Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check in and Check out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 167 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    167reviews

    • 5 Stars
      107
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      5

    comfortable and clean

    By

    March 24, 2017

    club

    The hotel was convient to where I needed to be hotel staff was very friendly...hotel was clean definetly would return if in the area

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and great sercvice

    By

    March 20, 2017

    We stayed for a short overnight visit; the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location

    By

    March 20, 2017

    club

    Overall a good place to stay. Would help if the sign to entrance was a little more visible.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not enough time

    By

    March 19, 2017

    platinumelite

    I do not have time to complete this review. The stay was good and we were happy needed a place to lay our head and this roperty provided that opportunity.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, clean well kept room and property.

    By

    March 19, 2017

    Enjoyed my stay. Spent my 1st night at another hotel because I didn't book in time. Early the next morning I called and reserved our room for the remainder of the trip. Clean comfortable bed, and great service! Wonderful friendly staff. Although our room faced the expressway it was Clean and very quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for business

    By

    March 15, 2017

    I was at a conference in San Marcos. All the hotels were booked as I decided to attend at the last minute. I made the reservation through the IHG app and it was quick and easy. I was allowed an early check-in so I did not have to keep my luggage in my truck while I set up our booth and was allowed a late check out since the conference ended at noon on a Saturday. It was nice to go back to the room and change before the drive home. The room was clean and the staff was great. I'll stay here again when I'm back in the area for work or leisure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly H. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    Was a little scared staying in a hotel I haven't stayed in before but I was very pleased with my overall stay the staff was wonderful friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean the restroom was clean the little kitchen was great and having a convenient store there was just a cherry on top of a great stay. I will definitely be staying here every time I go to new braunfels

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    This is now my favorite hotel in New Braunfels. They are very pet friendly. They definitely need more yard space, but everything else was perfect.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood New Braunfels

    By

    March 15, 2017

    club

    Only complaint I have is the smell in the hallway (3rd floor) at least. It was a stale Carpet smell. I asked the front desk about it and was told the carpets get cleaned all the time and the smell is unexplainable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly!

    By

    March 14, 2017

    club

    The Candlewood Suites in New Braunfels, TX is pet friendly! Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Beds were comfy. Only complaint was the noisy road. I will definitely book again just on the opposite side of the building.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly H. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    NB stay

    By

    March 13, 2017

    The room was standard as expected. The room smelled very strongly of curry or other ethnic foods that dis not go away during my three night stay. My clothes and luggage smelled of this stench of the room for 4-5 days after. The water pressure in the shower was weak and the water did not get hot enough.
    The sheets were scratchy and pillows were not firm enough.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 13, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear the comments you made, so that we can make your future and other guests future stay even more enjoyable. We did not notice any complaints made during your stay, can you please contact me at the hotel and share to whom you spoke with regarding the items you mentioned? Our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly H. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Over all wonderful stay

    By

    March 04, 2017

    club

    All was wounded just needs a swimming pool every one was so nice and was very helpful at the hotel and on the phone at time of booking will stay many more times thanks so much for overall a wonderful stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 06, 2017
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kelly H. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less