Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 291 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

The room was spacious

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

Everything went fine. Check in was a lithe complicated but it worked out.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and friendly staff!

By

November 12, 2020

There is no other motel in my travels that compares to Candlewood suites (Mishawaka) I will never go anywhere else when I visit that city.
Ashley(manager) and all staff are the nicest most generous and helpful people I've ever met.

Read More
Read Less

Great everything

By

November 10, 2020

club

I immensely enjoyed my stay here and have already recommended the property to several people. This was my first time and will not be my last time staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

10 out of 10. Great coffee ☕️ and very fast and friendly staff. Room was comfortable with lots of water pressure and a very nice big screen television.

Read More
Read Less

dog friendly

By

November 03, 2020

platinumelite

dogs are allowed however when a dog is left alone in the room and continues to bark I as the person next door was not thrilled

Read More
Read Less

Observation

By

October 31, 2020

My overall stay was excellent. The cleanliness could have been better. They take longer than expected to fix things and my room was not cleaned the entire month I stayed. The Manager Ashlee Martin refused to give me the name of the owner but the night employee Jim did. I feel Ashlee approaching me in an inappropriate manner and failing to keep some of her personal life drama from was unprofessional. Overall the hotel was great and I do recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 27, 2020

The Stay was amazing and i would like to stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend away

By

October 20, 2020

club

After a busy weekend prior, needed to come back to Indiana to enjoy the fall colors. Candlewood Inn provided a very comfortable bed, clean accommodations, and a courteous staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get away!

Read More
Read Less

Good value. Could be cleaner.

By

October 17, 2020

Good location felt safe good value. Front desk staff was rude and dismissive. Like the room layout and desk area was great for working recliner was comfy. Shower curtain was dirty. 10 plus old cup water rings on nightstand appeared to not have been cleaned for awhile. Overall a mixed review.

Read More
Read Less

Don't use IHG Points

By

September 23, 2020

The hotel is very nice and exceptionally clean. I book on IHG website and used points. The front desk at check-in gave me a hard time over the use of points. Don't offer a points program if admonished for using it...

Read More
Read Less

Uggg

By

September 20, 2020

club

Two rooms weren’t cleaned before I got lucky on the third one.....

Read More
Read Less

Clean, spacious value room

By

September 15, 2020

club

A good bargain for the no-frills traveler. The staff was pleasant, but not overly engaging. The neighbors were a little loud, but didn’t really detract from my stay.

Read More
Read Less