Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 295 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    295reviews

    • 5 Stars
      242
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    BEST PLACE IN MOBILE!

    By

    February 14, 2017

    club

    Absolute BEST PLACE TO STAY IN MOBILE!!!

    Excellent front desk staff, excellent management staff and awesome accommodations!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2017
    We are thrilled to read your terrific words about the Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. Our mission every day is "To Impress the Guest" and based on your fabulous comments, it looks like we did just that. I can’t wait to share your glowing review with my team members! Your review made our day - thank you! Please hurry back soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location, Very clean and nice service.

    By

    February 14, 2017

    platinumelite

    We enjoyed it and will be back. It's not too far from the rest of downtown and provides a nice clean room w/ a kitchen and living room to spread out and relax. The staff was very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2017
    Mr. Wang, thank you so much for your stay at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. It is great to know you enjoyed your stay and you loved every aspect of our hotel. Thank you for a great feedback. We look forward to serving you again. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    good location/good hotel

    By

    February 13, 2017

    club

    Would stay there again, just wish they had breakfast included.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 14, 2017
    Thank you for selecting Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and its location. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast and look forward to your return. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    BUSINESS IN MOBILE

    By

    February 11, 2017

    For downtown business this was an excellent location, but the one-way streets made getting to the parking in front of the hotel somewhat of a challenge. Just two blocks from the old town district that has several bars and eateries. The downtown area appeared to be in the process of renovation with several construction projects in progress.

    The closest actual grocery store was about two miles away and the nearest large shopping center about five.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 12, 2017
    Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and that our location matched your needs perfectly. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel and location

    By

    February 10, 2017

    club

    We stayed here for my daughters cheer competition and we were VERY pleased. Hotel was very Clean and the staff was very helpful! Would def stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 12, 2017
    Thank you for your terrific review! We are thrilled to read that you loved our well-kept property, helpful associates and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. Thanks again for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    All Around Great Comfort

    By

    February 08, 2017

    club

    I am raising a granddaughter that is on a dance team that performs in competitions. We travel several times a year to compete. Being handicap makes it a challenge at times. When I came across the Candlewood Suites Mobile I knew this was the place for us. Easy access to hotel with handicap parking on site. The staff was so kind and offered me help getting in and out of hotel. One of the gentleman that worked in maintenance offered his help if I needed anything. Our suite had all the comforts of home making our stay a great one. Thank you to Candlewood Suites for such an amazing staff who made our stay a welcome one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2017
    Thank you so much for choosing Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile during your visit to the area and for the amazing feedback! We are thrilled to read our accommodations suited you perfectly and that our staff took such good care of you. Our team members love taking care of our guests and ensuring they are comfortable and feel at home, so I am thrilled to know they played a role in making your stay a great one. I’ll be sure to share your kind comments with them. Please come back to see us again the next time you visit Mobile. Jamie Myrick, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outdoor Fire Pit

    By

    February 07, 2017

    platinumelite

    Enjoyed sitting outside at the fire pit. It was relaxing after the long drive to the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2017
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile. It's great to know you had a terrific stay and that you were able to relax outdoors at the outdoor Gazebo Grill. Our goal is to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, and we're so glad you were comfortable during your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    check in and review

    By

    February 04, 2017

    platinumelite

    the staff was very friendly helpful. Carts were ready available to move luggage.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2017
    Thank you so much for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile, and it is great to know you were impressed by our staff. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, and we are grateful to read your kind words. we appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Downtown Mobile

    By

    February 03, 2017

    platinumelite

    From check in to check out was very pleased with customer service. Loved to outdoor patio heaters and fire pit, patio furniture was comfortable. Bed was comfy, loved the pillows.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us and for your terrific review! It is wonderful to read you loved your stay and especially loved the fire pits on our outdoor patio and our comfortable bed and pillows. We enjoyed having you as our guest at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile and look forward to seeing you again soon! Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    February 02, 2017

    club

    Had a great stay. Comfy bed, fast internet, good shower, and friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile! It makes us so happy you had an exceptional stay and you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the friendliness of our staff. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mobile Al Candlewood Great place to stay

    By

    February 01, 2017

    platinumelite

    Great location friendly staff Very clean well lit and sufficient parking

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2017
    Thank you for your review and for your wonderful comments about our hotel! We are delighted to read you were so pleased with our staff and our on-site facilities. Thank you so much for sharing your experience online. We hope you will consider us home the next time you are in Mobile. Jamie Myrick General Manager Candlewood Suites Downtown-Mobile
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed

    By

    January 28, 2017

    The bed was the only issue I had. It felt worn with little support.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2017
    Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are glad your overall experience was a pleasant one, but we are sorry our beds did not meet your expectation. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a relaxing and comfortable stay so we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Jamie Myrick General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less