Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 151 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    151reviews

    • 5 Stars
      97
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Great service

    By

    January 16, 2017

    It was the most amazing experience ever. It is always clean and the staff are very polite and professional. It is a great hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly H. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 03, 2017

    club

    We stayed here with our family and older in-laws because of a family reunion in Gruene, Texas. We were drawn to the hotel based on their loyalty program and the fact that they allow dogs to stay on premise. We did not find any such accommodating rooms in Gruene. HOW LUCKY WE WERE TO FIND THIS HOTEL! The front desk receptionists are so kind and helpful, the rooms are modern and clean and the kitchen is stocked with everything one could ask for. The pet fee is reasonable and the rooms are large at very competitive rates. I do hope that dog owners remain respectful and considerate when at this hotel so that their policy will remain dog friendly.
    This will be our go to hotel from now on. Thank you Candlewood for your professional, southern hospitality.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly H. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    neat and clean

    By

    December 28, 2016

    great staff and clean hotel. The kitchen in the room was useful. The staff was caring and attentive. overall great experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 02, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly H. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Superior Customer Service, Friendly, Cordial and Professional

    By

    November 27, 2016

    club

    My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to do-it-again! Kudos to the highly competent, professional staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms and great staff

    By

    November 01, 2016

    club

    I booked this hotel on a moments notice because we decided to stay an extra night in the area and Candlewood was an IHG hotel. There was something going on in town and vacancies at other hotels was at a minumum. Candlewood had one of the better rates that night, and vacancies. The staff was very nice and friendly. During check in we were informed Candlewood is more geared toward extended stay hotels, with full kitchen, no continental breakfast. We were unaware of this at booking, but it was not a deal breaker since we were more or less just looking for a nice clean place to sleep. We were not disappointed. The rooms were nice, clean, and had plenty of space. If I were staying in an area for several days, I would highly recommend a Candlewood suites hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 02, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly H, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Less than expected

    By

    November 01, 2016

    club

    The gentleman at the front was efficient but less than friendly. The room smelled musty upon entering and there was a cabinet door just under the sink that was badly damaged, warped and just looked awful. The bed was average but had plenty of pillows.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 13, 2016
    Dear CatBisme, Greetings from the Candlewood Suites New Braunfels,TX! Thank you for opting to stay at our hotel in October and investing some time in sharing your feedback. I appreciate your perfect rating for the Candlewood Cupboard. I hope the products that are offered served you well. On the other hand, I regret to know that your stay was less than perfect because of issues with the upkeep of your room and the quality of service. Since IHG is all about complete guest satisfaction, I have personally alerted the hotel of your concerns to make sure that the necessary steps will be done to address your concerns so we can better the services that we are offering. I truly value your loyalty to our brands being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. In spite of falling below your expectations, I hope that you choose us once again so we can show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Rooms and Great Service

    By

    October 19, 2016

    The entire experience at New Braunsfels Candlewood Suites was enjoyable. Close to all the attractions. Defiantly stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly H. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel in town.

    By

    September 14, 2016

    Service is great! All the staff is very professional.. if you ar going to stay in New Braunfels, Tx this is the best hotel in town.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 19, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly H. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad mattresses and low water pressure

    By

    September 08, 2016

    club

    We stayed two nights over the Labor Day weekend. The water pressure in the shower was so low that it was difficult to rinse off and generally your shower took 2 to 3 times longer than normal. We brought this to the attention of the management and they sent someone to "fix" it but nothing changed. The mattresses were so bad that all three of us were complaining about our bad sleep and sore backs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 09, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. The volume of guests in the hotel over this extremely busy weekend did have a great number of guests showering at very similar time periods. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Enttäuscht

    By

    September 08, 2016

    Leider war die Suite nicht sauber als wir ankamen.
    Die Ablageflächen im Bad waren voller Staub, dass man sogar mit dem Finger etwas reinschreiben konnte.

    Der Boden vor der Küche war ebenfalls dreckig.

    An den Wänden klebte Popel.

    Die Mitarbeiter war ein einfaches Hallo oder Tschüss schon zuviel.

    Leider haben wir uns beim buchen mehr erwartet wurden aber letztendlich enttäuscht.

    Der Preis ist leider nicht gerechtfertigt.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 08, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Kelly H. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Suite, limited amenities

    By

    September 05, 2016

    As a place to sleep, it's okay, comfy bed, good tv, nice kitchenette with full refrigerator. No daily room service unless asked for, expect to bus your own trash and towels. No breakfast unless you pick something dry or cold out of the pantry. Coffee is okay. Great staff, compliments to the front desk for courtesy and promoting the local entertainment and restaurants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable and quiet

    By

    August 29, 2016

    club

    The mattress was amazingly comfortable, the bathrooms were spacious, and the rooms were super clean.

    Read More
    Read Less