Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 392 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

spacious room

By

January 26, 2023

the staff was very accommodating, the room was very clean and well maintained , i have never used Candlewood suits in the past as an IHG member , I will start to going forward.

Read More
Read Less

Beds are wonderful

By

January 22, 2023

We stayed on the 4th floor this time.This was our 5th stay. It was much quieter than other floors. The one common issue is when guests close a door it is very very loud. Can’t get any consistent sleep when the doors are so loud when a guest goes in or out.
One other issue, the tile floors in the bathroom looks very spotted and makes one wonder if they are really clean. The elevator is in need of repair. It makes a loud knocking sound every time it operates.
Beds are great. Kitchen is handy. No outside noise level, it’s all inside.
This new Staff is very sweet and always smiling.

Read More
Read Less

The best bed I have slept in.

By

January 12, 2023

The new hotel’s amenities are clean and fresh. We were located too far from the beach for a beach vacation but close the restaurants for a visit. Candle wood suites offers great corporate dates to local companies.

Read More
Read Less

Bad coffee

By

January 04, 2023

platinumelite

My only critique would be the coffee. Very strong and I drink coffee with chicory! Other than that, it was a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 02, 2023

The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the service was great! The workers were so friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, decent rooms

By

December 03, 2022

The kitchenettes are convenient and I really enjoyed being able to prepare a meal.

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly and good location

By

November 27, 2022

Great pet friendly hotel that is near shopping and restaurants. No breakfast on site, but plenty of places nearby. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Clean, Clean

By

November 15, 2022

I’m guilty of being a germ nut. The first thing I noticed was the clean lobby and friendly desk clerk. As we entered the elevator, there wasn’t a speck of dirt or debris in it. The Hall’s were clean and odor free, as was our room. My friends stayed at a diff hotel, and were extremely disappointed! Next trip we all plan to stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Great service, hotel was great.

By

November 07, 2022

Great hotel! Staff was amazing. We checked in and the front desk was very nice and assisted us in what there is to eat around the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Will stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

November 01, 2022

Room was cozy and clean , would definitely go back to this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Centrally located

By

October 27, 2022

This hotel is close to major attractions, Pier Park, beaches, restaurants, shopping…

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 25, 2022

Location is great for ball games at ball park right down the road. Clean and friendly staff. Stayed here multiple times!

Read More
Read Less