Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 282 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    282reviews

    • 5 Stars
      178
    • 4 Stars
      51
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      16

    Great room size and comfort.

    By

    July 28, 2016

    club

    The full kitchen and size of the room was great! It was clean and restful for me and my family. I will be staying again if I am in the area or will look for this hotel when I travel to other cities. The value was really good for families.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Macon Review

    By

    July 26, 2016

    club

    My family really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was conveniently located and a great value. The beds were comfortable, rooms were a good size, and the staff was very friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    July 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel, staff was great, room very comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites. We are glad that our staff was great and your hotel room was comfortable. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will stay with us again! Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    July 21, 2016

    this a great place to stay, staff was very nice, quite, fast check in. friendly staff. room was very nice, will be back very soon.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 20, 2016

    I had a great stay at this hotel and will use it again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Incidentals

    By

    July 19, 2016

    Although the stay was ok, I don't like the idea that my card was charged 99.00, without my permission for what they called possible incidentals, the desk clerk that checked me in made no mention of this charge/hold on my card at the time I checked in on 7/14/2016 and I checked out on 7/17/2016, still no mention of this by the desk clerk for incidentals or other charges, which there were none. I am a member of IHG rewards and earned points and I used these points for my stay at Candlewood. How did you all even get my card information because I never gave it to this property. I was told by another IHG property that my card will never be kept on file for security purposes. The incidental charges should have been removed after check out, why are they still there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry we didn't make you aware that the hotel would authorize your card for potential incidentals. It should only be an authorization and show up as a pending charge. The authorization should drop off 3-5 business days after departure, depending on your bank. Please let us know if it doesn't. The card is probably attached to your Rewards Profile. Again, I am sorry we didn't make you aware of the authorization. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Strong smoke smell

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    Even though their policy says ALL THEIR ROOMS ARE SMOKE FREE THEY ARE NOT. Couldn't sleep due to to the strong smoke smell and nobody including manager solved the situation or contact us, even though we complaint twice.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 23, 2016
    Dear MPSANT, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the unfavorable scent of smoke may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Gutes Hotel für Zwischenstopp

    By

    July 12, 2016

    club

    Für die Anreise verkehrsgünstig gelegen, allerdings nicht wenn man in Macon etwas sehen oder essen möpchte, Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit, Zimmer sind sauber und in akzeptablem Zustand, für Kurzaufenthalt durchaus zu empfehlen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments with other travelers. We are glad you found our rooms comfortable. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable Suite

    By

    July 04, 2016

    club

    We enjoyed our stay at Candlewood Suites the room was clean and comfortable. We chose to stay there when we were traveling because of those reasons. I was especially happy to find out they wash the blanket and the comforter between each guest. On our way home we have booked a room there because we were pleased with our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am delighted that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We appreciate you sharing your comments and we especially appreciate you reserving your return stay with us. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Thanks for being pet friendly.

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    I needed two rooms and pet friendly. They let me have 2 Chihuahuas, a Doberman, a cat and 2 birds. Thank you Candlewood. we were moving across country. Great Value!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. The Candlewood Suites realizes that for most guests, pets are a part of the family! We appreciate your kind words. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Seen much better

    By

    June 29, 2016

    I would not use this hotel again. Room was clean but night's sleep was scary.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you found your room clean and would like to speak with you further at your earliest convenience. Please contact me at sspillers@hotelequities.com. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent Stay...but

    By

    June 29, 2016

    club

    I've traveled quite a bit and like the "apartment" feel of the Candlewood. It doesn't offer the hot breakfast other brands do, but the a la carte function gives me the choice. That said, this property was okay for an extended stay, but not a good choice for a one-nighter. The furniture was worn and the desk area had de-laminated trim. The room was clean and everything worked. Over all, a decent stay.

    Now, here's the but. In the early morning hours, I heard a scratching or chewing sound in the walls. I couldn't sleep due to the constant on/off of the air conditioner, so I was wide awake to hear the chewing sound. They had a critter in the wall. It's not a show-stopper for me because I think all hotels fight critters. But the over all worn look and the "YMCA" feel of the property makes critters comfortable but doesn't offer critter comforts.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. Our guests' comfort and security are important to us and we will take your comments seriously. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less