Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1085 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1085reviews

  • 5 Stars
    692
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    53

Meh Place

By

February 27, 2024

Beds were not comfortable, room needed to be vacuumed and bathroom was mediocre. The cupboard had some ok choices and the front desk was fair with the prices.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

January 28, 2024

I had the pleasure of staying at this site over the past weekend. After a long day of travel, I was greeted with a friendly face and an accommodating front desk staff member. She was friendly and more than accommodating to my wife, pet dog and myself.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable cost and pet friendly

By

January 08, 2024

Was able to reserve with reward points and allow our dog. The lady at the front desk was great. Very friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff!!

By

January 08, 2024

Staff members were very kind and made checking in easy! Room was nice, however the bathroom shower wasn’t fully cleaned. The bed was very comfortable but didn’t love the pillows as they were pretty flat. Overall, it was a good stay and I would stay here again!!

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

January 07, 2024

This hotel was very subpar. The room was not clean there was not silverware and the toilet was not even bolted to the floor. I expect better from IHG. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 05, 2024

My room was clean and the staff was friendly. It was quiet and I would recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk hostess was welcoming and helpful.

By

December 31, 2023

The room was clean an equipped as anticipated. We had a little trouble getting the room temperature correct but was able to achieve a comfortable temperature before we went to sleep. Location of this Candlewood is very convenient for travel plans.

Read More
Read Less

Over priced property

By

December 28, 2023

Thought I was getting a big suite but paid extra for nothing. Room was standard. No breakfast. Wrong credit card was charged and created issues with my wife since this happened again with ihg products. Swiped my card so I’m not sure what happened. Please fix this asap. Spent 20 mins at check out to make sure my card was charged. Paid extra thinking we had more space since we are on a long trip to iowa. spent 10 hours on the road. Also still not recognized as a platinum member. My status still is wrong. I’ve stayed with ihg 50 plus times this fall and has me as a gold member. I’m not gonna continue use ihg if this doesn’t get fixed. Over 50 percent of my stays I have not been recognized as an elite member or given bonus points. Property in general wasn’t bad just overpriced for a slow Christmas night. Outdated carpet and they need upgrades. Front desk lady was lady was nice. Not sure if she was tired but not happy about the wrong credit card being charged. We are on the road the rest of the week. Heading to ski in Minneapolis and then driving back to Florida.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet room

By

December 23, 2023

Our experience was exceptional from the welcome at reception to check out. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. I really liked the thick, ribbed towels in the bath.

Read More
Read Less

Late night stay

By

December 23, 2023

My daughter and I were traveling home and stayed one night. Staff was professional and room was clean. Overall happy with experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and clean room

By

December 14, 2023

Grateful for a friendly staff and clean room and how quickly they could get my family a room in short notice! I really appreciate it all!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service in Paducah, KY

By

December 14, 2023

The front desk was very professional. They were having computer problems when I arrived, but it did not take more than 5 to 10 minutes to resolve. Nina was very apologetic for making me wait and even offered me a complementary soft drink from the cupboard for my inconvenience. This is the kind of courtesy and professionalism I have come to expect from IHG.

Read More
Read Less