Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 282 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    282reviews

    • 5 Stars
      231
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great Stay

    By

    January 18, 2017

    Great Stay
    No Problems
    Very Comfortable
    Great Staffing
    Good location in downtown Mobile
    Great amenities

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2017
    Thank you so much for the amazing comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and it's great to see you loved our location and exceptional service as well. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will stay with us again soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Mobile

    By

    January 17, 2017

    platinumelite

    Very nice clean property! Would definitely recommend!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2017
    Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and sharing your experience online. We are glad you had an excellent stay and were impressed with your clean and comfortable room along with our warm hospitality. We also appreciate you recommending us to our future travelers. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Jamie Myrick, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome location

    By

    January 17, 2017

    club

    Great location. I would recommend. Clean and spacious rooms... and like I said great location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and recommending us online. We are delighted you loved our location being perfect for your needs and your loved your well-appointed room. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back for many more visits. Jamie Myrick, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cruising Time

    By

    January 11, 2017

    club

    My wife and I was staying Christmas night to get ready to go on a cruise the next day was very enjoyable with the smiling faces coming from the front desk staff. The hotel was in a nice location in Mobile Alabama just two blocks from dolphin Street with a lot of restaurants and shops to visit. The outside and inside decor of the hotel was very nice for the area with nice beds and kitchen area in the suite rooms. I would recommend this hotel if you're staying in the area to go on a cruise or just a weekend getaway.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Many thanks for reviewing your pre-cruise stay at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We are glad to know our location was perfect for your plans and you loved the decor of our hotel and your room with a kitchenette. We appreciate you recommending us, and hope to serve you and your wife in the near future! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stop

    By

    January 10, 2017

    This place was professional, clean, and convenient. Highly recommeded

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    Fredand, thank you so much for the amazing review! We are delighted to note that you had great time at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and you loved our clean facilities and hospitality. We appreciate you recommending us and hope you will stay with us again soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Mobile Downtown

    By

    January 10, 2017

    club

    Great hotel and even better staff. Good location for cruising out of Mobile.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2017
    I am delighted you had an excellent pre-cruise stay at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. Thank you for the amazing remarks and for making us look so good! We are happy that our location and service was to your satisfaction. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    January 08, 2017

    I was in town due to being a potential juror in federal court. The location was perfect. It is across the street from then federal courthouse. Had I been selected as a juror my stay was going to be approximately for 8 weeks. This faculty would have been perfect. It was equipped with a kitchen where I could have cooked. I cannot say enough good things about my experience and my stay. I will definitely stay here again and I will stay at other locations. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 10, 2017
    Thank you for the terrific review! We enjoyed having you as our guest at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and are so glad our location was perfect for your trip. We are also thrilled to read you enjoyed the exceptional service from our associates. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Convenient

    By

    January 07, 2017

    We were just passing through during holiday travels and found this as a convenient and reasonably priced option. The property is in excellent condition and the staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely consider it if either passing through again or for a longer stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2017
    Thank you for making Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile a part of your travel plans. We are so glad you had a great stay and that you were happy with our pricing. We appreciate your nice comments about our well-maintained property and friendly staff. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded my expectations

    By

    January 04, 2017

    The staff was very friendly, it was very clean. Central location was great so we could walk everywhere we needed to go. I was very impressed that you could borrow movies, appliances, Games and even an umbrella! I have stayed in reasonably priced hotels many many times but this one has been my best experience!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    I am delighted you had an excellent stay at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. Thank you for the fantastic review and for making us look so good! I especially appreciate your awesome comments about our spotless property, courteous service, ideal location and the facilities we provide along with the great value. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    I am delighted you had an excellent stay at the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. Thank you for the fantastic review and for making us look so good! I especially appreciate your awesome comments about our spotless property, courteous service, ideal location and all the facilities we offer along with the amazing value. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice and convenient

    By

    January 04, 2017

    club

    Very clean, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, very nice hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. Convenient to downtown attractions. We were there for the Dollar General Bowl. Enjoyed our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2017
    Thank you so much for the awesome remarks. Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad that everything went great during your stay and you enjoyed the cleanliness fo our property, the exceptional service from our associates and the location close to all the attractions. Thanks for choosing the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    all great

    By

    December 31, 2016

    club

    The only recommendation would be to offer breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2017
    Thank you so much for the five-star rating! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and it's great to see you were so comfortable at our hotel. It was wonderful to have you as our guest, and we hope you will stay with us again soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff shame about the call center communication systems

    By

    December 02, 2016

    club

    Booked a room at 5pm, got there a bit after 6:30pm, waited until after 7:30pm to get a room as the communication systems had put the wrong name on my reservation but had a hold on my credit card with a cancellation fee of the cost of the room.

    Staff worked hard to sort it out, but it was still an hour in the lobby over a clerical error.

    Room was good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2016
    Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the check-in. Even though this is not a frequent occurrence we recognize that even one time is too many. I do hope the other aspects of your stay were able to compensate for this one issue. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Jamie Myrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less