Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 175 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    175reviews

    • 5 Stars
      135
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Very clean room with friendly staff

    By

    August 24, 2016

    club

    My stay at Candlewood Suites in Manhattan, KS was better than expected! The room was fresh smelling and the linens were clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and even helped me find a group discount for the business I work for. The kitchenette was a nice addition as it is nice not to go out for every meal. The rooms were very quiet and I did not hear any next-door neighbor noise. Next time I come to Manhattan I will be sure to stay here, great experience! I hope the next time is the same quality.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good service, poor amenities

    By

    August 19, 2016

    club

    The suite was not satisfactory and I was sorely tempted to switch another hotel across the plaza. I had no vehicle, and had to use an taxi to get (and get back from) a moderate supermarket several blocks away. The choices of "food' available from the Candlewood Suites was substandard, not even milk. Most of the food was "fast" prep packages. Most other "suites" I have stayed at least had a basic breakfast service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location - Great Staff

    By

    August 17, 2016

    platinumelite

    The location is great and the staff was very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear TWGGORED- Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again if you are in the area! Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    This is a great place to stay in Manhatta

    By

    August 11, 2016

    If you need to stay in Manhattan this is great hotel. It is a convenient location near the mall and the surrounding shops.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear Travelblonde- Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 star review! I'm glad you found our downtown location convenient for your stay. We hope to see you again soon, safe travels! Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    August 10, 2016

    This is a very nice hotel that I would stay in again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    Room was spacious, full-size fridge, lots of room and counter space.

    Pillows weren't the best but that's honestly the worst thing I can say.

    TV was set to HBO which is not typically kid friendly shows so when we turned on the TV they were talking about Annual Adult film Award show - would appreciate the default setting to be the guide or weather.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 24, 2016
    Dear CanadaTX- Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed our suites that are designed for the extended stay guest in mind. I do apologize about the issues with the TV. We hope you will come see us again if you are back in the Little Apple! Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Modern Comfortable stay

    By

    July 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    The front staff was friendly and excellent. The best Candlewood Suites I have stayed in. Very new and location in the city is perfect.

    Read More
    Read Less

    PERFECT

    By

    July 14, 2016

    This hotel is new and clean and amazing how accommodating they are for my dog! We appreciated the suites have a kitchen and also this hotel had a wonderful view!

    Read More
    Read Less

    undecided

    By

    July 09, 2016

    club

    The room was clean and comfortable. Not having maid service suites me just fine, except on the one maid visit I got they did not refill ANYTHING (including toilet paper) I also had a night of no sleep as the police were called out for the room adjacent to mine and it was 3 hours before they left and it calmed down. I strongly urge you to enforce some type of quiet hours, as there were children literally running up and down the halls almost every night.. I will be giving this hotel another chance, they are in a nice area, and there is a really good coffee shop next door and a beautiful park. Hopefully they will listen and start some kind of quiet hours.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mixed feelings

    By

    July 07, 2016

    I stayed for 2 weeks, The hotel really needs to enforce quiet hours. Please take that seriously. At first the weekly cleaning service suited me perfectly, but when the day arrived they cleaned the room, but did not refill ANYTHING (not even toilet paper) I had 2 pots of coffee the entire time, one was decaf. ( the toilet paper goes without saying!) Lastly, I really don't know what to say about the night the police came for my next door neighbors. It was scary to say the least. But when I got up the next day and they had not been asked to vacate their room, it was either them or me. They did check out in the morning, and I was provided a 5$ coupon. I will give this hotel another chance because It was clean and comfortable and when events like weddings and The Stampede are not happening it can be quiet. The rates for very reasonable for long term and there is a great coffee shop and park adjacent to it. The area is very safe.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Dear glimmertwin- Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review about your stay. I was troubled to hear about parts of your stay and please know it will be addressed with the staff. I do apologize you had some loud next door neighbors and understand your frustration. We will work hard to improve on these items you mentioned so it doesn't happen again to future guests. We do hope you will come see us in the future, safe travels! Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious room

    By

    July 06, 2016

    club

    Highly recommend the Candlewood Suites of Manhattan. I plan to stay there on future visits to Manhattan.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay for the Country Stampede

    By

    June 29, 2016

    This was the first time we stayed at a Candlewood facility. This is a new hotel in Manhattan, Kansas. It was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Dear Sassy2017- Thank you for the five star review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along the kind words to the staff. Come back and see us if you are in the area! Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less