Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 191 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Check in was easy and the clerk at the desk checked to see if we were register for points.

By

February 23, 2024

Candlewood Suites is a very nice and clean hotel with excellent management and front desk staff. The only major issue I had was the location. It was difficult to enter and exit the property. When I tried to enter the location, it was like a backroad. The navigation in my 2019 Honda Pilot would not locate the hotel. Thus, I just put in the city and found the location after I arrived at Ocala, Florida. I used the map on the hotel website.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and Comfortable

By

February 19, 2024

Great place with kitchenettes well equipped. Comfortable and good desk space for working.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

February 16, 2024

Great front hotel staff always willing to help out asking if they can do anything
Friendly great hospitality service
I recommend this hotel for a great stay

Read More
Read Less

General Manager Soleil is a Rockstar!

By

February 09, 2024

club

I booked two back to back 3 night weekend stays recently through a rewards program with Capital One. On the first stay, we got there after coordinating three people, three different airports and two airlines, then met for a rental car and drove an hour and a half to get there. Needless to say, we were tired and grumpy. We had three people, so I booked a 1 bedroom suite for both weekends. I actually chose that hotel because that was one of the few who offered that. Through some sort of computer glitch between IHG and the rewards card, they put me in a single King room. Soleil Ortiz the general manager was there and could see that something had gone wrong in the system. Within minutes, she had a solution of giving us two separate rooms right across the hall from each other for the same price. She checked the next weekend and said that we had the suite. Weekend two came around and something had changed again and we were in the wrong room. Once again, she moved things around and got us into a suite within minutes. I own several companies and have over 250 employees working for me. If they were all like Soleil, my job would be not necessary. You are lucky to have her. Cheers to fantastic customer service which unfortunately, is something that is lacking in this world. Thank you Soleil.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

February 06, 2024

The hotel and all the folks working here are all fantastic. The friendliness and professionalism was the best!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

February 01, 2024

Great pet-friendly hotel, perfect for short or extended stays. Very comfortable bed. Clean room with well-stocked kitchen essentials. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Clean well stocked room!

By

January 31, 2024

Room was immaculate and kitchen was well stocked. Bed was very comfy. Front desk clerk was very helpful and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 29, 2024

Staff was friendly and went out of way to accommodate us. The room
Was clean. It was a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE

By

January 24, 2024

GREAT PLACE TO STAY, BED IS COMFY AND HOTEL IS CLEAN!

Read More
Read Less

Staff was pleasant and room was excellent

By

January 22, 2024

I enjoyed my short stay. The rooms were clean and staff was pleasant. Everything we needed was available.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and bright room with nice kitchenette

By

January 22, 2024

We stayed one night and it was very pleasant. The workout room is small and some weights were missing. The pool is unheated - so it was a little cold for use in January. The bedding and pillows were comfortable and the room was clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Value

By

January 21, 2024

The room was well appointed with a comfortable bed and kitchenette amenities. Considering the few options in the Ocala area, I would say this hotel offers an overall very good value = A

Read More
Read Less