean hotel in a safe area to stop on the way. On our last trip, we stopped at Candlewood in Macon GA and were very happily surprised by what we found. A bright, clean, safe location near lots of restaurants, with friendly, attentive staff, a good sized suite that was beautiful, the Candlewood extras, and all at a very affordable price. A GREAT VALUE!! We used IHG points to stay for free this time (Bonus!!), and found out that they do accept pets, whom we will be bringing on the next trip.

While checking out, a guest bumped into my wife in the elevator and she dropped our car keys down the elevator shaft (what are the odds?). The onsite manager was willing to have the elevator company come out (on a Saturday), but since we had an extra set, we had them wait until Monday, when they overnighted the keys to us and we had them on Tuesday. Talk about going above and beyond.

Candlewood suites is now our Hotel of choice when traveling around the US and this special location in Macon is now our GO-TO stop on our many trips back and forth to Florida.

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

June 03, 2022

Convenient location, but lumpy bed that sloped made sleeping difficult. Furniture was stained I needed replacement (too gross to sit on). Hotel needs major updating. No breakfast. Air conditioning ice cold and difficult to control. TV set was small and of poor quality.

Read More
Read Less

Better Choices

By

May 23, 2022

Not your best choice. My stay…5/2022, was disappointing. Read reviews before I booked….either I got a bad room or those reviews were old or the reviewers are trying to prank us. Go somewhere else for this rate.

Read More
Read Less

Good Pillows

By

May 03, 2022

Needs a better TV... I would like better shampoo and conditioner. The staff was outstanding. They helped me with everything. I would like a better bed. The outside of the hotel was nice, and I liked the patio area. It was well kept as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

April 26, 2022

Very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again. Rooms very clean. Parking was good. Right out front. Amenities in room were good.

Read More
Read Less

poor quality of room

By

April 26, 2022

The sink was cracked. the air conditioner was falling apart. It looked like the room needed to be renovated. The value for the charge of the room was horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Night

By

December 15, 2021

club

The room was not what I expected or hoped for. The tv was very small and hard to see. But the worst part of the stay was the barking dog across the hall. The dog barked for HOURS and if it wasn't raining I contemplated leaving the hotel altogether and calling my trip over early. However, after contacting the front desk staff in the middle of the night the dog eventually ceased sound after about 45 minutes. I never experienced this at a hotel in my life.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some work

By

December 05, 2021

Need to clean carpets in hallway. Also scented sprays need to be avoided. All exit doors need to lock.

Read More
Read Less