Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 336 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    336reviews

    • 5 Stars
      221
    • 4 Stars
      58
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      18

    Old hotel in need of a more thorough renovation

    By

    February 18, 2017

    Old hotel that has been partially renovated. Had an old worn arm chair in the room. No breakfast, but they did have free coffee and tea. Would not recommend this hotel, unless they do a more thorough renovation with better furniture.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay - Better than expected

    By

    February 15, 2017

    club

    Beds were comfortable and room had more amenities than anticipated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    Dear Daena, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am glad to know that you had a good stay with us! Our team works hard to make sure that everyone has a great visit. Thanks again, I hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Safe Travels; Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Time

    By

    February 15, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great at Candle wood suite, It was my first stay and was pleasantly surprised.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    Dear nc3432, Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for the nice review. I am glad to know that you had a good stay with us. We work hard to make sure that everyone has a good visit. Thanks again, I look forward to your next visit. Safe travels Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Newly remodeled modern property

    By

    February 08, 2017

    platinumelite

    Property was tastefully update. There is a train close by but I didn't hear it after 10 pm. Pet fee $75 which is too high for leisure travel plans for me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2017
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I realize that you had a choice I am glad you chose to stay with us. I am glad to know you had a good visit with us. I do realize our pet fee is a little high for a short visit. The fee is charged per stay. As a team we are looking at ways we can address the fee for short stays. Thanks again for staying with us. I do hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Safe Travels Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    So So

    By

    February 02, 2017

    platinumelite

    Holiday Inn almost next door would have been a better choice if you wanted to stay within IHG hotel group. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lobby was at best plain Jane. Would probably consider another mid-tier hotel in the future. For the money, a Holiday Inn Express would be a better option also.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2017
    Dear mike5141, Thank you for choosing our hotel. Our team works hard to make sure that everyone has an exceptional visit. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was just okay. It is true that we are a basic hotel. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel with many amenities for an extended stay. I can understand that for a shorter visit we seem a little plain. Thanks again, I hope we might welcome you back to Macon again soon. Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Slept like a baby!

    By

    February 01, 2017

    platinumelite

    I was a little worried because this hotel was fewer points than others in the area. It far exceeded my expectations. One of the best mattresses and selection of pillows of any hotel I've stayed in the past several years. Slept like a baby! I actually soaked in the tub and I NEVER use the tub in a hotel as they just never seem clean enough. This one did. Lots of nice restaurants very close. Will be my go to hotel next time I travel through Macon. Only about 5 minutes out of the way if you normally stay on 485 bypass.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2017
    Dear Florida Bound travelers, Thank you for the amazing review! I am truly glad to know that you had a great stay with us. I agree, our beds are the best! (I might be a little biased though) I hope we will see you on the way back from Florida! Safe travels Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    staff

    By

    January 29, 2017

    loved the staff, they need a raise, I enjoyed the stores everything was so conveniant

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2017
    Dear pappy, Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. I agree, we do have a great staff. We are really lucky to have each of them! Thanks again, I hope we will see you again soon. Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved the staff and comfort!

    By

    January 25, 2017

    club

    The staff is amazing and so sweet. The beds are so comfortable I hated to leave and I was there for 2 months on business. Felt right at home and loved the ease of grabbing coffee anytime 24 hrs a day!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2017
    Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and thank you for the great review! We were really glad to have you stay with us and you are welcome back any time! I hope we will see you again soon. Safe travels Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Macon Candlewood

    By

    January 25, 2017

    club

    The Hotel was very good. It was close to where I needed to go. The room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2017
    Dear Bulah55, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to know that you had a good stay with us. I do hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room

    By

    January 25, 2017

    Very clean except was woken up by someone using weight room at 6:00 AM across from my room....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2017
    Dear Marty, Thank you for letting us know about your visit with us. I am glad to know that you had a good room with us. I also thank you for letting us know about the noise from the fitness room. We are looking at ways we can keep the noise down. I do hope you will stay with us again soon. Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    January 23, 2017

    Best manager ever! Great customer service and makes you feel like you're at home. Hotel and rooms are clean and have so much space. Love the location of this hotel and will stay there again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2017
    Dear Wrestlingmom, Wow! Thank you for the great review! I am so glad that you had a great stay with us. I shared your comments with our team. Everyone was truly glad to hear about how we are doing. Thanks again, I hope we will see you in Macon again soon. Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and service.

    By

    January 22, 2017

    Excellent experience. Prompt and courteous staff met upon arrival. Comfortable bed and service accommodations. Close proximity to restaurant and local store facilities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2017
    Dear Dut636, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to know that you had a great experience with us. We work very hard to make sure that happens. Thanks again, I hope we will see you again soon. Robert Myers General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less